Customer Reviews for

Night's Darkest Embrace

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

What a terrific quick read! Night's Darkest Embrace is a short n

What a terrific quick read! Night's Darkest Embrace is a short novella that was originally published in Haunted By Your Touch, but was recently released on it's own. The story focuses on partial demon, Mara, and her search for the truth in her cousin's disappearance fro...
What a terrific quick read! Night's Darkest Embrace is a short novella that was originally published in Haunted By Your Touch, but was recently released on it's own. The story focuses on partial demon, Mara, and her search for the truth in her cousin's disappearance from the realm Nocturna. The clues that Mara uncovers indicates the involvement of Raphael, the ruler of Nocturna, to whom Mara has been drawn since he saved her from the men who kidnapped her cousin.

I'm a huge fan of Jeaniene Frost's Night Huntress series and Night's Darkest Embrace takes us into a completely new world. This world is populated by demons of varying degrees of mixed blood. There are Fallen Angels, Purebloods, and Partials; each whose food source is the rank of demon below them reminiscent of vampires. Night's Darkest Embrace has a lot of action and we get some pretty sexy moments too!

You should pick up Night's Darkest Embrace and it's a steal at $1.99.

posted by MadHatterReads on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

?

Wonder if this is good. I come to a book review site and get posts about stupid cats. I wish you kids would take your silly cat games elsewhere. Go to facebook, a chat room a web site, but stay off here. This is a BOOK REVIEW site, not a litter box!

posted by 8888649 on November 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    What a terrific quick read! Night's Darkest Embrace is a short n

    What a terrific quick read! Night's Darkest Embrace is a short novella that was originally published in Haunted By Your Touch, but was recently released on it's own. The story focuses on partial demon, Mara, and her search for the truth in her cousin's disappearance from the realm Nocturna. The clues that Mara uncovers indicates the involvement of Raphael, the ruler of Nocturna, to whom Mara has been drawn since he saved her from the men who kidnapped her cousin.

    I'm a huge fan of Jeaniene Frost's Night Huntress series and Night's Darkest Embrace takes us into a completely new world. This world is populated by demons of varying degrees of mixed blood. There are Fallen Angels, Purebloods, and Partials; each whose food source is the rank of demon below them reminiscent of vampires. Night's Darkest Embrace has a lot of action and we get some pretty sexy moments too!

    You should pick up Night's Darkest Embrace and it's a steal at $1.99.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    I really enjoy Jeaniene Frost's books. Her characters are origi

    I really enjoy Jeaniene Frost's books. Her characters are original and the humans are, well, very human. I find myself at the edge of my seat with the suspense and feel the emotion she pours into her characters. Great stories and I recommend them to all who read paranormal.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Loved it!

    I have read every book by this author and have loved them all! I really liked this story and the demon concept, I would have given this 5 stars if it would have been longer, it was just too short. I hope there is plans for a second book, but longer because there is so much that could be told about the main characters and all of the demon demensions!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    11/20/12

    11/20/12 Wished this would have been longer.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    &)

    Yp

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    NIGHT'S DARKEST EMBRACE by Jeaniene Frost is an entertaining fan

    NIGHT'S DARKEST EMBRACE by Jeaniene Frost is an entertaining fantasy/Science Fiction/Romance. A short,fun read of you enjoy fantasy. A romp through the universe of Nocturna. Where there are lawless demons,a bit of mystery,and a lot of sexy characters,especially the leader of the demons, Raphael. We have a bit of vengeance,Mara,a bit of wicked western fling,sex,and violence. While, a short read it is packed full of spice and character. If you enjoy fantasy,science fiction and of course romance, than "Night's Darkest Embrace" is the book for you. Received for an honest review from the publisher.
    RATING: 4
    HEAT RATING: HOT
    REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction Reviews

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Luvd it!!!

    Was a great read just wish it was longer. Really hoping she puts another one out about these characters & world. All of her stuff is fantastic...shes my favorite author. If u haven't read anything by her before, give it a try. U won't b disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    great

    She is always good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Let¿s get something straight before I even begin, I love Jeanien

    Let’s get something straight before I even begin, I love Jeaniene Frost.  I think her Night Huntress, World Huntress, and Night Prince series are all fantastic.  If she writes it, I want to read it.




    Night’s Darkest Embrace isn’t related to any of her previous series.  It has the same great writing and similar components but takes place in a completely different world.  This is a world filled with humans and different levels of demons.  There are ancient fallens as well as their descendants,  the pureblood demons.  Next in line are the partials, that’s what is created when humans and demons have children. Each level of demon hunts and feeds off the level of demon below them.  Demon stories are my favorite type of paranormal so I was thrilled to discover this world.




    It took me a chapter or two to get a feel for the world but I liked it once I got into it.  The main characters are Rafael and Mara.  They have a similar feel to Frost’s more popular characters, Bones and Cat.  Rafael is the ruler of Nocturna. He is powerful, a bit scary, and a total mystery.  Mara is a partial who enters Nocturna to hunt down the pureblood who killed her partial-demon cousin.  Mara is a fighter and has a tendency to be reckless but is very likeable.




    The build up to the romance between Mara and Rafael was great.  I could feel the chemistry between them.  Once they finally stopped fighting each other and gave into their desire, I liked them together.  Frost is known for great sex scenes and she didn’t disappoint with Rafael and Mara.  




    Night’s Darkest Embrace is a 100 page novella. This world was a lot to take on in a novella.  I would have preferred a full length novel, but I was still happy with what I got.  It had the perfect balance of action and romance for me.  It’s a very good read and I recommend it to fans of paranormal romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2