Customer Reviews for

Night's Cold Kiss

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining in a dark way

    Night's Cold Kiss is a slightly different perspective on the paranormal genre with shapeshifters and vampires and other magical beings.

    Antoinette had a dark past starting when she was only a child. Her father thought dead after Antoinette saw her mother murdered she and her brother Nici were sent to live with their uncle. Now 16 years later she finds out that her father never really dies all those years ago and the vampire who killed her mother who she thought was dead is very alive and hunting for her.
    Christian works as an agent for the parahuman police, 16 years after he helped save a young child and her brother he seems to be dragged back into the situation. There's and evil plan that involves Antoinette and the only way to find out who is responsible is to have Antoinette play bait.

    A worthwhile read, the characters are entertaining and well written along with the plot that keeps you turning the page as fast as you can.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book!

    I started reading this book yesterday and didn't stop until I was done. It doesn't really pick up until about the 6th chapter, but then it is great! I am really looking forward to the next in the series.

    Those who like books by Jeanine Frost (Night Huntress Series), Charlaine Harris (Sookie Series), and Kresley Cole (Immortal After Dark series) will enjoy this book! Pick it up, you wont regret it :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hidden Gem

    Loving this world! If you are a fan of the genre you will love this. It took me awhile to come across this book and hope there are more people to take a peek because this is one to add to your library.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    I really liked the pace of this book. It was different and exciting and I would so recommend this book to my friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    1 of my favorites!

    This book will not disappoint. At first i thought this book would be ok but when i read the first 20 pages I could not PUT IT DOWN! I read Night's Cold Kiss in 1 day and i can't wait until the next book comes out in September. I recommend that you buy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Dapplefeather

    Good, much better!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2010

    Night's Cold Kiss

    I started reading and I couldn't put it down! It was absolutely amazing and recommend it to anyone that loves vampires and shape-shifters and magic etc. It really pulls you in!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow, what a superb new author!!!

    I could not put this book down!! A fantastic, intense, thrill ride with a sexy, steamy romance you won't want to put down! Please beg, borrow, or steal(well it might be safer to just buy it!) this debut novel. You won't regret it! Kudos to you Tracey O'Hara, I can't wait for the next book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2009

    A NIGHT'S COLD KISS-A BRETHERN NOVEL

    I HAVE JUST COMPLETED A NIGHT'S COLD KISS BY TRACEY OHARA.IT WAS INTERESTING TO READ ABOUT THE VENATORS, DRENIACS, AETURNUS,ANIMALIANS, AND THE PARANORMAL POLICE FORCES, AND POLITICAL COMMUNITIES ADDED TO HUNTING DOWN OF VAMPIRE SERIAL KILLER. GENERALLY, I LIKED VAMPIRE ROMANCE NOVELS- WITH MANY COMPLICATIONS- ADDED WITH LOTS OF THRILLS AND TURNS, AND THIS BOOK HAS ALOT OF THOSE. I WANT TO SEE WHAT DIRECTION SHE GOES OR HOW SHE CREATES HER OWN SERIES.I HOPE TRACEY O'HARA WRITES A FOLLOW UP TO HER NEW SERIES, AND I WILL BE LOOKING FOR IT IN THE B&N BOOKSTORES.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW!!!

    I just finish reading the book and it was GREAT!!! Both the characters and the plot kept getting better and better when I thought it couldn't get and better it DID!!! If you love Patricia Briggs and Jeanine frost trust this is the series for you!!! I don't waste my time writing reviews unless I truly love a book and this book is one of them. Cant wait for the second in this series that comes out in Sept. I hope the date gets pushed up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2009

    Loved IT

    I absolutely loved this book and cannot wait for the next one! If you like The Anita Blake Series, you'll love this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The first Dark Brethren tale is a terrific foreboding urban fantasy

    The Hundreds Years War between the humans and Aeternus vampires finally ended when courageous leaders from both sides reached a desperately needed peace accord. However, Necrodreniacs rebels reject the pact as they thrive on human blood; their thirst is insatiable.

    Fifteen years ago, when she was six years old, Antoinette Petrescu observed in fear and horror as vampire Dante Ribins slowly killed her mother. Although another vampire Christian Laroque saved the child's life, she loathes all undead. Her racial prejudice has driven Antoinette who as a teen worked obsessively hard so she could become part of the elitist Venator corps stalking down paranormal criminals.

    The CHAPR council between the humans and para-humans that has maintained the peace is beginning to fall apart due to distrust fostered by the actions of rogues on both sides especially the vamps. To save the council, Antoinette and Christian agree to taem up though she loathes doing so. However, as she begins to believe Dante is behind the prime assaults on the council, no one accepts her theory that the notorious serial has returned from the dead. She also ponders whether Christian, hiding behind his mask of concern, is the impetus behind the dreniacs's bloody surge.

    The first Dark Brethren tale is a terrific foreboding urban fantasy that uses sentient species' needs to be numero uno as a form of prejudice to anchor an ominous looking world where danger is everywhere. The story line is fast-paced, but the introduction to who's who slows down the reader (thankfully Tracey O'Hara provides a scorecard). Fans will enjoy the hostilities to be top dog on earth yet Antoinette makes this thriller work as she witnessed the tragedy of her mother's s death; the adult is the child. This is a great start to a world in which NIGHT'S COLD KISS is the warmest time on planet earth.

    Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2