Customer Reviews for

Night's Touch

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Dawn

    Waits for ch 4..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Amazing :)

    I absolutely love this novel! The story line is flawless and easy to keep up with while reading. Cara and Vincent are my favorite characters so far. I have always been a paranormal fan and will keep collecting Amanda's novels for as long as she writes them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    (d

    y

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    Loved this book!

    I have read many of Amanda Ashley's books! I've loved all of them. I really liked Night's Touch. It was exciting and sexy and it got me addicted to reading all of Amanda's books...If you like paranormal romance this is a good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2007

    A reviewer

    Okay, picked up the book, thought it would be good. Not at all. This is my first book by this author and I don't think I'll choose from her work again. The author transitions the characters from being at home to being somewhere else (like work or across town) all within the same sentence there isn't any detail on any thing, any person, or any place--its too bland and blah. There isn't much substance at all to the story or what is going on. It is more like she is trying to fill in gaps between what should happen while these characters fall in love in a 300-some page book. I tried very hard, yet I couldn't even finish the story. If you like repetitive stories where there isn't much action or concept, then this is for you. It was not for me at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2007

    Romantic thriller with just enough mystery

    I loved the book. I read Dead Sexy before by her and it was ok. This one I think was better. The plot and characters were great. Some of the lines were predictable, but all in all the book was worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a reviewer

    Twenty-two year old Cara was reflecting on being adopted when she realizes she knows nothing about the parents who raised her Roshan and Brenna DeLongpre, which disturbs her. Upset, she somewhat rebels, which leads to meeting Anton, but though attracted to him decides he is not right for her. Soon afterward, Cara meets lonely Vince Cordoba whom she believes is her soul-mate he agrees as the loneliness that has haunted him since his first encounter contact with vampires has vanished. However, her rejection of Anton angers Serafina, who blames the DeLongpres for killing her beloved a man she plans to bring back from the dead. As Cara learns the truth about whom her parents are and who Vince is, she has to decide whether vampires can love and be loved before Serafina uses her as a pawn to destroy all of them. --- This delightful vampire romantic next generation to NIGHT'S KISS (the saga of Roshan and Brenna) can stand alone as the back story is cleverly interwoven into this fine thriller. The story line is action packed and the support cast is solid whether they are friend or foe. Vince has become more accepting of his fate since he learned the truth about vampires. Although Cara seems too innocent and adolescent for a twenty-two years old woman, fans will appreciate Amanda Ashley entertaining family saga albeit a family of vampires. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2