Customer Reviews for

No Attachments

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous

## FABULOUS. I could not put this book down. I read it all in one sitting, I enjoyed it that much. I adored both the hero and the heroine. The heroine was sassy and playful and the hero was not just hot, but "holy cow" hot. I loved how much they laughed together. I've b...
## FABULOUS. I could not put this book down. I read it all in one sitting, I enjoyed it that much. I adored both the hero and the heroine. The heroine was sassy and playful and the hero was not just hot, but "holy cow" hot. I loved how much they laughed together. I've been married 29 years and laughter (and a lot of hot sex**wink) is what keeps us so happy. I found myself smiling throughout most of this book and I just love that. Worth 5 stars for sure!

posted by 9394860 on May 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good

It was good but it just stopped. Is there something wrong with my book or was this on purpose?

posted by 17112948 on May 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Fabulous

    ## FABULOUS. I could not put this book down. I read it all in one sitting, I enjoyed it that much. I adored both the hero and the heroine. The heroine was sassy and playful and the hero was not just hot, but "holy cow" hot. I loved how much they laughed together. I've been married 29 years and laughter (and a lot of hot sex**wink) is what keeps us so happy. I found myself smiling throughout most of this book and I just love that. Worth 5 stars for sure!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    ok I am going to keep this short and sweet only so I don't give

    ok I am going to keep this short and sweet only so I don't give any spoilers away ., simply put if you have not read 
    this book No Attachments then you simply must because it is an absolutely earth shattering & heartfelt book ...
    I recommend this book and any other book written by this author ( my other favorites are Unlikely Allies &
    Forever Changed) what truly talented writing skills and truly loving stories :) <3 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Originally posted on my blog: Tangled Up In Books Forgive me fo

    Originally posted on my blog: Tangled Up In Books

    Forgive me for being so blunt with what I'm about to say. It's more of a sorry(not sorry) thing really but it's how I feel. You know that moment when you're looking at the person you're into and sparks are exploding everywhere, not in a nice and sweet kind of way either. It's that feeling where all you want is for them to grab you and kiss you hard, shoving you against a wall and just....just....sigh. You know?? Yeah that sums up this entire book for me. I take that back. It's how most of the book was for me. Then right around 2/3 of the way in, it was like Tiffany jumped out from behind a bush, as I was happily walking along, and just drop kicked me in the stomach.

    I was so excited to read this book. Everyone has been absolutely buzzing about it since pre-release. Lucky for me one day while stalking Twitter I saw Tiffany announce she was going to do a giveaway, which I've seen her do so many times, just always too late. Well with a 10 min waring I was ready! I swear when I was trying to replay and all I had to do was type #NoAttachments I forgot how to type! How I finally got it sent and before anybody else AND spelled correctly is beyond me. But I did it and yay! I've said this before about books but this is just one of those books that, before even reading it, I knew I was going to fall in love. I don't get that feeling often and when I do it's always correct. And it was with No Attachments as well.

    This was told in dual POVs always my favorite. being able to get to know both characters really well. I absolutely adored Ashton. It was instant. She was one of those characters that, if she were a real living person, other people would just gravitate towards her. Even though she has a dark and very sad "secret" she's so full of life. And she's funny! Especially while intoxicated. She was easy to love. She has a bucket list that she's trying to work through and one of them was to have a one night stand. Enter Nathan..

    Nathan. Sigh, oh Nathan. Seriously in most circles of us girls who've read this book all you'd have to do is say the name Nathan and you'd hear a collective sigh spread across the room. This guy is amazing. He's not some closet rage fueled, womanizing jerk. He's loyal and devoted and the things he does for Ashton towards the end, without her knowing it, sigh. He's just amazing. If I hadn't already previously fallen for him, the moment he started surprising her by getting things on her bucket list checked off, I was definitely a goner. Men in fiction truly are better haha. Think I used "sigh" or "amazing" enough on him? Geez Sheri!

