Customer Reviews for

Ninth Grade Slays (The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 516 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(363)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The Hunting Being the Hunted

Vladimir Tod is a great series that goes through the average teenage life that a normal ninth grader goes through. except for the trip to Siberia and his mind reading powers or the fact that hes half vampire living with his loving aunt. the drinking blood from the hospi...
Vladimir Tod is a great series that goes through the average teenage life that a normal ninth grader goes through. except for the trip to Siberia and his mind reading powers or the fact that hes half vampire living with his loving aunt. the drinking blood from the hospital's blood bank that his aunt is a nurse at probable isn't normal either. His life is put in danger when a vampire slayer stalks him and mr. otis is on the run. An excellent read for any YA.

posted by mutekid016 on January 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Vlad rules!!

Thought first book was a little slow. Can feel train ride picking up speed.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 363 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Hunting Being the Hunted

    Vladimir Tod is a great series that goes through the average teenage life that a normal ninth grader goes through. except for the trip to Siberia and his mind reading powers or the fact that hes half vampire living with his loving aunt. the drinking blood from the hospital's blood bank that his aunt is a nurse at probable isn't normal either. His life is put in danger when a vampire slayer stalks him and mr. otis is on the run. An excellent read for any YA.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    What to do

    When you live in a world where you kno wyou are diffrent from every one elsa what are you supposed to do???????

    You have a best friend who knows what you are
    You have a best friend whos cusin is coming to town who becomes one of your best friends to
    who asks out a girl that you cant breath when you are around her cause she is the one you say the world resolves around
    You find out she feels the same way
    WHAT DO YOU DO

    sticky situations happen in this book that you would have no clue what to do about
    Finding out your new best friend is a vampire slayer
    and
    that your uncle wants to be there with you and your gardian NELLY
    but cant
    Whos to know what to do about all that stuff happening in there life
    ?????????????????????

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    I usually hate vampires but...

    I usualy hate vampire series,they're too romantic,and make me want to gag. Howeve vladimire's like your ordinary goth kid with secrets that makes you feel sympathetic. This book is carcastic, smart and has just enough action to make even the romntic scenes seem kinda cool. (I mean unless you like that whole edward ,bella thing...im sorry but id rather chew off my oun arm and recarnate it into a diseased cat)...just saying.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2010

    I never tire of "Can We Get that one?"

    My daughter loved the book and cannot wait for the following books to be available.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Lol

    I loved it omh

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Best one

    Im in 6th grade and i am currently reading 11th grade burns. I think this is the best one in the series so far. It is awsome! Vlad is my fave vampire!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Ninth grade slays

    XD awsome!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2010

    kbook

    its amazing

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2009

    Woooooooooooooooooow!

    I my Gosh! This is the greatest book I ever read! It is so better then twilight! My friend told me about it and let me use her book and I couldn't stop reading. Vlad is a person who relates to me without a question about it, but of course i am not a vampire. This book contains a romance that touched me so much that I couldn't stop screaming! It is also very very funny! You are missing out on a great book!READ IT NOW!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Allie

    Heyy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    To sophia

    Lets have sex im10 and my name is chad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Get it

    Its grate book fro teens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    it is amazing

    I love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    44

    You think vimpiers are not romantic they really hot sexy hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    No

    Old news. This book is it. GDM.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Add on to two days...

    It was really awesome though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Great

    Great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Great book

    "Ninth grade slays is a great book and a thrill ride for fiction and vampire lovers everywere. This great sequal to "eighth grade slays" is indefinately one of the top ten on my list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    MR.MAN

    The party is here. Go to nook three to continue in the party.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Tap here now!!!!!!

    If you hate this series....fu!!!!!@$$hole

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 363 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 19