Customer Reviews for

Nights in Rodanthe

Average Rating 4
( 576 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(265)

4 Star

(175)

3 Star

(95)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful and moving

One of my favorite books of all time. I cried so hard at the end. Such an incredible love story. One you'll want to read again and again. Very moving. It gives me hope that I'll someday find the love of my life.

posted by 963994 on February 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good, but a little disappointing

Overall, this was a pretty good book. It's a very light read and kept my attention; however, I was a little disappointed with the story line. Part of what I like about Sparks is his ability to make me ''feel'' like I'm there and his ability to pull at my heart every t...
Overall, this was a pretty good book. It's a very light read and kept my attention; however, I was a little disappointed with the story line. Part of what I like about Sparks is his ability to make me ''feel'' like I'm there and his ability to pull at my heart every time. This book has a sweet story, but doesn't have the excitement that his books usually do.

posted by 779606 on January 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 265 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Beautiful and moving

    One of my favorite books of all time. I cried so hard at the end. Such an incredible love story. One you'll want to read again and again. Very moving. It gives me hope that I'll someday find the love of my life.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Phenomenal, Light Read

    Im a fan of just about every book written by Nicholas Sparks. 'Nights in Rodanthe' is a light read, but Sparks pulls it off. This book is passionate, and sensitive. Readers get pulled into this love story. Any woman would love to have a relationship like the one Paul and Adrianne found for eachother all in a matter of a few days. You will be sucked into this book when you start. In the end you will probably find yourself crying.. Yes its that good. The characters are unforgetable!<BR/><BR/>Read this book. If you find yourself reading one, you will more than likely start reading more of his books. From past to present you will be locked in.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awh!

    I didn't see the movie and read the book well after the movie was on the big screen. So I was trying my best to ignore the previews and the gossip! Most is predictable but ever so romantic for those who just love a good ol' fashioned love story! It's a great read and recommend it - You won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Great Read, awesome

    I love all his works, truly a gifted author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Excellent

    Another great book by Nicholas Sparks. It was very sad and had me in tears a lot but a very good read. I couldnt put it down, finished it in a day. If only real love really was expressed this way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Loved the story

    The story is so heart warming and sad and happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great book!

    It kept me turning the pages all the way through. I loved the story and the characters! Highly recommend reaading this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    I loved it and it was amazing!!! I just finished about a month ago and now i am reading another one his heart-touching stories the choice almoat done :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awesome

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    I'm a fan of Nicholas Sparks and I must say this is one of his b

    I'm a fan of Nicholas Sparks and I must say this is one of his best books written so far. This book is amazing &amp; I wish it could be longer. If you've seen the movie, the book is 100 times better. I would recommend to anyone who likes love stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Love

    Love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Love this book

    Great so touching love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Beautifully Wrote!

    This is such a sad, wonderful, beautiful love story. It is a story that makes it seem more like something that could happen in life and not a fantasy love story and the love that they shared is just so beautiful. I love Nicholas Sparks and he truly knows how to write incredible love stories that come from the heart and show the true meaning of what real love is about and that how even after a loved one is gone, it never means that the love that was shared ever disappears.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    One that helps you look at your life

    Read this before it came out as a movie, makes your heart freeze with love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Excellent

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    So much better than the movie...truly a wonderful story!

    So much better than the movie...truly a wonderful story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Heartwarming!!!!!

    He has done it again! Nick is my fave author even though i m be younger than most of his readers. Howevr i seem to enjoy his booka more tyan at least the people i know. This ws no exception. Cant wait to c the movie even though i highly doubt it will b better than the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Nicholas Sparks does it again!

    I couldn't put this book down. Had me wondering what was going to happen next. One of my favorite Nicholas Sparks book by far. Great story! A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Very good

    Good storie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 265 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14