Customer Reviews for

Nintendo Super Mario Galaxy

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2008

    Amazing game!

    I bought this for my kids, and became addicted myself! Buy it, you WILL NOT regret it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Mind-bending

    Conceptual master-piece, it's more of an experience than a game. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2008

    Mario's Latest is a Triumph

    This is one of the few games I can find no glaring flaws with. It's as close to perfection as gaming gets. The tradition set up in past Mario games is more than lived up to, and it's addicting gameplay make for a lasting experinces when most other games are lacking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2008

    Just Perfect!

    It is just a great. Good gameplay, nice plot, and the graphics are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2008

    Explosive Mario is out of this world!

    Mario is flying around the galaxy trying to save the world from Bowser. Bowser is trying to suck up all the power out of the stars. It is a totally out of this world game that you should get the chance to play. This game is rated for everyone and is good for kids of all ages. When you play two players with a friend you can jump extra high. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2007

    The 3d Super Mario Bros. 3

    The Mario franchise is usually the pinnacle of video games. This right here is the diamond of the series. This is one of the best games I have ever played. It takes an old formula and puts such a unique spin on it that it seems completely new. It does for 3d games what Super Mario Bros. 3 did for 2d. It took all that made Super Mario 64 and expanded upon it. With 8 different power-ups (the most ever in any Mario game) to help you on your way to collecting all 120 stars, you'll never find a dull moment. If you beat the game with 120 stars you unlock an old familiar face and then if you beat it with 120 stars with said face then you unlock a final galaxy. A challenge like that will keep you coming back for more. If you own a Wii you owe it to yourself and anyone else in your house to buy this game. A true diamond in todays modern video game rough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2007

    Mario for President

    My Wife and I have been having a blast with this one. The Level designs are amazing in their third dimentional use. Every Galaxy is unique and entertaining with their own forms of challenging problems and enemies. The integration of the wii remote is excellent making controls easy and consistent. Just a flat out great game, only wish the two player included control of two actual characters rather than just and extra point and help out cursor. And unlike Bush, Mario can finish a fight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2007

    It's-a new Mario!

    Coming into Super Mario Galaxy, I was a little concerned about how the final product would turn out. Would it be an amazing achievement in 3D platform, like Mario 64, or a decent, yet gimmicky and dissapointing installment, like Mario Sunshine? After playing through the game, I am happy to say this feels like a true sequel to Mario 64. The controls are spot on, and the new gravity features of the small planetoids make for a new challenge to the world of Mario. While you will be traveling through space, each planet has its own distinct style and you will not be doing the same thing over and over. The music is orchestrated beautifully, catching the themes of each area. The only small downside is the lackluster and tired story consisting of Bowser capturing the princess.... But you don't play a Mario game for the story. You play it for the addicting and spot on platforming gameplay, and this delivers exceptionally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2007

    WOW!

    WOW! This game was way cooler than I thoguht it would be. I have almost all Nintendo systems and I have played and beaten Super Mario 64. I thought Super mario Galaxy would be awful because it was in outer space. I WAS WRONG! sure its not as good as the original 64 one but it's still pretty close to it. You go throguh different galaxies and collect stars and fight enemies like Bowser. The graphics are also great and take you to a whole enw world of Mario. Overall I would reccommend this game and you should get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1