Customer Reviews for

No Attachments

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous

## FABULOUS. I could not put this book down. I read it all in one sitting, I enjoyed it that much. I adored both the hero and the heroine. The heroine was sassy and playful and the hero was not just hot, but "holy cow" hot. I loved how much they laughed together. I've b...
## FABULOUS. I could not put this book down. I read it all in one sitting, I enjoyed it that much. I adored both the hero and the heroine. The heroine was sassy and playful and the hero was not just hot, but "holy cow" hot. I loved how much they laughed together. I've been married 29 years and laughter (and a lot of hot sex**wink) is what keeps us so happy. I found myself smiling throughout most of this book and I just love that. Worth 5 stars for sure!

posted by 9394860 on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good

It was good but it just stopped. Is there something wrong with my book or was this on purpose?

posted by 17112948 on May 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Fabulous

    ## FABULOUS. I could not put this book down. I read it all in one sitting, I enjoyed it that much. I adored both the hero and the heroine. The heroine was sassy and playful and the hero was not just hot, but "holy cow" hot. I loved how much they laughed together. I've been married 29 years and laughter (and a lot of hot sex**wink) is what keeps us so happy. I found myself smiling throughout most of this book and I just love that. Worth 5 stars for sure!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    ok I am going to keep this short and sweet only so I don't give

    ok I am going to keep this short and sweet only so I don't give any spoilers away ., simply put if you have not read 
    this book No Attachments then you simply must because it is an absolutely earth shattering & heartfelt book ...
    I recommend this book and any other book written by this author ( my other favorites are Unlikely Allies &
    Forever Changed) what truly talented writing skills and truly loving stories :) <3 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Originally posted on my blog: Tangled Up In Books Forgive me fo

    Originally posted on my blog: Tangled Up In Books

    Forgive me for being so blunt with what I'm about to say. It's more of a sorry(not sorry) thing really but it's how I feel. You know that moment when you're looking at the person you're into and sparks are exploding everywhere, not in a nice and sweet kind of way either. It's that feeling where all you want is for them to grab you and kiss you hard, shoving you against a wall and just....just....sigh. You know?? Yeah that sums up this entire book for me. I take that back. It's how most of the book was for me. Then right around 2/3 of the way in, it was like Tiffany jumped out from behind a bush, as I was happily walking along, and just drop kicked me in the stomach.

    I was so excited to read this book. Everyone has been absolutely buzzing about it since pre-release. Lucky for me one day while stalking Twitter I saw Tiffany announce she was going to do a giveaway, which I've seen her do so many times, just always too late. Well with a 10 min waring I was ready! I swear when I was trying to replay and all I had to do was type #NoAttachments I forgot how to type! How I finally got it sent and before anybody else AND spelled correctly is beyond me. But I did it and yay! I've said this before about books but this is just one of those books that, before even reading it, I knew I was going to fall in love. I don't get that feeling often and when I do it's always correct. And it was with No Attachments as well.

    This was told in dual POVs always my favorite. being able to get to know both characters really well. I absolutely adored Ashton. It was instant. She was one of those characters that, if she were a real living person, other people would just gravitate towards her. Even though she has a dark and very sad "secret" she's so full of life. And she's funny! Especially while intoxicated. She was easy to love. She has a bucket list that she's trying to work through and one of them was to have a one night stand. Enter Nathan..

    Nathan. Sigh, oh Nathan. Seriously in most circles of us girls who've read this book all you'd have to do is say the name Nathan and you'd hear a collective sigh spread across the room. This guy is amazing. He's not some closet rage fueled, womanizing jerk. He's loyal and devoted and the things he does for Ashton towards the end, without her knowing it, sigh. He's just amazing. If I hadn't already previously fallen for him, the moment he started surprising her by getting things on her bucket list checked off, I was definitely a goner. Men in fiction truly are better haha. Think I used "sigh" or "amazing" enough on him? Geez Sheri!

    The chemistry between Ashton and Nathan....Oh. My. God. Talk about intense. What starts out as a hot no getting attached couple week fling, quickly grows to so much more and they can't help but fall for one another. Yet they both have secrets that cause them to hold back. Hers...okay to be honest I had a feeling, but it was no less devastating and caused my heart to just ache. This book will stay with me for a while.

    No Attachments had everything. Loveable characters, a love story that turned my heart inside out and back again (I didn't even know that was possible!) It made me laugh and cry and swoon and even made me breathless. It went beyond my expectations and left me feeling complete from start to finish. Thank you SO MUCH Tiffany for doing your giveaways. I would have read this eventually of course but thanks to you I was able to do it that much sooner!! ♥

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    ?

