Customer Reviews for

Nightwatcher

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I've been a long time fan of Staub's and this latest book didn't

I've been a long time fan of Staub's and this latest book didn't disappoint on any level. The backdrop of 9/11 just added to the fear and suspense Staub usually does so well in her novels. Without wanting to give too much away, I really got to care about the main char...
I've been a long time fan of Staub's and this latest book didn't disappoint on any level. The backdrop of 9/11 just added to the fear and suspense Staub usually does so well in her novels. Without wanting to give too much away, I really got to care about the main character, Allison, and was turning pages like crazy to see what happens. Staub had me hoping until the end things would turn out for our heroine and has left a very intriguing cliff hanger. Can't wait for book two!

posted by Booksfan2 on September 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not up to par

I have been a fan of Wendy Corsi Staub since her first book. Very disappointed with this book. Almost half way through and am struggling to continue. The story rambles on ad on and has little suspense to it. Hope the sequel is better, but I will go to the library inste...
I have been a fan of Wendy Corsi Staub since her first book. Very disappointed with this book. Almost half way through and am struggling to continue. The story rambles on ad on and has little suspense to it. Hope the sequel is better, but I will go to the library instead of buying it.

posted by mlc006 on September 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Not up to par

    I have been a fan of Wendy Corsi Staub since her first book. Very disappointed with this book. Almost half way through and am struggling to continue. The story rambles on ad on and has little suspense to it. Hope the sequel is better, but I will go to the library instead of buying it.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    I've been a long time fan of Staub's and this latest book didn't

    I've been a long time fan of Staub's and this latest book didn't disappoint on any level. The backdrop of 9/11 just added to the fear and suspense Staub usually does so well in her novels. Without wanting to give too much away, I really got to care about the main character, Allison, and was turning pages like crazy to see what happens. Staub had me hoping until the end things would turn out for our heroine and has left a very intriguing cliff hanger. Can't wait for book two!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Awesome!

    Wonderful book as always by Staub. Could not put it down. Thank goodness I was on vacation.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Wow, failed with this one!

    I am a fan of Wendy Corsi Staub, and I was so disappointed with this novel. There was so little suspense, nothing happening, a very hard read which is so unlike her older novels. This novel is about 911 and a murder here or there. Hope her next novel, the follow up to this one is better.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Had me hooked from the first page! Read straight through in one

    Had me hooked from the first page! Read straight through in one sitting and am hopeful for Sleepwalker and Shadow Killer. Had me on the edge of my seat and flipping pages as fast as I could read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Great!

    This author always delivers! Can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Random opinions by audrey forte

    I love dogs.......what the helk is with cats. Yea okay thier cute as kittens but when they get older they are independent ,hormone packed, and annoying with all that short stalky-like hair. Say goodbye to Mr.Fluffy pants:(
    Do the simple thing and a lovable cute fun fuzz wad

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Thriller!!

    If you enjoying reading murder mystery thrillers, you will enjoy Wendy Corsi Staub! This book was a little difficult to read as it skipped back and forth among the characters and their stories, but it was every bit as exciting and hard to put down as any murder mystery I've read!! The story is set in NYC during the 9/11 disaster and deals with the loses due to the terrorists as well as a serial killer threatening the main characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    This is the first book I've read by this author. A fast read. Wi

    This is the first book I've read by this author. A fast read. Wish the characters had more depth. The stalker is predictable with no understanding of why he is they way he is. I sympathized with the handyman. The backstory was tiresome and slowed the pace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    good read.

    Keeps you wanting to read more. Suspense galore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Couldn't finish...disappointing

    This book had promise but petered out. It is the first book in a long time I haven't finished reading. To much he said/she said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    recommended

    I have read about 3 or 4 of Wendy Corsi Staub's & loved them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Exciting thriller

    This book keeps you on the edge waiting to see what happens next. It delivers just like Wendy Corsi Staub's books always do. Just remember it is a series because when you reach the end of the 1st book it leaves you hanging, so you have to buy the next ones to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was my first read by Wendy Corsi Staub that was met with mi

    This was my first read by Wendy Corsi Staub that was met with mixed reviews from others so I wasn't sure what my opinion would
    be, but I loved it!

    I found that I really enjoyed the story and found it easy to read and difficult to put down!  I thought that it was a pretty intense story that
    I thought I had parts of it figured out early on, only to be overly surprised at the actual outcome!  It also brings back so many deep
    haunting memories of the terrifying ordeal of 9/11 and almost takes you back to that time in your life.  There was also a little bit of a
    sub-story that followed along with this story, and I found that enjoyable!

    The characters were easy to read about and left me wanting to continue the series right away.  The author gives you just enough
    depth to each character to leave you curious about their lives.

    According to many reviews, this is not the best book of this series, however, I thought it was a great book so I really look forward to
    the next book in this series!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Loved it!

    Great concept and keeps you guessing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    poor

    don't waste your money on this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Best mystery I have read in awhile! loved it!

    Best mystery I have read in awhile! loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Buy the damn book and read it. I have tried this 4 times now and I keep getting deleted. It was a very good book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    to much about 9/11. no suspense and just rambled on and on.

    to much about 9/11. no suspense and just rambled on and on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2