    The chemistry between Ashton and Nathan....Oh. My. God. Talk about intense. What starts out as a hot no getting attached couple week fling, quickly grows to so much more and they can't help but fall for one another. Yet they both have secrets that cause them to hold back. Hers...okay to be honest I had a feeling, but it was no less devastating and caused my heart to just ache. This book will stay with me for a while.

    No Attachments had everything. Loveable characters, a love story that turned my heart inside out and back again (I didn't even know that was possible!) It made me laugh and cry and swoon and even made me breathless. It went beyond my expectations and left me feeling complete from start to finish. Thank you SO MUCH Tiffany for doing your giveaways. I would have read this eventually of course but thanks to you I was able to do it that much sooner!! ♥

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Loved it

    Mad me laugh, made me cry. Great read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    I really enjoyed this one. And for .99 - it's a steal. Good de

    I really enjoyed this one. And for .99 - it's a steal. Good development, totally worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Now, if you want a deep and emotional story, this is your book.

    Now, if you want a deep and emotional story, this is your book. Not only did it make me cry, but it really opens your eye to life and the time you have left.

    Plot: What would you do with the time you have left? After fighting something for so long sometimes all you need to do is run away. I really enjoyed this plot. It kept me wondering and asking what exactly is this girl hiding. I had some idea of what it may be so when it all came to light I balled like a baby. The author did a great job in giving the reader pieces of information at just the right moment so when the time came to revealing the finally picture, you understood how beautiful it truly is.

    Love: Sometimes when you hit rock bottom and your at your wits end, you need something to fight for. You fight for so long and so hard, you began to forget what your were fighting for in the first place. So when love comes up unexpectedly in Ashton’s life and I can say is YES! She needs this love to help her move on. To remind her that there is something worth fighting for. That she is not in this fight alone but has someone who loves her dearly.

    A breathless adventure that will have your heart racing and aching, No Attachments is spectacular. It moves your emotions like a roller coaster, soaring you out to the sky. A beautifully written story with much ambition, No Attachments succeeds in creating a epic piece that’s intimate and satisfying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great plot with believable characters an a troy twist I did not

    Great plot with believable characters an a troy twist I did not expect! LOVED IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    iffany King has done it again! I have to stay, that she continue

    iffany King has done it again! I have to stay, that she continues to amaze me with her mad writing skills! From page 1, I was completely sucked it!

    Ashton has a secret and that is very evident; what it is… I will not tell you! Ashton is a smart, independent young lady, that has something to hide. There is one one person that knows the truth.

    When Ashton sees Nathan at the bar in town, she has a hard time containing her feelings about a one night stand. She is very open about wanting him to “put his trunk in her” with a little liquid courage. What she wants is no attachments- no expectations tomorrow.

    Nathan is the total “package.” He’s got looks swagger, and a voice that can make any woman come apart. He’s a journalist just passing through. He doesn’t want a relationship, but a one night stand can’t hurt.

    So, let me ask this question… can there really be a relationship without attachments? As a woman, I have a hard time seeing that because emotions ALWAYS get involved. What happens when you past meets your future?

    It took me no more than 24 hours to read this book! Like I said, from page 1 I was hooked! Tiffany King has a way about her writing that completely draws you in! Also, Aston’s character is a complete smart ass which I love… probably because I see so much of myself in her. (I am relatively quiet, but given the right opportunity I’ll probably leave you with your mouth wide open thinking -Did she really just say that?) Also, the effect that Ashton has on Nathan is so amusing. You really get to see what goes on in a guys head both little and big!

    This book is one that was one of smart ass comments, no attachments, secrets, fears, fun, fate, living, love, friendships, match making, and life. This book comes full circle. You can see how 1 decision to be completely not attached to anyone or anything can impact and change your life forever!

