Customer Reviews for

Nighttime Is My Time

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    I'm such a Mary Higgins Clark fan. I have read each and every book she has written and have not been disappointed with any of them! NIGHTTIME IS MY TIME, is a wonderful story that kept me in one spot throughout the entire book! I loved this story and believe you will like it as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Bydhhsjsh

    I am fourteen years old and the biggest fan of clark

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Kane

    You ight roku

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another suspense filled novel by Mary Higgins Clark! I have thus

    Another suspense filled novel by Mary Higgins Clark! I have thus far only read two books by this author, and I am very impressed by each one. The plot in this book keeps you on the edge of your seat! Readers are constantly wondering who is "The Owl" and you will be SUPER surprised when you find out who it is! Another hit that I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    To Siberia

    We aren't ignoring you! Why are you so mad at me? Go to german shepherds result one. That's the new camp. Please tell me why you're mad at me at the old camp.~Snowy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Love

    I Love this book its bloody brilliant. Normally I can solve a mystery book before the end this on and all of Mary higgins clark keep me stumped always :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Review Time is My Time

    Nighttime is My Time is a wonderful book about a woman detective, by the name of Molly, who goes to a high school reunion of hers. There she meets an old love, and sparks start to fly. Charlie is a man in his mid thrities, but he is also a man with the mind of a five year old. events like this are what causes this story to be teeth chattering, and tear jerking.
    Moly sparks an old flame with her high school sweet heart, which causes her to become sidetracked very easily. charlie is not himself for part of this book; Charlie has experienced troub;e, and confusion. Charlie has a hope of getting people to listen, but as he does this they laugh, and say that he needs a "powernap."
    It seems almost impossible to some that an object could determine the fate of so many people at such a fast time.
    I see this novel as teeth chattering, a spine chilling tale, that has been wonderfully written and thought out. Clark finds the ability ti connect with her readers through the story, making it more addictiong as you go along.
    I would recommend this novel to any reader who enjoys mysteries. I also recommend it to readers who enjoy a thrill ride, and love the feeling of addiction to the book. clark has a magnificent giftm which she chooses to share with her readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    This is a fast paced action book. The path the mystery takes winds back and forth and takes you with it. Great read, but beware--you won't be able to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    awsome

    love love love this was my first mary higgins clark book and i wil forever be a fan now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Just good not her best

    good !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2009

    Kept me up!

    This is one of the best I have read from Ms. Clark! I could not put this book down and it kept me on the edge of my seat right up until the end. Once again she had me guessing who and proving I was wrong once again. What a great book, and would make a great movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2008

    Fast-paced and strong on suspense, but holds up poorly on close inspection

    Like many of the others reviewing this, I too have read several other Clark books over the years, always finding them gripping and engaging while somehow telling tales of horror in the same oddly reassuring vein 'Law and Order' consistently nails (apparently something we need or like in tails of mayhem)................Surprisingly, I think this one I found more suspenseful than some of the others, but I will admit that I had a stronger than usual emotional engagement with the main character throughout (due to one or her losses), which probably somewhat changed my involvement with the story. I must have read the whole thing in 3-4 hours, and I positively raced through the last several chapters, even gasping at one revelation (though, again, this probably stemmed from my especially keen emotional connection to the main character).................All this being said, I do agree with the reviewers complaining about the number of characters in the story, and there were certainly moments where the scenes seemed as if they were plotted on some grand master chart for the stock 'compelling suspense novel' ('introduce red herring #3 here'). Upon reflection, it's also true that her heroine is fairly one-dimensional, with Clark showing a shocking disregard for even what simple things might have been mined from the woman's profession. Likewise, nothing whatsoever accounts for her transformation into an 'elegant,' polished intellectual, despite the scars of her childhood...............On the whole, although Clark does a commendable job of pulling you into the story sufficiently well that you don't really notice the shortcomings, this does read as a bit of a rush job -- long on plot and suspense, short on the eloquence, richness of detail and thought-provoking insights another writer could have found in this eerie tale. For what it is, it succeeds, and that's no small credit to Clark's writing. In the end, however, each component of this book winds up much like the identical, mass-produced owls left with each victim -- a far cry from Hitchcock's haunting, complex use of avian imagery in 'The Birds.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    'Extrodanairy'

    I just picked up this book a half hour ago and i can't put it down. She has definately perfected exileration!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    I was kind of dissapointed with this book. I have read most of her books and am constantly surprised by the endings. This one was very predictable and lacks the surprise twist that most of her books contain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2007

    Great Page Turner

    I thought this book was very good. I didn t think it was predictable at all. I even went back to try and see if I missed something and could have figured it out but I didn't. I thought it was very worth time invested to read it. Reminded me of 'Loves Music, Loves to Dance' which I loved!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    BEWARE OF BAD THINGS WHEN NIGHT FALLS.

    This book is indeed a page turner. Jean attends her high school reunion only to find out that someone going by the name of the owl, is looking to kill her and others from her graduation class. The owl will stop at nothing to seek revenge on his classmates. Mary higgins clark has done it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2007

    Avid Reader

    OMG!! This a good book. It kept me turning the pages. I had to know who the owl was and when i found out i was shocked!I wouldnt have guessed. One Of her best books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2006

    getting into a pattern

    I have read most of her books and think they are becoming very predictable. This book does not give me any surprise and most of the characters do not stand out. It might be time for her to do more research before writing again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2006

    amazing

    This novel was exhilirating. It was not at all a boring book. Better yet, it is a book that keeps you on the edge of your seat. There were many different characters that could have been the killer, but it was not at all confusing. The characters were easy to keep track of. It was a very smooth read, no stumbles at all. MHC is still flawless in her novels, and this one is no exception.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2006

    Could not put this book down!

    This was the first book I read by MHC & I will read more from her! This book had me guessing who the killer was. The ending shocked me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5