Customer Reviews for

Nightmare at the Book Fair

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Book good

Me 7year old

posted by Anonymous on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Be very careful

I got this book as a gift since I am the chair person of a book fair. The book was great until I got to almost the end when one of the characters ends up being transgendered. I have issues with the age range of 8-12 year olds reading about a character is a man in the st...
I got this book as a gift since I am the chair person of a book fair. The book was great until I got to almost the end when one of the characters ends up being transgendered. I have issues with the age range of 8-12 year olds reading about a character is a man in the story, but at one time was a female. I don't think this is something that an 8 year old should be reading. Thank goodness I read this before I gave it to a teacher to read to her class. It was very interesting until then. I am very disappointed in this since his other books have been great.

posted by LooneyTuned04 on November 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Bumble bee

    Love this book! It puts you at the edge of your seat. So suspensful. Truly amazing that dan gutman can come up with that book, unlike the christmas genie which i was very disappointed in. Nightmare at the book fair is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much better than christmas genie. I highly reccomend this book to readers 9+. Its kinda violent and really creepy at times. If you like that stuff and your under nine go ahead and read it. Who knows, you might like it!!!!




    Once again, i'm not saying that if your under nine your not alwed to read it, i'm just saying that it might creep you out a little bit. I'm eleven and it scared me. Great book!!!! You write some awesome stories, dan gutman!!!! This book is definitaley worth the $$$$$$!!!!!!

    Love,
    Bumble bee


    P.s. if you look at other customer reviews for other books or apps you might see me again! Feel free to write acustomer review on the same app or book that i wrote on if you have any questions and i'll get back to you as soon possible!!!!


    Have a blessed day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Book good

    Me 7year old

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2010

    Be very careful

    I got this book as a gift since I am the chair person of a book fair. The book was great until I got to almost the end when one of the characters ends up being transgendered. I have issues with the age range of 8-12 year olds reading about a character is a man in the story, but at one time was a female. I don't think this is something that an 8 year old should be reading. Thank goodness I read this before I gave it to a teacher to read to her class. It was very interesting until then. I am very disappointed in this since his other books have been great.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    The NightMare At The BookFair

    For many students a book fair is where you buy books, but for Trip it¿s a nightmare! Trip absolutely hates reading and the only thing he thinks about is lacrosse. Lionel, his friend also loves lacrosse and they are so close, like brothers. <BR/>In the first chapter Trip is going to lacrosse tryouts, but then he runs into the PTA President who asks him to help with the book fair. He agrees, but when two books fall on him the nightmare begins! As the Trip tries to get home, he runs into aliens, a haunted house and talking animals and so much more! So does he survive or not? I would recommend this book for 9-11 year olds. <BR/>When I read this book, I was at the tip of my seat. This book reminds me of my mom, she has crazy dreams also.<BR/>The author of this book is amazing! I love Dan Gutman¿s other books like Getting Air, and Virtually Perfect. He was born in New York in 1955. He attended Rutgers University. He graduated in 1977. He was studying physiology and decided to be an author. I hope that decision wasn¿t a nightmare for Dan Gutman.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Anonymous 2468

    This books seems really really really boring. Genius file is way better than this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Jdcyqoduwf

    WORST BOOK EVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Alright, but not super good

    It was a funny but kind of strange book.
    Not a personal favorute.
    I thunk his book, "Talent Show," was alot better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Good read

    I read the first few chapters then gave it to my 9 year old. He enjoyed it a lot. Each scenario of the "nightmare" is pretty creative, and filled with adventure. The book kept his interest. The chapters are kind of odd, each being a nightmare with no bridge to the next nightmare. That was ok though. Glad we got the book. The first chapter is about Dr. Psycho who has diabolical intent. If you think it's too much for your kids don't get the book. It was ok for us. kind of reminded me of some of the Goosebump stories. Other nightmares involve being on a football team, and other tame situations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Is this person INSANE?

    Oh boogie thats how you spell it ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Anonymoud

    Dont hate transgendered its not graphic theyre just making a point about chick literature so dont be hating rainbows rule

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Good book :-)

    Omg i love this book i did it 4 a book report once but there are 2 many places

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2