    I think this goes without say, but I highly recommend No Attachments by Tiffany King! She’s an author that I <3 and always takes life experiences to make you think about the purpose of life, what’s worth living, and how it impacts not only yourself but others!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    You know when you read a Tiffany King book its going to be great

    You know when you read a Tiffany King book its going to be great and this new one of Tiffany's didn't disappoint



    The story is about Ashton who has a great job at the local supermarket and is good friends with the boss. She has two great girlfriends. She lives on her own in a small town she not so long moved to and she has a plan as well as secrets. Ashton decides one night in a bar she wants to have a one night stand. In walks a stranger who is hot and on his own.



    Nathan Lockton is on business, and also has secrets. He finds Ashton hot but knows he shouldn't. After Ashton drunkenly hits on Nathan there story begins......



    I was soooo excited to read this book and felt like I had waited forever for it to come out. I have read all of Tiffany kings book and I am a huge fan, but my review is an honest opinion taken in the credit it deserves.



    This book had me hooked from the start. I loved Ashton Character and the relationship she has with her boss and girlfriends. I was intrigued to know what secrets Ashton held, especially when Nathan came on the scene. I was WAY off base as to what both there secrets were. It is proof of Tiffany's great writing skills to keep you guessing. I cried so much at this book I had to put it down and come back to it after a few hours. That is as much as I can tell you without spoiling it.



    So this is what I am going to say. GO and Buy it. And when you buy it you will also need to buy some tissues as this book will pull every emotion from you.



    Tiffany another awesomely, fantastic, amazing read. The only thing I didn't like was that it finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2013

    The characters are hilarious, love the banter between them.  A r

    The characters are hilarious, love the banter between them.  A really good book, you will not be disappointed.  Ashton and Nathan are a perfect couple.  
    I especially love the father's character, very surprising.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    It was great!!!

    I loved this book alot. It was an amazing book. I highly suggest this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Anonymous

    Wow loved this book!!! Will def be reading more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    All around great read!

    It was been some time since I have read one of King’s books. And back then it was just a cute YA series that stole my heart. Now King has started her writing adventure in NA and again…my heart has been stolen. I am in absolute ruins from this book. And all of this is a good thing…a very good thing. I love for books to affect me this way: tearing me up, making me one hot emotional mess, and somehow repairing me back whole again.

    I had an inkling what the big reveal would be, but I enjoyed the ride the story took me on. I was so caught up in the story, that when the reveal finally happened, I was still shocked. How can this be? I knew it was coming…I had planned for it all along. But in the end, I was still heartbroken. I was still completely and hopelessly lost to it all. I knew my heart couldn’t take much more. The tears were flowing for me and I chastised myself for being this way. Knowing good and well I was expecting it and yet still able to fall prey to its ability to bring me to my knees. You know it is a fabulous read if a book can do that to you.

    Nathan Lockton. Oh you sneaky little devil you. I enjoyed your character so very much. Even though you were hurt in the past and only there for a job…you weren’t some ass. You were romantic, and sweet, and so very much a swoontastic guy. You stood up for Ashton when needed. You took her on romantic, even though slightly chaotic, dates. One date especially that will have women everywhere looking at their spouse, boyfriend, significant other and asking “WTH? Why can’t you be like Nathan? Where is my picnic under the stars?” Yep, woman will love you and men will loathe you.

    Ashton Garrison. I won’t go much into her character because if I do I will end up spoiling the story for you guys. But I loved her and know that you will too.

    I will say that I had an instant connection with these two. How could you not? From the very start even they knew that there was something between them. Both played it off to lust. But us readers are privy to that kind of stuff and knew it was much more than what they were brushing it off to be. There is only so long you can resist feelings that strong and intense.

    This book is a must read that I couldn’t get enough of. I loved it and actually could see myself reading it again…soon. So if you are a fan of all the NA reads that are exploding all over the reading world…NO ATTACHMENTS is just the book for you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great love story!

    Loved this story.cant help not to love the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1