BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

No Chance (Last Chance Rescue Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    No Chance...I recommend you "Chance It"!

    First off, this is my first experience with books by Christy Reece...but it will not be my last! I have already put her previous books on my wish list for my nook, and I have the release dates of the next 2 "Chance" books on my calendar. This book is one of those you start and then don't want to put down...it was easy to "get into" the story and stay there. The main characters are well developed, and I hope we get to follow up on how they are doing personally and professionally in the next books.
    I consider this book an "easy read", one that allows for a little escape time...perfect for a rainy day (or a sunny one). Enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2010

    Another Winner by a Great Author

    This is another highly recommended read by Christy Reece. She is an auto buy for me. All of her books, including NO CHANCE, contain multi-dimensional characters, plots that keep you reading, and enough emotion and even humor to make a very nice balance. The whole idea of the Last Chance Rescue team makes a perfect backdrop for introducing amazing characters. Delving into their often traumatic pasts just adds to the drama. You don't have to read the three previous LCR books to completely understand where NO CHANCE begins, but those three earlier books are terrific reads. SECOND CHANCE, the next book in this particular trilogy, comes out in just a couple of weeks, and not a moment too soon!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    an exiting romantic suspense second chance at love tale

    On Kalamina Island in the South Pacific, Gabe Maddox and Skylar James met, apparently fell in love and married. However, happily ever after ended before it began as her wealthy father Jeremiah managed to split the couple. Their last exchange between them was Gabe's note of departure.

    Eight years later, when his beloved daughter is kidnapped, a desperate Jeremiah hires Last Chance Rescue unaware that Gabe is one of their operatives. Gabe takes charge of the mission in which Skylar was kidnapped trying to learn what happened to her best friend Kendra.

    The latest Last Chance Rescue (see Rescue me and Run to Me) is an exiting romantic suspense second chance at love, if they survive, thriller. Gabe hides his anger over feeling she betrayed him and desire behind a stoic do the job and move on mask; while Skylar remains frustrated that he left before she could return to him and worried over Kendra. With a several twists including a great late shocker, fans will root for this couple to rescue their hearts as well as their lives, but No Chance for the former and little chance for the latter.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2010

    Can't wait for the next one!

    She has a great style of writing. All the characters are interesting with a lot of mystery about them. Only problem is she doesn't write fast enough. 8-) All of her books are winners in my book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    No Chance

    This book was great. It kept my attention and I read it in less than a day.
    Gabe and Skylar fall in love when they are both at a resort escaping from their personal lives. Within two weeks they are married. Skylar goes home to tell her parents and it doesn't go well. Her father arranges for Gabe to look like he has committed suicide, leaving Skylar to grieve him for 8 years. Meanwhile, Gabriel thinks she doesn't love him, has abandoned him and he is very bitter.
    When Skylar is kidnapped, her father contacts an agency that finds missing persons, just so happens Gabe is their best man. When he finds out what has happened to Skylar her comes to her rescue.
    The story takes many twist and turns and has a plot you don't expect. Through it all Gabe fights his attraction to his wife and keeps her at a distance. At times he is cruel and you want to hate him....but you still love him at the same time as his character is so tortured over his past and the women he still loves.
    The ending is great and I am looking forward to reading more books from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Me

    Very good story. Far too many trips down memory lane, but still a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Plots are way to similar

    Every book in this series is way to similar. Author even used a line from her previous book in this one. Dont recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Moderately amusing

    Cute but repetitive series. Author needs some different plot lines and more variety in descriptions of characters and depictions of sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another page turner

    Have read cindy reece lcr series 3 times and it just gets better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    LOVED IT

    GREAT SERIES I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    No Chance was GREAT

    Loved it, I enjoy this whole series. read it in 2 days!!
    can't wait for the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3