Customer Reviews for

The Nine Lives of Chloe King: The Fallen; The Stolen; The Chosen

Average Rating 4
( 427 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(227)

4 Star

(105)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

All three books

So much cheeper than buying the books seperatly

posted by 5763761 on June 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Not the TV version....

I bought this combo after watching all the episodes on Netflix and then finding out the TV series had been canceled. After the season ending cliff hanger I really wanted to hear the rest of the story and see how everything played out. I found, however, that ABC made a f...
I bought this combo after watching all the episodes on Netflix and then finding out the TV series had been canceled. After the season ending cliff hanger I really wanted to hear the rest of the story and see how everything played out. I found, however, that ABC made a family friendly version of the bad girl main character from the book. After a few chapters I stopped reading. The drinking, lying, school-skipping girl from the book is as opposite from the TV version as the blonde actress is from the dark haired Chloe the author created. I'm still disappointed that they decided not to continue the series and would watch again if it were picked up, but I wouldn't recommend the book.

posted by CenTexT on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    Great easy read!

    This book was a great easy to read story that I didn't want to put down. I picked it up after watching the tv show of the same name, and as is usually the case, found the book to be much better. I would recommend this to teens and adults alike. Happy Reading!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    The Nine Lives of Chloe King: "The Real Deal" Review, Where our reviews are the real deal!

    The Nine Lives of Chloe King will have you falling down the tower with Chloe as you expierience the love, the mystery, and the creatures. You'll be biting your nails as the suspense grows deeper and deeper. I fell in love with these books and couldn't stop reading them. The show is good too, as I DVR each episode on abc family. This book will also appeal to fans of the bestselling Twilight saga, Vampire Academy series, and The House of Night series.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Good book!!

    This is a good book and the series was really good to but sadly the series was canceled:( but you sould read the books if you like egyptian mytholgy

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Great book!

    Chloe king is one of the most entertaining reads for tweens and teens. The suspense of her love between Alyec and Brian (Team Alyec all the way) and Chloe discovering her new exciting-but often dangourous- life as anpart of the Mai race. I would highly recommend this book as well as the tv series which i LOVE :)
    As most people have heard The Nine Lives of Chloe King will be not making a second season. BUT.... the producers of the show are talking about a movie so keep your fingers crossed!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Not what i expected

    It was good but the tv show ruined it for me. I was completely expecting something else. Something like the show. It had close simularities but over all it was completely different. If i hadnt watched the show first i would have fallen for this novel but now not so much. It was good but it could have been better. Some language but overal a good read for 14 and up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Good but seemed rushed at the end

    I had first seen the tv series and like others were wanting to know how the series ended after the cliff hanger of the canceled show. The books were bery good. My only issue with the books is that the first book was exelant im inteoducing the characters and the issused they would have to resolve. However the second and third book seemed highly rushed. It almost seemed as if the autor was tired of the series and ready to move on to their next project as quick as they could by resolving all the issues in the book quickly as possible. That said i would still recomend the books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Disapointed

    I hated the fact that alyec and chloe didnt end up together!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Hmmm.....

    This book had a very interesting plot; one that, in al honestly, ive never seen before. Dont get me wrong, it was a great book with interesting twists throughout it all, but I just didnt really like Chloe. She seemed very.... whiny. I watched the show and it seemed really.. unique, so I bought the book. I believe I liked the show better. I wish they would do Season 2. I would say this book is PG-13, because talked and hinted at... inappropriate things, I should say. Well I hope my review helped!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2012

    Decent light read aimed for the younger audience

    I read this after seeing the series on NetFlex and I should have read the books first. The series was nothing like the books and I did like the movie version better. Certainly is for the younger reading audience, however, I tend to read anything I can.

    I read other reviews before purchasing this one and the other reviews said that there were so many typos that the editing company did not correct that it was a frustrating read. With this three book set, I have only seen one typo and I'm finished with the first book and about a quarter of the way into the second.

    I am enjoying the series even though it is for a younger audience. It is a good light read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Good read

    The dirst two books were great but i got bored on the third. Buim glad i finished them

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    DEFIENTLY READ IT!!!

    Ok so yes this book doesnt exactly follow the series but this book is one of the best books i have read. I defiently recommend buying this book which has all three books in it.
    I wouldnt recommend this book to kids any younger than 12 it has inappropriate language for young kids.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Interesting concept

    I bought the ebook after watching season 1 of the TV series and finding out that the network decided not to release a 2nd season. It's good light reading with good action and plenty of teenage angsty drama for YA fiction lovers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Better Than The Show!

    I admit that seeing the show got me interested in reading this book and I'm glad I did since it's so much better and there's a lot more detail. I enjoyed the trilogy but would've loved to have had more information on the history of the Mai.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Love the books

    I absolutely loved the books and the show. Should have loved them even more if the book would have said something about her dad like where he went off to. And if she could've been with alec.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Pretty good

    I liked he book but i don think chloe should have ended up with who she ended up romance wise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Loved it

    This is one book with all 3 of the books so dont buy this if you have one already

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    ?..

    Do the books tell yiu what happened after chloe kissed bryan?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    Series axed.... so read the books!

    Was sad to hear series cancelled by ABC Family, but the books are good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    Amazing

    The nine Lives of Chole King is the most amazing book and televison show out there 2 thumbs up this is a thriller an the best thing ive seen since the gates its just a thriller waiting to happen.= amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Great :)

    I loved this book but towards the end i began to get tired of reading it but its a great read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6