Customer Reviews for

Nikki and the Vampire

Average Rating 3.5
( 241 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Great book

Nickki is like all the other girls at school checking out the new guy. He is so hot that some girls even think he 's a vampire. What if he is and nikki bas her own secret. Only 8 pages.

posted by Cooler12 on January 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Meow!

It would be better if it was a little more deatailed and longer. Its only 8 pages long. Its a cute story also.

posted by 10635750 on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Cute

    Would really love to see this developed into a longer story.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    It was really cute and i loved the ending but only 8 pages!

    I wish that it was longer but very cute

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    What up

    I liked it even though its its about a vampire suprised me in the end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I thought this was a very intriguing story.   Short but it could

    I thought this was a very intriguing story.   Short but it could be an amazing read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Ummm...

    It kind of reminds me of Twilight. Good or bad? Anyways... it was a cute book. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Wish it was longer

    It was really good but needs to be expanded

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Question

    How long is it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    cute

    It was really cute but I wish you would have been longer. Before I really got into the story I was over. So I wish I really was longer. But it was a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Nooooooo

    It is good for a two second book. Is there more to this story. It is intresting that i would read more if they had more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Cute

    It was very cute. It ws only 8 pages, it was meant for a quick smile and definitly delivered!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Omg! Amazing book

    This was a very good book. It had a very supensfull climaxtic point. I couldn't put it down. Congrats to the author for pening this book. One of the best i have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    A

    Cool book even if not long

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Amazing Short Story

    This book was amazing if only it wouldve been longer. For an eight page book it was pretty good. I love the ending and I would recommend it to almost every person I know. My favorite part was that it was all free. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Wtf

    I want to read more!!! Its not giving me the oppion to freakin buy it!!!!! Grrrrr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Should be longer

    Really good...but...should be longer. It should also be 1st person...you know instead of saying "Nikki did this" it should say "l did this"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Cute

    It's a cute story with an unexpected twist at the end. However, I think it would be a lot better if it was longer. A little more background info and more character devlopment, and this would make a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Good but short

    Intriguing story, but soooo short!!!!! Only 8 pages!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Cute

    It takes maybe three minutes to read it. It's good if your waiting someplace like a doctor appointment or the DMV. Its a cute story but overall I am glad it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Grrrrrrr...

    Yaritza Garcia should make her stories a lot longer. They don't have to be novels, just enough so that you can really get into it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    The book

    I read it and when it said she waas a vampire too i was like ' WOW!!!!!' and when i got over she was a vampire i was now about to read agin nd it was done i would've personally go up to the author and force her to wriite more i loved it so much!!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3