Customer Reviews for

No Attachments

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous

## FABULOUS. I could not put this book down. I read it all in one sitting, I enjoyed it that much. I adored both the hero and the heroine. The heroine was sassy and playful and the hero was not just hot, but "holy cow" hot. I loved how much they laughed together. I've b...
## FABULOUS. I could not put this book down. I read it all in one sitting, I enjoyed it that much. I adored both the hero and the heroine. The heroine was sassy and playful and the hero was not just hot, but "holy cow" hot. I loved how much they laughed together. I've been married 29 years and laughter (and a lot of hot sex**wink) is what keeps us so happy. I found myself smiling throughout most of this book and I just love that. Worth 5 stars for sure!

posted by 9394860 on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good

It was good but it just stopped. Is there something wrong with my book or was this on purpose?

posted by 17112948 on May 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Save your money

    Unfortunately this book was disappointing. I feel as though the author tried to hard make it seem passionate and captivating. The love between the two characters did not feel natural. Also her use for certain words such as "assaulted" and "cajoled" is really annoying. This book reminds me of an awful rendition of " A Walk to Remember" by Nicholas Sparks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    You know when you read a Tiffany King book its going to be great

    You know when you read a Tiffany King book its going to be great and this new one of Tiffany's didn't disappoint



    The story is about Ashton who has a great job at the local supermarket and is good friends with the boss. She has two great girlfriends. She lives on her own in a small town she not so long moved to and she has a plan as well as secrets. Ashton decides one night in a bar she wants to have a one night stand. In walks a stranger who is hot and on his own.



    Nathan Lockton is on business, and also has secrets. He finds Ashton hot but knows he shouldn't. After Ashton drunkenly hits on Nathan there story begins......



    I was soooo excited to read this book and felt like I had waited forever for it to come out. I have read all of Tiffany kings book and I am a huge fan, but my review is an honest opinion taken in the credit it deserves.



    This book had me hooked from the start. I loved Ashton Character and the relationship she has with her boss and girlfriends. I was intrigued to know what secrets Ashton held, especially when Nathan came on the scene. I was WAY off base as to what both there secrets were. It is proof of Tiffany's great writing skills to keep you guessing. I cried so much at this book I had to put it down and come back to it after a few hours. That is as much as I can tell you without spoiling it.



    So this is what I am going to say. GO and Buy it. And when you buy it you will also need to buy some tissues as this book will pull every emotion from you.



    Tiffany another awesomely, fantastic, amazing read. The only thing I didn't like was that it finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2013

    The characters are hilarious, love the banter between them.  A r

    The characters are hilarious, love the banter between them.  A really good book, you will not be disappointed.  Ashton and Nathan are a perfect couple.  
    I especially love the father's character, very surprising.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Quick Read

    Overall, the story line was good for a quick read. It actually started off too slow for me and I was a little bored with it to the point where I almost decided to stop reading. However, I'm glad that I stayed until the end because there were some moments that made my soul turn into goo. There were times when I almost cried and felt for the main female character because of her condition. I wish it was longer but it was good enough for a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    It was great!!!

    I loved this book alot. It was an amazing book. I highly suggest this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    Wow loved this book!!! Will def be reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    My thoughts... I loved, loved, loved No Attachments. As some of

    My thoughts...

    I loved, loved, loved No Attachments. As some of you know Author Tiffany King is one of my favorite authors. I haven't read one of her books yet that I didn't like. My daughter who's 14 loves her books too. Although she won't be reading this one since it's more New Adult.

    As with most of Tiffany's books you can always count on her taking you on an emotional journey. Her stories are heartfelt and very touching and they always seem to get me misty-eyed. Wait, that's wrong. They always have me sobbing like a baby.

    No Attachments is told from both Ashton & Nathan's point of view. I love it when authors write their books this way because you get to experience the emotions the characters are going through. I think it adds a little something extra to the story.

    I adored both Ashton & Nathan from the very beginning. Their playful banter had me cracking up.  Ashton ends up sticking her foot in her mouth a lot when they interact with each other. It only made me like her more. It was both funny and endearing. 

    Even though they Ashton & Nathan agree to keep their "relationship" categorized as an affair it ends up being anything but. The attraction between these two is apparent from the very beginning. I was so happy they fell for each other.  No Attachments offers a little twist that will draw you in and keep you turning pages to see how things end up for them.

    If you're a fan of contemporary, new adult stories, I highly recommend No Attachments. It's a delightful read that will keep you captivated from the beginning until the very end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    All around great read!

    It was been some time since I have read one of King’s books. And back then it was just a cute YA series that stole my heart. Now King has started her writing adventure in NA and again…my heart has been stolen. I am in absolute ruins from this book. And all of this is a good thing…a very good thing. I love for books to affect me this way: tearing me up, making me one hot emotional mess, and somehow repairing me back whole again.

    I had an inkling what the big reveal would be, but I enjoyed the ride the story took me on. I was so caught up in the story, that when the reveal finally happened, I was still shocked. How can this be? I knew it was coming…I had planned for it all along. But in the end, I was still heartbroken. I was still completely and hopelessly lost to it all. I knew my heart couldn’t take much more. The tears were flowing for me and I chastised myself for being this way. Knowing good and well I was expecting it and yet still able to fall prey to its ability to bring me to my knees. You know it is a fabulous read if a book can do that to you.

    Nathan Lockton. Oh you sneaky little devil you. I enjoyed your character so very much. Even though you were hurt in the past and only there for a job…you weren’t some ass. You were romantic, and sweet, and so very much a swoontastic guy. You stood up for Ashton when needed. You took her on romantic, even though slightly chaotic, dates. One date especially that will have women everywhere looking at their spouse, boyfriend, significant other and asking “WTH? Why can’t you be like Nathan? Where is my picnic under the stars?” Yep, woman will love you and men will loathe you.

    Ashton Garrison. I won’t go much into her character because if I do I will end up spoiling the story for you guys. But I loved her and know that you will too.

    I will say that I had an instant connection with these two. How could you not? From the very start even they knew that there was something between them. Both played it off to lust. But us readers are privy to that kind of stuff and knew it was much more than what they were brushing it off to be. There is only so long you can resist feelings that strong and intense.

    This book is a must read that I couldn’t get enough of. I loved it and actually could see myself reading it again…soon. So if you are a fan of all the NA reads that are exploding all over the reading world…NO ATTACHMENTS is just the book for you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great love story!

    Loved this story.cant help not to love the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Great book

    This book was amazing. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3