Customer Reviews for

Nights in Rodanthe

Average Rating 4
( 577 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(265)

4 Star

(175)

3 Star

(95)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful and moving

One of my favorite books of all time. I cried so hard at the end. Such an incredible love story. One you'll want to read again and again. Very moving. It gives me hope that I'll someday find the love of my life.

posted by 963994 on February 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good, but a little disappointing

Overall, this was a pretty good book. It's a very light read and kept my attention; however, I was a little disappointed with the story line. Part of what I like about Sparks is his ability to make me ''feel'' like I'm there and his ability to pull at my heart every t...
Overall, this was a pretty good book. It's a very light read and kept my attention; however, I was a little disappointed with the story line. Part of what I like about Sparks is his ability to make me ''feel'' like I'm there and his ability to pull at my heart every time. This book has a sweet story, but doesn't have the excitement that his books usually do.

posted by 779606 on January 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 579 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 29
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Anon

    Can you say "formula book"? His earlier books were so much better. Now they just get more sappy and less creative. It is a waste of his talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    I'm a fan of Nicholas Sparks and I must say this is one of his b

    I'm a fan of Nicholas Sparks and I must say this is one of his best books written so far. This book is amazing & I wish it could be longer. If you've seen the movie, the book is 100 times better. I would recommend to anyone who likes love stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Love

    Love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Love this book

    Great so touching love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Beautifully Wrote!

    This is such a sad, wonderful, beautiful love story. It is a story that makes it seem more like something that could happen in life and not a fantasy love story and the love that they shared is just so beautiful. I love Nicholas Sparks and he truly knows how to write incredible love stories that come from the heart and show the true meaning of what real love is about and that how even after a loved one is gone, it never means that the love that was shared ever disappears.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    One that helps you look at your life

    Read this before it came out as a movie, makes your heart freeze with love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Outer Banker

    Loved the book & the movie. If you loved the latter the Rodanthe house has been moved 3 lots back from the beach to save it & is a B&B the current owners have decorated to look like the movie set. Come see us.




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Just so-so

    There wasn't enough development of the main characters' relationship to really feel upset about the ending. The week together seemed even shorter in writing and I didn't feel invested in their romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Excellent

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Gotta read this.

    I'm 15 and I read this book recently. It was amazing. An amazing love story. So worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    So much better than the movie...truly a wonderful story!

    So much better than the movie...truly a wonderful story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    blecchh

    Blah.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Great for anyone looking for a touching love story

    This story was a great eye-opener for me. Great for any age!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Recommended reading.

    Great book it was the kind of reading that just makes you feel good inside and is totally for pleasure nothing more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A Touching Story

    This was a very nice and touching story. Once again, Sparks vividly brings a book to life with wonderful characters and an endearing storyline. Although it became predictable part way through of how this story would end, it was still easy to get through and very much kept my interest. Not only was the romance side of the story appealing, but the Torrelson’s story was equally compelling as well.

    I was surprisingly amazed at how much I could relate to both of the main characters—in thought, feeling, and emotion—while reading this book. It inadvertently reached out and made me ponder some aspects in my own life I have tried to ignore or turn away from.

    Very nice story, very nice characters, and a very nice read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Great read

    I loved this book.I normanly dont cry when I read books but this one was a tear jerker for me. I recommand it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Heartwarming!!!!!

    He has done it again! Nick is my fave author even though i m be younger than most of his readers. Howevr i seem to enjoy his booka more tyan at least the people i know. This ws no exception. Cant wait to c the movie even though i highly doubt it will b better than the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Nicholas Sparks does it again!

    I couldn't put this book down. Had me wondering what was going to happen next. One of my favorite Nicholas Sparks book by far. Great story! A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Very good

    Good storie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 579 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 29