BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Awesome game!

This game is fantastic! I especially love the fact that you can choose Mahjong in the hidden object scenes.

posted by 7087040 on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Really difficult to rate the game itself. As many of the review

Really difficult to rate the game itself. As many of the reviewers have rightly pointed out, this game will NOT load. First I received the error message that resources cannot be found and then for variety I suppose, I received the message that external memory is full....
Really difficult to rate the game itself. As many of the reviewers have rightly pointed out, this game will NOT load. First I received the error message that resources cannot be found and then for variety I suppose, I received the message that external memory is full. Interesting, since if it is referring to an SD card, I do not have one. If not, then I certainly have plenty of memory on my Nook Color. I have emailed G5 and received an automated response and after trying to contact them again, they are now not responding at all. I hold BN paritally responsible. It should not carry apps that will not work on 90% of the purchasers devices. Unconscionable really on both the developer and the distributors part. Is this what BN is doing to combat the sea full of competitors? I have a problem about 1 times out of 3 with the game apps I've purchased. Really? I think you will find customer loyalty will forgive many sins, but there comes a point when enough is enough. Get this game fixed and then notify all the reviewers here who have had problems, and then because they have suffered aggravation and annoyance through willful disregard of their inquiries, I recommend you also refund our money spend on the game. And while you are at it, you might want to consider a BN credit.

posted by MischaDB on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Really difficult to rate the game itself. As many of the review

    Really difficult to rate the game itself. As many of the reviewers have rightly pointed out, this game will NOT load. First I received the error message that resources cannot be found and then for variety I suppose, I received the message that external memory is full. Interesting, since if it is referring to an SD card, I do not have one. If not, then I certainly have plenty of memory on my Nook Color. I have emailed G5 and received an automated response and after trying to contact them again, they are now not responding at all. I hold BN paritally responsible. It should not carry apps that will not work on 90% of the purchasers devices. Unconscionable really on both the developer and the distributors part. Is this what BN is doing to combat the sea full of competitors? I have a problem about 1 times out of 3 with the game apps I've purchased. Really? I think you will find customer loyalty will forgive many sins, but there comes a point when enough is enough. Get this game fixed and then notify all the reviewers here who have had problems, and then because they have suffered aggravation and annoyance through willful disregard of their inquiries, I recommend you also refund our money spend on the game. And while you are at it, you might want to consider a BN credit.

    55 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Anonomous

    Cant find resources! C'MON FIX THIS! Spent 5 bucks for nothing?! Have never had this happen before and i have many of your games. Will not buy more until this is resolved!

    33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    WHAT A RIP OFF!

    Won't load. Waste of money!

    28 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Won't Load!

    Did trail, now after buying can't get it to open....says no resources found. Not happy! Was really enjoying this game now just mad.

    26 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Don't buy his app!

    I have never had a problem with any other G5 apps and I have most of them. This one will not install. It says the external memory is full and it's not. I have 9.63GB free. So don't discount all the other warning reviews like I did. There is a problem with this app. Don't waste your money! If I could give it zero stars I would.

    24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Awesome game!

    This game is fantastic! I especially love the fact that you can choose Mahjong in the hidden object scenes.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Same thing resourses failed want my money bac

    Same thing resourses failed want my money back

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Tix!

    PLEASE EMAIL DEVELOPER WITH PROBLEM AND DEMAND YOYR MONEY BACK! SO FAR THEY R IGNORING ME!!!!!! Barnes is sayingvit is a G5 issue!

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Me

    WASTE OF $$$$$$. Contacted company about problems.....such as TAKING MONEY WITHOUT A USABLE PRODUCT??? THEY BLAME BARNES AND NOBLE.......DONT BUY G5GAMES!!!!!!! THEY ARE A RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    External memory full?

    Says external storage full! It is not! This had better be fixed because I paid for a game I cannot load! G5 is really going downhill fast. Don't throw your money away on this game.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Good game

    This is a great game. I hope that you plan to have more. The graphics are great and the story line is not bad either. Can't wait for the next one to come out. Thankyou.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Great game if it loads

    There is a fix for people who cant load it but barnes and noble would not post the fix my bf figured out. Maybe they want to lose business. You have to move your old games to an sd card and then it should load. I dont know the technical terms. Or just delete old games you might never play again instead of archiving. Hope it can help someone.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Awesome Game Awesome Graphics

    Me and my 5 year old son love this game. We also love the hint button that helps us from becoming frustrated and giving up. Great product was worth every penny.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Fun

    This is a fun game the graphics r grear

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    B&N has the fix for this

    Anybody getting the message that their memory is full should take their Nook back to the store. They can "repartition" the memory and the g5 games then work. It wasn't speedy, it took them over 3 hours even knowing what the fix required, but it was worth it. This game was great fun.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Great game

    Really had fun playing. Was worth the money as it had a pretty long story line to it!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Don't waste your money.

    I played through the trial with no issues. So I figured it would work when i paid the $4.99 for it. WRONG. My nook is brand new, I have more than enough space left, my battery is charged, I am using wifi, and yet the app wont load. It says it can't find enough resources. I WILL be emailing the developer to complain and ask for my money back.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great looking game!

    Extrememly good graphics, nice story, interesting mix of games, a very well done game!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Entertaining

    Just fun...i enjoy mystery games. Good graphics and a good story line.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    My favorite so far

    I love games that make me think, i get bored real quick if its not challenging enough, this game held my attention all the way through including the bonus level. It had great graphics and story line. I'm highly satisfied in this purchase and am looking for another g5 similar to this.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5