BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Ninth Key (Mediator Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 249 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 250 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    ninth key

    it is a really good book. ya ya you hear that alot dont you? well this isn't one of THE BEST BOOKS you have ever read, but it is a good one. you oviasley will remember it. you might gasp at some parts, you might even scream at the book like i did (and i dont do that very often ether). you might even want to read ahead and because of that you would get edgy.. so if i were you i'd read that book wenever i could. id read the first book to cause you might not get it if you skip one book (been there done that). so read 'da book!!!!! and if you dont want to buyy it go to the library.....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2008

    The Second book in the Mediator series

    Suze has started getting used to being a Mediator and in a new town and is still trying to get used to living with her new family. Suze is then visited by two very different ghosts with a message to two very and i mean very different people. I was a little annoyed how Suze kept complaining for more than one page of how she wished she was normal, no guy would ask her out, and jessie...blah blah. Anyway, I like how the author wrote the book as if it were a diary of Suze's and you can almost relate to the character. For some reason when reading this Jessie reminded me a little bit of the actor trent ford.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2007

    'THE BEST BOOKS EVER'

    The main caracter is Suze but her real name is Susannah.She is an adventurous 16-year-old girl with a gift to talk to the dead. There is Jesse,he is a ghost that was killed in the early 1850s.He is a spanish guy that always seams to be there when Suze needs help.Father Dom is a priest that is a mediator too.He and Suze try to get the job done with two different stiyles

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2007

    Best books ever written seriously

    I read the first of this series and I couldn't put it down, let alone any other books from this series. It has everything from romance to fighting. This is meg cabot's best series ever! Trust me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is great. Meg Cabot did it again!!!!!1 This book and the rest of the series is the best ever.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2007

    Shadows From the Other Side

    Susannah was peacefully sleeping in her bed until she was awaken by a dreadful screaming by a ghost who wanted Suze to deliver a message for her to ¿Red¿ and then the ghost left. Suze was confused and not very happy now because she was not only awakened by a ghost but she had know clue Red was because the woman did not give her any detailed information. The next day she went to school and asked her friend Cee Cee who Red was Cee and Cee said o,Red Beaumont. What do you want him for? Suze replied by saying Red Beaumont? Suze replied by saying that must be Tad¿s dad, then mumbled to herself and said that must be why she came to me, because she felt a connection between Tad and I when he asked me to dance! When Suze got to Red¿s house she told him he was the hardest person to get a hold of. After telling Red what he needed to know he went psycho on her so she tried to escape but everything was either locked or nailed shut. Then luckily a guy named Marcus came to her rescue. In order to find out what really happened you¿ll have to read the book but I must tell you everything gets switched around!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2006

    Best book ever!!!

    I read book one and it was not enough so I moved onto book two. Once you read one you must read them all. They are amazing books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2006

    This is a must read

    This book was one of the best i never read! Meg Cabot is a brilliant writer, my favorite nontheless. The book hypnatises you to keep reading, it's a great book with an unexpected twist! Highly Reccomended:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2006

    Not only a book, but a series that keeps you begging for more...

    Suzy is a character that we can all relate to in some way or another... we may not have the same 'girft' that she was given but we have all been in her place... moving across the country, starting a new school, having three new step brothers, liking the most popular guy in school, but how many of us have actually fell for a guy that was not only smooth and daring, but was a ghost? Besides Suzy getting used to her new home and school, she has to try and sort out her feelings that she has for the living and the non living... which guy will Suzy go for? And will that guy feel the same way about her? To find out, you not only have to read 'Ninth Key' but the other 5 books that come along in the Meditator series... They will keep you begging for more!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2005

    I loved the Mediator Series!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love Meg Cabot books, especially The Mediator Series! The book creates suspense for the readers, and is a wonderful if you are a young teen who loves mystery.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2005

    Great!!

    I loved this book. Well, I love all Meg Cabot books. This book was mysterious and just wonderful. Meg Cabot just knows how to write!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2005

    One of the best series of books EVER!

    This book has romance and mystery combined together. It is one of the most exciting and coolest books of the series!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2004

    This Book Rules!

    If you are a teenage girl, read this book! It has action and romance and adventure and mystery! Not to mention great humor from a witty first person point of view!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 250 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13