Customer Reviews for

Night's Mistress

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Long Live the Queen! Amanda Ashley brought her fans the long a


    Long Live the Queen!

    Amanda Ashley brought her fans the long awaited installment in her Children of the Night series containing Mara's story in the recently released to print: Night's Mistress! This story was one that Ashley feared might not live up to her fan's expectations, but Night’s Mistress certainly proves itself beyond expectations. She has penned a story that delves into the strong character fans all know Mara to be. Mara is the oldest vampire in existence; revered in both the Vampire and Vampire Hunter community as Queen of the Vampires. Night’s Mistress contains solid story lines that most assuredly do not disappoint! Fans will enjoy the return of Ashley’s popular characters from the previous “Night” releases who when threats abound, will join to prove that their bond of strength goes deeper than blood. This strength will serve to prove to Mara that although maintaining the distant affinity she has for the members of the Cordova clan, (who would not want her for a godmother?), and while a naturally territorial sort, they are as close to a family as a vampires can get. Upon opening the book, the pages will continue to turn of their own volition! This is the kind of writing that makes Ashley a New York Times Best-Selling Author! New readers will be hard-pressed not go find the entire series after reading Night's Mistress, and those who have read them previously, will bring out from their keeper shelves to once again and revisit the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Sweet Death

    Gotta love that phoenix. XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Blue lightning

    Yay!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Dawn

    Starts to spaz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    AL

    Meh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Nightmares - Chapter 1

    Hey! So Moone is the winner of the title contest, though it wasn't really a contest and I think she hadn't meant for it to be in the contest, but whatever! Thank you, Moone! <p> "SQUACK" <p> I jump up. That was Goldenrod. My pheonix. <p> I rush downstairs to her and am suprised to see hat she has barfed up a letter. <p> That's a first. <p> "Are you alright?" I ask her <p> "Yes, Firework, I am fine. I JUST COUGHED UP A LETTER FROM THE PRINCESS! I AM ABSOLUTLEY POSITIVELY FINE!" she yells. <p> I blink. <p> "Ok. Sorry." I say "Now can you hand it to me please?" <p> Goldenrod nods. She hands it to me. <p> I unroll it. It says... <p> Dear Princess Firework... <p> I roll my eyes cuz the whole "Princess Firework" thing is a bit annoying. <p> We are facing a catastrophy and need you to find your friends. You, Ice Tears, Blazin, and Squeak are the Fourborn but you'll need help. The battle between good and evil is coming. And in the middle of it, you four will survive the Nightmares. Signed, your former teacher, Luna Moonlit ((just kinda made up that last name...)) <p> I blink. (Again) <p> "Wow." I say in awe and confuzzlement. O.O <p> "Well don't just stand there!" Scolds Goldenrod flapping her wings "Get out there and find your friends!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first have read of Amanda Ashley's books.  I was tot

    This is the first have read of Amanda Ashley's books.  I was totally impressed with her writing style.
    Although I would not recommend this for YA reading, the sexual situations and intimate scenes are not
    detailed enough to call them explicit.

    Mara, the Queen of Vampires, takes on a different role in this fast moving, endearing, fantasy novel.  
    The author , cleverly, throws in a different twist to this Vampire novel which is very intriguing. Mara is
    very torn between major complications throughout the story...torn between two loves - Logan or Kyle.  
    Which would you choose - Logan  from her past or Kyle, a more recent lover?  The reader will have to
    decide if Mara is truly evil or if she deserves compassion.

    Key points: Power struggle, mystery, romance, family unity, violence, humanity.

    The book cover is a great portrayal of the main character and her serenity. The title is fitting, as well.
    Amanda is very talented in portraying the individual characters and in captivating the reader into the
    various scenes. The story never drags in the least, yet artfully fluctuates between several supporting
    characters and scenes.

    Because of the terrific writing style, my rating of this book is Five Stars.

    Although it contains much intimacy, I still felt it would fit into a PG-13 category, yet, slightly &quot;impassioned&quot;
    for YA. You be the judge.

    The author gifted me this book for an honest review, of which I have given.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Once again, author Amanda Ashley has done an incredible job at w

    Once again, author Amanda Ashley has done an incredible job at weaving the story to capture the hearts of the readers. All I can say is, about time Mara gets her story! I’ve been waiting to learn more about Mara since the Nights series first released with Night’s Kiss. Mara is an intriguing character, a woman with her own mind and her conviction is her passion for &quot;life&quot;. She lives by her own rules, although to some she might appear harsh, but when the people she loves needed her, she’s always there to see them thru. For the readers who loves a kick ass heroine, Night’s Mistress is definitely the book for you. It’s fantastically written and riveting; Amanda Ashley is definitely a master-storyteller of vampire tales.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2013

    Highly Recommended - Must read!

    I love reading this book it's a must read, and serious page turner. It has everything you look for in a paranormal romance high steamy sex scenes, interesting twists turners, and it keeps you on your end of your seat from the beginning to the end of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Great Story!

    As usual, the author has done it again!

    Mara's story may have taken some time to be told, but I couldn't put it down!!

    Worth reading!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Rue

    Active! Bw! Hi!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Val

    Hobbnob

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1