Customer Reviews for

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Awesome game!

This game is fantastic! I especially love the fact that you can choose Mahjong in the hidden object scenes.

posted by 7087040 on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

52 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

Really difficult to rate the game itself. As many of the review

Really difficult to rate the game itself. As many of the reviewers have rightly pointed out, this game will NOT load. First I received the error message that resources cannot be found and then for variety I suppose, I received the message that external memory is full....
Really difficult to rate the game itself. As many of the reviewers have rightly pointed out, this game will NOT load. First I received the error message that resources cannot be found and then for variety I suppose, I received the message that external memory is full. Interesting, since if it is referring to an SD card, I do not have one. If not, then I certainly have plenty of memory on my Nook Color. I have emailed G5 and received an automated response and after trying to contact them again, they are now not responding at all. I hold BN paritally responsible. It should not carry apps that will not work on 90% of the purchasers devices. Unconscionable really on both the developer and the distributors part. Is this what BN is doing to combat the sea full of competitors? I have a problem about 1 times out of 3 with the game apps I've purchased. Really? I think you will find customer loyalty will forgive many sins, but there comes a point when enough is enough. Get this game fixed and then notify all the reviewers here who have had problems, and then because they have suffered aggravation and annoyance through willful disregard of their inquiries, I recommend you also refund our money spend on the game. And while you are at it, you might want to consider a BN credit.

posted by MischaDB on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Awesome game!

    This game is fantastic! I especially love the fact that you can choose Mahjong in the hidden object scenes.

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Great game if it loads

    There is a fix for people who cant load it but barnes and noble would not post the fix my bf figured out. Maybe they want to lose business. You have to move your old games to an sd card and then it should load. I dont know the technical terms. Or just delete old games you might never play again instead of archiving. Hope it can help someone.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Awesome Game Awesome Graphics

    Me and my 5 year old son love this game. We also love the hint button that helps us from becoming frustrated and giving up. Great product was worth every penny.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Fun

    This is a fun game the graphics r grear

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Great game

    Really had fun playing. Was worth the money as it had a pretty long story line to it!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great looking game!

    Extrememly good graphics, nice story, interesting mix of games, a very well done game!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    My favorite so far

    I love games that make me think, i get bored real quick if its not challenging enough, this game held my attention all the way through including the bonus level. It had great graphics and story line. I'm highly satisfied in this purchase and am looking for another g5 similar to this.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great game

    Great game. My third G5 game. Keeps you wanting to play .

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    I love, love, love this incredibly beautiful game.

    It loads with no problem and the graphics are amazing. It is such a great story and so well thought out. I highly recommend it. My grandson is spellbound as well. Great game.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Cursed heart

    Love the game. I haveseveralgames from this developer and so far have not been disappointed

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    GREAT GAME!!!

    It REALLY is too bad people r having problems loading this game cause so far out of about 6 or 7 g5 games this is my second fav. Try the ABYSS game its very similar but I found even a tad BETTER!!! TRY IT or at least the trial game & u will see why,GOOD LUCK!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Tweety

    I have given this game a good rate. The story make sense, a love scene. Almost like the'Pirates of the Carriebean'. The hidden treasures can b difficult sometimes, and the extras show how they return home.
    Sometimes this game will freeze up if u play it multiple times, just shut it off then turn it back on.
    I just luv this game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Another G5 winner

    This game is fun and full of surprizes. I am enjoying it and I have had no probem loading it and playing it. I would tell people to buy it. It is a good purchase.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Yes

    I love it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Wow

    I cant stop playing! EVER!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Love it

    I just love this game freaky,adventures,spooky,and arrh

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Very fun!

    Hard enough to be interesting. Hope they have more like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Lots of fun!

    This game was a lot of fun to play. Kept things interesting from beginning to end. Please make more like this G5!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Anonymous

    Love this game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Good game

    Great puzzles

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3