Customer Reviews for

Night of the Tiger

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this

I will agree that at times the plot was abvious, but over all I think this book was well written and I really enjoyes it. I will read the next in the series when it comes out.

posted by 6202667 on January 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

2.5 Stars ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers

2.5 Stars
~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

I really loved the premise of it; however, for me it just didn’t live up to expectation. ~ Under the Covers

Aimee Horner has been having nightmares of being stuck in hell, which seem to get mor...
2.5 Stars
~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

I really loved the premise of it; however, for me it just didn’t live up to expectation. ~ Under the Covers

Aimee Horner has been having nightmares of being stuck in hell, which seem to get more vivid as time goes on, the only relieve she ever seems to get is when she dreams of her white tiger. But as a graphic novel illustrator she has always had a lively imagination and so she uses her nightmares to try and create her own graphic novel. But when she goes to a carnival with her friend, it seems that her nightmares are coming to life and so is the white tiger…

I am so disappointed in this book! I really loved the premise of it; however, for me it just didn’t live up to expectation. I found myself losing interest in the characters as I was reading, they just didn’t hold my attention, although Roric, the hero of the story, was sexy and intense he didn’t stand out enough in a genre full of sexy and intense heroes.

However, there were aspects of this book I did like, tension and atmosphere was created really well. This was especially the case when Aimee was having nightmares and whilst she was in the carnival N.J. Walters managed to make it seem creepy and unreal and I did enjoy those parts. But it did fall down in the romance department; this could have been because of my disinterest in the characters themselves though rather then any lack of chemistry on their part.

Although this was book was okay and I loved the idea behind it, unfortunately this hasn’t captured my imagination like other Paranormal Romance series have.

*ARC provided by publisher

posted by Under_The_Covers_BookBlog on January 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    I really enjoyed this

    I will agree that at times the plot was abvious, but over all I think this book was well written and I really enjoyes it. I will read the next in the series when it comes out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    2.5 Stars ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers

    2.5 Stars
    ~Reviewed by SUZANNE & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    I really loved the premise of it; however, for me it just didn’t live up to expectation. ~ Under the Covers

    Aimee Horner has been having nightmares of being stuck in hell, which seem to get more vivid as time goes on, the only relieve she ever seems to get is when she dreams of her white tiger. But as a graphic novel illustrator she has always had a lively imagination and so she uses her nightmares to try and create her own graphic novel. But when she goes to a carnival with her friend, it seems that her nightmares are coming to life and so is the white tiger…

    I am so disappointed in this book! I really loved the premise of it; however, for me it just didn’t live up to expectation. I found myself losing interest in the characters as I was reading, they just didn’t hold my attention, although Roric, the hero of the story, was sexy and intense he didn’t stand out enough in a genre full of sexy and intense heroes.

    However, there were aspects of this book I did like, tension and atmosphere was created really well. This was especially the case when Aimee was having nightmares and whilst she was in the carnival N.J. Walters managed to make it seem creepy and unreal and I did enjoy those parts. But it did fall down in the romance department; this could have been because of my disinterest in the characters themselves though rather then any lack of chemistry on their part.

    Although this was book was okay and I loved the idea behind it, unfortunately this hasn’t captured my imagination like other Paranormal Romance series have.

    *ARC provided by publisher

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Hades, demons and sadistic clowns, Oh My! Night of the Tiger I'm

    Hades, demons and sadistic clowns, Oh My!
    Night of the Tiger
    I'm trying, as I write this, to imagine Judy Garland cozying on up not to a Tin Man, not to a scruffy but timid lion, not to an adorable bunch of puff bodied Munchkins, but to a man-creature older than recorded time itself.




    N.J. Walters has stepped into the ever shifting sands of the Greek Gods of old, brought tendrils of their legends forward and told tales written in the past that must come to fruition in the present with such passion and danger you dare not stop to take a breath.




    Demons, insane circus comedians, a goddess, long forced into mere skin and bones of her former self, and the Lord of the Underworld, too physically beautiful not to nearly blind you, and too evil not to make you fear the place you've landed inside his design with every skittering beat of your heart.




    My daughter, Kat Holmes is my resident Greek Mythology GENIUS. Since the beginning of HER writing career, she has been molding stories around the ancient gods, bringing them into these more modern...better?...times. Because of Kat when I see a new take on these ancient specters from times long gone, I find myself, like a magnet drawn.




    Can N.J. Walters, an author I have reviewed before and admire deeply, measure up to the already high standards I place on all story telling involving the God's my daughter knows inside out and upside down?




    N.J. Walter's writing voice consistently packs a wallop worthy of trusting her to take us into the nefarious lair of the God of the Underworld, Hades. The far too gorgeously treacherous Immortal, Hades, is here, with creatures as flawlessly grotesque as he is exquisitely beautiful.




    Demonic things of all shapes, sizes, and temperaments pack the pages of this powerful walk, through, around, and deeply into, hell...and they are all bent on preventing the heroine from saving the hero N.J.'s demented deity Hades means to crush at all costs.




    A-1 story telling. A-1 writing talents. A-1 entwining of passion and fear. A-1 brilliantly layered journey into a high octane world of suspense...and love. A full package of anciently modern TNT.




    FIVE STARS for Book One in this Hades Carnival Series, NIGHT OF THE TIGER.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Impostoraptor

    I dont get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Arsonic's code

    A IS L B IS V C IS N D IS K SO FOURTH

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2013

    The premise of the book is great. I truly enjoyed reading the en

    The premise of the book is great. I truly enjoyed reading the entire series but I have one major complaint. I feel she took too much liberty with  Hades' character. Hades is not the devil as christians know him. Hates is simply the god of the underworld. The underworld is also not hell. The underworld is where every mortal goes when they die. It consists of the fields of punishment,  Asphodel, Elisium, and the Isle of the Blest. My point being, if you are going to write a book based on the Greek gods don't change their nature to make it fit your book. Change your book to fit the nature of the gods. I still enjoyed the books very much even if my eye did twitch every time she made Hades into the devil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Goldenmist/leader

    This is the hunters center. This is where the hunters meet. They will hunt and kill and get meals for the wounded warriors.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Loved this book

    This book is very good, and i highly recomend it to anyone who enjoys greek mythology abd the paramormal. Keep up the good work Ms. Walters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Good

    it was okay was a bit rushed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2