    Why do plot spoilers have to reveal every little detail about the book? Do you get a perverse pleasure in ruining the book for other readers? That is so rude.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Loved it

    Mad me laugh, made me cry. Great read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    77 pages

    Did anyone else have more than 77 pages? It seemed to just stop at the end of the chapter.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    I really enjoyed this one. And for .99 - it's a steal. Good de

    I really enjoyed this one. And for .99 - it's a steal. Good development, totally worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Good

    It was good but it just stopped. Is there something wrong with my book or was this on purpose?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Ashton Garrison has left everything she knows behind in Florida

    Ashton Garrison has left everything she knows behind in Florida as she runs away from the thing she fears the most.  She finds herself in the small town of Woodfalls, working in the general store, in what she refers to as her version of the small town found in The Gilmore Girls.  She has met some wonderful people that really love her and she has made some great new friends.  The story begins as Ashton and her two friends, Tressa and Brittni are in the local bar.  Ashton has made a list of things she wants to do before she comes out of hiding, and one of these things is a toe curling one-night stand.  When the hottie Nathan Lockton shows up on the scene, her friends decide that he is the perfect person for her to accomplish this with.  Ashton makes her move with the help of a little liquid courage, and moseys on over to the bar.  Thanks to many more shots of liquid courage, she not only puts her foot in her mouth more than once, which Nathan finds absolutely charming, she also manages to pass out.  Nathan, being the gentleman his body really does not want to be, gets her home and puts her to bed, denying what he really would like to be doing with her.  He can't understand what it is about this girl that had him so perplexed.  He has one rule, "Find my target, evaluate the situation, contact the parties concerned"......no attachments.  He soon finds that "no attachments" is also Ashton Garrison's goal.  After a mutual agreement to spend a little "no attachment" time together, these two soon have to face the reality that what they have crosses that line big time.  Both have secrets, big secrets, secrets that can ruin everything.  The question is how will they deal with them when everything comes to light?




    I enjoyed No Attachments.  I liked Ashton's character.  She was very funny, but some of the things she has been through and has to go through are really heartbreaking.  Nathan is totally hot and I fell for him immediately.  He is completely swoon-worthy, and as the story progressed I grew to like him even more.  I also enjoyed Ashton's friend Tressa, she was a hoot.  The relationship between Nathan and Ashton was very steamy and you could see from the get go that this was going be anything but casual, despite how they tried to convince themselves otherwise.  There are some really hot and steamy moments, some really funny ones, and there are also some very heart wrenching moments that will bring you to tears, but the story ended well, and I felt very satisfied with the ending.  Overall, this was an interesting and enjoyable story that will make you both laugh and cry.  If you are a contemporary romance fan, then No Attachments is a book you should check out.  

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    No Attachments by Tiffany King

    No Attachments by Tiffany King is a new adult novel that has a lot to offer. Readers are treated to a sweet romance, a lot of secrets and some steamy love scenes to tie it all up. King's novel takes the idea of having a 'no attachments' relationship and turns it on it's head. Her main characters start out as nothing more than a possible one night stand and end up finding a love they did not expect. But it's never easy and the past soon catches up with them. A great new adult novel that will have readers wanting more from this author. What I liked: Tiffany King understands what the new adult writing is all about. The characters are just starting out in life and finding out where they want to go and what they want to be. They may not always be looking for Mr. Right, maybe it's just Mr. Right Now. That's the premise King works from in No Attachments. She gives readers a lead character, in Ashton, who is a young woman who wants to make things happen in her life. She doesn't intend to be tied down to one place, let alone one person. Nathan has his own career and he knows what he wants out of life and it doesn't involve a relationship. Neither of them expected to fall in love in the most unlikely of circumstances. I think King did a great job of establishing the fact that these two characters did not intend to find each other and how quickly things can change when you find someone that completes you. King uses a lot of humor and will have the reader laughing to themselves quite often. It gives the book a lighter tone that will be appealing to a lot of readers. I thought this would make a great book for readers who are used to reading young adult novels and who want to transition into reading new adult books. It isn't as steamy as some NA books can be and it sort of bridges the gap between the two genres. I thingk readers will appreciate how King writes her love scenes and how she is able to give her writing a sweetness that is sometimes missing in more graphic depictions. What I didn't like: The first half of the book was very enjoyable, as Nathan and Ashton are getting to know each other and trying to stick to their plan of no attachments but there are hard times ahead and I was glad that they got together before that happened. Nathan has been hired to find Ashton and readers eventually get to know what she was running from. The tone of the book begins to change quickly once that becomes apparent. I think King had an issue with the transition between the two parts of the story. Things are going along nicely and all the sudden the secrets starts to boil over. I think there should have been a few more early signs that things were going to get hairy. I felt like the abrupt change in tone disrupted the flow of the story. It was almost as if there was just too much going on for one novel. Perhaps the first book should have dealt with them getting together and then a second about the fall out from Ashton's past. It just didn't fit together as seamlessly as I would have wished. Bottom Line: This was a good book despite the transitional issues. About half way through things take a turn that didn't quite work. I liked the humor a lot, the romance between the main characters was sweet and had an innocent quality about it. The love scenes were not too over done. It could be a great novel to bridge the gap for YA readers who want to get into NA. But the suspense aspect of Ashton's past just didn't go over well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2014

    Ashton has run away from her former life, Nathan has been hired

    Ashton has run away from her former life, Nathan has been hired to find her and report back to his client her location, but when one night Ashton who plans on crossing an item off her list of twenty-seven things she must do, by having a one-night stand with a stranger, tries to pick him up at a bar (hilariously so as she's drunk at the time) he finds that he's charmed by her, better yet the attraction between these two is immediate and the chemistry is hot.




