BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Nixie's Song (Beyond the Spiderwick Chronicles Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME!!!!!!

When i started reading these books i found a four leaf clover, I put it in a case,went outside with my cousin and we took turns with the clover in our pocket and we saw something, it had yellow eyes,lime green body and was casting a three dimensional shadow. The book wa...
When i started reading these books i found a four leaf clover, I put it in a case,went outside with my cousin and we took turns with the clover in our pocket and we saw something, it had yellow eyes,lime green body and was casting a three dimensional shadow. The book was great,when you are reading it i just didn't want to put it down

posted by 6791612 on June 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

This book did not make any sense

posted by 9209563 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    AWSOME!!!!!!

    When i started reading these books i found a four leaf clover, I put it in a case,went outside with my cousin and we took turns with the clover in our pocket and we saw something, it had yellow eyes,lime green body and was casting a three dimensional shadow. The book was great,when you are reading it i just didn't want to put it down

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    amazing so good im forced to rent out the boookes

    this is a thrilling advenchure story. i just love it iv read it 15 times this. is a must read

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    The book

    It is the most awsome book ever it is funny and scary and sad at the same time!!!"

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    I loved this series when i was a kid, and its still good now

    Great book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Awesome

    Best book ever

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    This is not the review for the nixie song.....

    I liked the original spiderwick series better and so im rating the original series five stars.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Horrible

    This book did not make any sense

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    ROCKS!!!!!

    Read this book,it is awesome!:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    I Flawlesss

    Its written perfect

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    How+can+people+say+no+to+this+book%21

    I+totaly+love+this+book%21+You+should+get+it%21

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    This is an awesome booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I just love this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Very very cool ,AWSOME!!!!!!!!

    Jt

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Love this book

    Im reading it know best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Like It I also like puppies, rainbows, and ice-cream.

    I Like It

    I also like puppies, rainbows, and ice-cream.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Touch here very important

    - Don't read this book intell you read the spiderwick choriicals seris first
    - Not as good the second time then the first
    - 1 book of the second seris
    Hope these tips are hepful if you have any questions type HELP in capital letters thank you. Oh by the way best book seris I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    This book is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-Lauren

    I liked the spiderwick chronicles i didnt like it i loved it anyway im an inch away from liking this series better if your friend told you its good read it because their not lying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    To 13.

    Upon investegation your brain is the size of a pea.
    GO SPIDERWICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ::::::::::::|:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::>
    Also, my POOP is smarter than you. Your enbarasing. [~_~]
    To those who liked it I think you have a supreame taste and hope youenjoy the rest. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    It was ok

    I liked it but i loved the search for wondla.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    It is awsome read it.

    This book is fantastic. I never put it down. I loved the pictures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Miles

    I loved the movie but i did n't know they the had 2 more books about it actually i didnt know it was a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5