Customer Reviews for

Ninety Days of God's Goodness: Daily Reflections That Shine Light on Personal Darkness

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Encouraging and Comforting Bible Verses and Devotions to Help us Through Dark Days

    As a Christian in the midst of the Sandwich Generation, dealing with the issues of caring for elderly parents and babysitting grandchildren, grief and loss have definitely been a distinct part of my life. God is the One Who has brought me through the different seasons of "the valley of the shadow of death" and I would NEVER want to do this without Him!

    A long-time favorite author of mine, Randy Alcorn has written what I consider to be one of the best Christian devotions books for all ages - from 20-somethings on up through boomers to elderly senior citizens. I want to thank Waterbrooke Multnomah for providing a review copy of this book, and I know I will be buying my own copies to give as gifts in the coming years! It's excellent!

    My copy now has "dog ears" all through it, and I have so many pages with underlined quotes! It has turned out to be one of those books you keep forever, and return to when you are hurting and in need of encouragement.

    He starts each day with encouraging and comforting Bible verses - and the ones he has chosen have been such a blessing to my heart. He then shares a story or explains the Scripture passage and uses them to weave an important Spiritual "nugget" of encouragement. As you read through the book, you find yourself growing, stretched, and comforted - all at the same time.

    I was very blessed by this book and it now joins my library of encouraging and comforting "grief and loss" books to bless me on dark days and for me to share with others as they have needs.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Great devotional

    A book that gives one hope during troubled times, reveals the love of God through scripture noted. Highly recommend as a daily devotional or as a resource.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Help in the dark times...

    90 Days of God's Goodness is a book of reminders that God is in control. The subtitle is, Daily Reflections That Shine Light on Personal Darkness. What a true statement! People often think that becoming a Christian means your life will suddenly become hunky-dorey, full of nothing but happiness and joy. Any Christian who is honest will tell you that is not true. This book helps people try to cling to God when those mountains, come along that seem impossible to climb & we feel so all alone. This book tackles the subject most people struggle with, why is there suffering & pain in the world, & how do we get through it? Each day's meditation begins with a passage of Scripture, then follows with a discussion of that passage, and how it helps us get through our struggles. The final portion of the day's meditation is a prayer relating to the passage of Scripture and the topic for that day. The only things I would point out is the fact that there is no table of contents. Since each chapter tackles a different subject it would be nice to have a table of contents, that way the reader could see what day might be most helpful to them at that moment. The other thing is that the book jacket felt "funny" in a way. The best way that I can describe it is a parchment feel, which just gave me a funny feeling and sounded odd when I moved my hands while holding it. I ended up taking the jacket off and it was fine though. I'm not usually a person who is bothered in any tactile way so I wanted to point this out. All in all I would recommend this book to anyone. If you are struggling, going through a rough spot, or just a person (as we will all go through peaks and valleys in our lives), this book will be very helpful. It would also make a great gift for someone. I received a complimentary copy of this book from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group through the Blogging for Books program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Tigris

    Hi! I am a shecat and woukd like to join. I orange with gray-ish black stripes. I would like to be a Creator (aka a queen.) Plz respond soon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Crystalthorn

    Pads to the Warner den

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Artemis

    How do we obtain powers?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Technetium

    BTW, I just rp evil cats to BE A F***ING DOUBLE AGENT. I AM NOT EVIL!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Robyn and Hawke

    Robyn: *nods* Hawke: *snorts* This place just got interesting. Robyn: I think I'll be a Warner, and my friend'll be a Rager.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Splash and Lake

    Bios sounds good. I can help. *pads over and examines the kits* ~Splash I am expecting kits. ~Lake

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    A

    Amber shakes her head. "Cant."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Shanai

    Shanai got up. "Sure!"~$hanai

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Striker & Storm

    ((Actually, I think they are based in the third result. I'm going as Tooth and Fang... who's everyone else going as?))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Mist and Strike and...Scout

    Yes i did.The kitnapping is recorded at blizzard.I was the kit. who was kitnapped by some fox or something.And i renamed my kits.I prefer to rp cats.But i will also rp other animals,so i will add in Scout

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Terrae

    ((Well, then death lock third result. I'll be Sunken. Guys, choose one cat and frighten them, wound them, or incapitate them. Don't kill if possible. Don't use your real names, and don't reveal you're a Light Seeker.))
    ~Terrae

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Duskshine

    "Okay," I mew. "F-first off, tell me more about y-yourself."+Duskshine

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Mistpeak

    Ohyeah.gonna.gonna
    ROCK THIS CITY.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1