    Against his better judgement Nathan holds off on divulging her whereabouts, and instead plans to get to know Ashton a bit better, from the start they both let the other know that they want no attachments, with neither knowing the other one's secrets they spend a lot of time together, but it isn't long before they both develop feelings for one another, when Ashton's reasons for running away finally catch up to her there'll be a long battle ahead if they are to have any kind of future together.




    This book was extremely hard to put down once I picked it up, told in dual perspectives by both Ashton and Nathan, we got to see both of their thoughts as their relationship progressed, and when Ashton's shockingly unexpected secret was revealed I was a sniveling, ugly crying mess, especially the letter she wrote to Nathan, it killed me.




    Tiffany has a way of writing that will keep you completely absorbed, the storyline was fantastic, the shock-factor was nothing that I was expecting and the characters will warm your heart, I look forward to starting the next book in this series which I will be picking up as soon as this review is finished.




    A fantastic debut book in  a new series, I recommend everybody pick this one up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Story failed to pull me in.

    I wanted to like this book, but flow and character interaction just never could quite manage to suck me in and make me feel anything for the characters involved. I enjoyed the premise of the book: Ashton is running from her problems and trying to pretend them away; Nathan was hired to find her and then finds himself reluctant to walk away once he does. He wants to know what she is keeping from him and worried because he has lied about who he is. She says she just wants a stort term affair no strings attached, but that is easier said than done.

    I found myself just skimming through the paragraphs about halfway through because I wanted an ending but at the same time was losing interest. By the end I was left feeling indifferent to it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Great Read

    Absolutely loved this book. Learning the secret struggle Ashton was holding made this a page turner for me because I just had to know what would happen at the end and the ending didn't disappoint me, A highly recommended book if you're into love stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Now, if you want a deep and emotional story, this is your book.

    Now, if you want a deep and emotional story, this is your book. Not only did it make me cry, but it really opens your eye to life and the time you have left.

    Plot: What would you do with the time you have left? After fighting something for so long sometimes all you need to do is run away. I really enjoyed this plot. It kept me wondering and asking what exactly is this girl hiding. I had some idea of what it may be so when it all came to light I balled like a baby. The author did a great job in giving the reader pieces of information at just the right moment so when the time came to revealing the finally picture, you understood how beautiful it truly is.

    Love: Sometimes when you hit rock bottom and your at your wits end, you need something to fight for. You fight for so long and so hard, you began to forget what your were fighting for in the first place. So when love comes up unexpectedly in Ashton’s life and I can say is YES! She needs this love to help her move on. To remind her that there is something worth fighting for. That she is not in this fight alone but has someone who loves her dearly.

    A breathless adventure that will have your heart racing and aching, No Attachments is spectacular. It moves your emotions like a roller coaster, soaring you out to the sky. A beautifully written story with much ambition, No Attachments succeeds in creating a epic piece that’s intimate and satisfying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Good read

    Well developed story, but have seen this plot before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great plot with believable characters an a troy twist I did not

    Great plot with believable characters an a troy twist I did not expect! LOVED IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    It was good

    Short read but I enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Love

    Another great book! Love the series, but seriously?! Another book! Come on Sylvia finish it already! Especially if we have to wait who knows how long for the next one come out....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    great

    This story is an amazing love story. I laughed and cried a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    iffany King has done it again! I have to stay, that she continue

    iffany King has done it again! I have to stay, that she continues to amaze me with her mad writing skills! From page 1, I was completely sucked it!

    Ashton has a secret and that is very evident; what it is… I will not tell you! Ashton is a smart, independent young lady, that has something to hide. There is one one person that knows the truth.

    When Ashton sees Nathan at the bar in town, she has a hard time containing her feelings about a one night stand. She is very open about wanting him to “put his trunk in her” with a little liquid courage. What she wants is no attachments- no expectations tomorrow.

    Nathan is the total “package.” He’s got looks swagger, and a voice that can make any woman come apart. He’s a journalist just passing through. He doesn’t want a relationship, but a one night stand can’t hurt.

    So, let me ask this question… can there really be a relationship without attachments? As a woman, I have a hard time seeing that because emotions ALWAYS get involved. What happens when you past meets your future?

    It took me no more than 24 hours to read this book! Like I said, from page 1 I was hooked! Tiffany King has a way about her writing that completely draws you in! Also, Aston’s character is a complete smart ass which I love… probably because I see so much of myself in her. (I am relatively quiet, but given the right opportunity I’ll probably leave you with your mouth wide open thinking -Did she really just say that?) Also, the effect that Ashton has on Nathan is so amusing. You really get to see what goes on in a guys head both little and big!

    This book is one that was one of smart ass comments, no attachments, secrets, fears, fun, fate, living, love, friendships, match making, and life. This book comes full circle. You can see how 1 decision to be completely not attached to anyone or anything can impact and change your life forever!

    I think this goes without say, but I highly recommend No Attachments by Tiffany King! She’s an author that I <3 and always takes life experiences to make you think about the purpose of life, what’s worth living, and how it impacts not only yourself but others!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3