Customer Reviews for

The Nine Lives of Chloe King: The Fallen; The Stolen; The Chosen

Average Rating 4
( 424 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(226)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

All three books

So much cheeper than buying the books seperatly

posted by 5763761 on June 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Not the TV version....

I bought this combo after watching all the episodes on Netflix and then finding out the TV series had been canceled. After the season ending cliff hanger I really wanted to hear the rest of the story and see how everything played out. I found, however, that ABC made a f...
I bought this combo after watching all the episodes on Netflix and then finding out the TV series had been canceled. After the season ending cliff hanger I really wanted to hear the rest of the story and see how everything played out. I found, however, that ABC made a family friendly version of the bad girl main character from the book. After a few chapters I stopped reading. The drinking, lying, school-skipping girl from the book is as opposite from the TV version as the blonde actress is from the dark haired Chloe the author created. I'm still disappointed that they decided not to continue the series and would watch again if it were picked up, but I wouldn't recommend the book.

posted by CenTexT on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 428 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    All three books

    So much cheeper than buying the books seperatly

    36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Amazing.

    The Noine Lives of Chloe King was simply and purely awesome. All three books are in here, no doubt about it.So much cheaper than buying them individually. Chloe was a really lovable character that you could sort of relate with in some situations. Her choice between Alyec and Brian (and sometimes even Xander)kept me on my toes. A must read and a must see as it is now a TV show on ABC family.

    22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Fantastic

    I loved reading this! It has a story that keeps you entertained for hours.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Not the TV version....

    I bought this combo after watching all the episodes on Netflix and then finding out the TV series had been canceled. After the season ending cliff hanger I really wanted to hear the rest of the story and see how everything played out. I found, however, that ABC made a family friendly version of the bad girl main character from the book. After a few chapters I stopped reading. The drinking, lying, school-skipping girl from the book is as opposite from the TV version as the blonde actress is from the dark haired Chloe the author created. I'm still disappointed that they decided not to continue the series and would watch again if it were picked up, but I wouldn't recommend the book.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Idk bout the book...

    Idk but the series was amazing.....team alec all the way!!!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Nine Lives of Chloe King

    This is an extremely good TV show, so it's a very good book too! I totally recommend this book and series on ABC Family! You should get this book so you don't have to buy all of the books seperately! A lot cheaper!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    Great easy read!

    This book was a great easy to read story that I didn't want to put down. I picked it up after watching the tv show of the same name, and as is usually the case, found the book to be much better. I would recommend this to teens and adults alike. Happy Reading!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2011

    Its a MUST read!

    The book is awesome. You see what mistakes Chloe King makes understand what she is feeling. Its slides easily into each and every detail. I would suggest this if you like fiction and books that keep you on the edge of your seat!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Love

    If u watch the tv show u should still read the book. Totally different from the tv series but just as good.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    The Nine Lives of Chloe King: "The Real Deal" Review, Where our reviews are the real deal!

    The Nine Lives of Chloe King will have you falling down the tower with Chloe as you expierience the love, the mystery, and the creatures. You'll be biting your nails as the suspense grows deeper and deeper. I fell in love with these books and couldn't stop reading them. The show is good too, as I DVR each episode on abc family. This book will also appeal to fans of the bestselling Twilight saga, Vampire Academy series, and The House of Night series.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Different from the TV series

    Because I enjoy the TV series so much, I decided to get the book series as well. They are different, but both stories are good. The thing that truley disappointed me was all the unnecessary foul language in the book series. It made it difficult for me to enjoy at times Think I'll stick to the TV version.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Good book!!

    This is a good book and the series was really good to but sadly the series was canceled:( but you sould read the books if you like egyptian mytholgy

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great book!!!!

    Saw the tv show they tried to create and it was pretty good (got cancelled) but it doesn't have nothing on the book. How I wish it had more nooks to it, I want to read more about Chloe and her gang ( friends )
    A must read!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Best

    This is the best book!I am 11 and i watch the tv series but they stoped it so i hope for more books!! I hope it does. I highly rec. It.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Wow!

    If you are looking to see what happened to Brain in the abc family series then you won't get it here. Even though this is a great book the abc family series only take parts of the book and puts it in the show. I highly recommend this if you are looking for a book to read but not for looking to see what happens in the show.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    Best book ever!!!

    I started reading this as a big book, but then i got the nook because i needed it 4 school. I can,t put the nook down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Love Triangle again

    Well in this book there is the highly used romance scenario the love triangle. It has been used in this book very heavily and unoriginally. It is a good read but should have been less focused on the boring love triangle. It is predictable and slow at some parts but also have intetesting parts with detail and orginal thinking.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    I loved this book. I could never put it down! The TV show is b

    I loved this book. I could never put it down! The TV show is based loosly around the book but still enjoyable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Great book!

    Chloe king is one of the most entertaining reads for tweens and teens. The suspense of her love between Alyec and Brian (Team Alyec all the way) and Chloe discovering her new exciting-but often dangourous- life as anpart of the Mai race. I would highly recommend this book as well as the tv series which i LOVE :)
    As most people have heard The Nine Lives of Chloe King will be not making a second season. BUT.... the producers of the show are talking about a movie so keep your fingers crossed!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    the book is amazing its one of those book that im up till 3 in t

    the book is amazing its one of those book that im up till 3 in the morning still reading and have to force myself to stop reading . i can sit on my bed for hours reading it and never get bored AT ALL one of the best books i have ever read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 428 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22