Customer Reviews for

No Flowers Required (A Love Required Novel)

Average Rating 4.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

B+ rating....

My Review:
*sigh* This was just a fun book to read.

Dillon...oh my...he's tall and ripped and tattooed and just oh-so-sexy. Oh, and yeah, unfortunately he's also lying. In his defense, he never meant to lie. It just kind of happened when Alexa refused to listen to ...
My Review:
*sigh* This was just a fun book to read.

Dillon...oh my...he's tall and ripped and tattooed and just oh-so-sexy. Oh, and yeah, unfortunately he's also lying. In his defense, he never meant to lie. It just kind of happened when Alexa refused to listen to him as she was diving into his pants and then it was too late. I love his character. He's kind of at a crossroads. He's had to come home to join his brother to take over their parent's business, but things haven't been good between him and Cory for a while....which has made him reluctant about the business side of things. As a result, he's spent his time in the company doing the hands-on of the reno's on their properties. That's why Alexa assumed he was a handyman.

Alexa has her own set of issues. She inherited the flower business that she loves, but with it came a HUGE pile of overdue bills. As a result, she's had to sell her dream home and move into a small apartment above her store....all of which is owned by Dillon's family. She doesn't realize the connection because Dillon has a different last name from the rest of the family. She's on the verge of losing everything and her stress levels match that desperation. When she spots Dillon and his obvious desire for her, she jumps on the chance for something good and fun and not stressful. She just wants it to be fun so she refuses to hear what Dillon has to say. Then she spews on about the family discount business which is killing her flower store...not realizing that Dillon is part of that family and brother to the Cory that she despises.

There was so much I truly loved about this book. I loved Dillon's roof-top garden and the ambience it provided especially at the end. The watercolor scene- perfection. I loved Dillon's work with the charities and that he's truly just a good guy...wanting to help. I loved the glimpses of Jake and Nellie from No Dress Required. And I truly loved watching Cory and Dillon together with their very tenuous relationship. I'm crossing my fingers that Cari is writing Cory's story next, because I want to know more about him. No Dress Required covered a very small moment in time. I liked that this relationship took longer to build and develop.

Overall, this book is why I read romance. It was fun and entertaining and featured two characters that I could truly love and cheer for when it came to finding their happily ever after.

posted by SmittenWithReading on September 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

like very much

the story was good, the author incorporated how small businesses struggle during bad economy and still can maintain self respect and find hot and strong man to lean to.

posted by pilsilver30 on October 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Loved!!!

    !!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Bev

    Hated the ending. The hero really got the shaft and the girl didnt deserve the good guy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    As with all the books in the Brazen line - this was excellent. I

    As with all the books in the Brazen line - this was excellent. If you like the Alpha male and super hot sex - this is for you! I adore this line and every single title is an auto-buy for me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2013

    No Flowers Required sets up a great plot with issues that are ve

    No Flowers Required sets up a great plot with issues that are very relevant to small businesses today. The characters are personable and relatable. The sexy scenes had me turning on the fan to lower the temperature in the room!... Especially when about a specific tattoo that drives a sexy someone’s lust levels through the roof (you’ll have to read to find out deets) :-p Dillon is a very strong male lead and through Cari’s writing, we are able to see how very much he desires Alexa. He is also diverse, as most of us are in real life. He likes his tattoos, bikes, and piercings but he also digs helping out the less fortunate, a greener environment, and helping his friends/family succeed. Dillon’s main supporting character has a very discernible personality, making it easy to feel emotion throughout the plot by placing yourself in Alexa’s shoes. There is something redeemable about the brooding, workaholic Cory. I would love to read more about him. I would have liked to have seen a little more character development in Alexa. I feel like we get to see just a piece of what she is capable of and I didn’t feel as much depth through action as I did with Dillon. If you want to add a healthy helping of heat to your day, this is the book for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    I really liked this book. It's very nice and you keep wanting t

    I really liked this book. It's very nice and you keep wanting to read more to see what will happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    What an excellent read.....looks can be deceiving and it was in

    What an excellent read.....looks can be deceiving and it was in Dillon's case, boy was Alexa a lucky girl. What a hero and a lover!
    An absolute page turner and a highly recommended read.
    Well done Cari Quinn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2013

    This was a very good book. I laughed out loud a few times. The

    This was a very good book. I laughed out loud a few times. The characters are brought together nicely and I couldn't put it down. The story between the 2 characters was intriguing and I couldn't wait to find out how they would react at the end.

    If you like quirky romance with some great sexual exploits,, a book you can laugh with.. then this is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Good read

    This was a great book, would love to see more about these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Author: Carl Quinn Published by: Entangled: Brazen Age Recomme



    Author: Carl Quinn
    Published by: Entangled: Brazen
    Age Recommended: Adult
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Book Blog For: GMTA
    Series # 2
    Rating: 4

    Review:

    "No Flowers Required (Love Required)" by Carl Quinn was a good contemporary romance, women fiction- chick-lit read. This was a novel of Alexa's and Dillion's story that was a quick read. Once I started reading "No Flowers Required" I wasn't able to put down until the end.

    Here is what this novel is about ... From the Author:

    "He’ll give her everything she desires...except his identity.

    Flower shop owner Alexa Conroy had it all before the recession hit and her customers fled to cheaper shopping grounds. Desperate to make ends meet, she sells her dream home and moves into the rundown apartments above her shop. When she spots six feet of sexy distraction—complete with muscles, piercings, and tattoos—ripping up flooring, Alexa knows the karmic windfall she’s due just landed on her doorstep.

    And the attraction’s definitely not one-sided.

    Dillon James, reluctant heir to the corporation about to foreclose on Alexa’s shop, is not about to jeopardize their scorching chemistry by admitting he’s not the building’s handyman. But with only weeks until her business goes under and his identity is revealed, Dillon must find a way to convince Alexa cooperation isn’t a dirty word, help her save the shop from his brother’s greed, and persuade her that he’s not the enemy...or risk losing the only woman who’s seen the real him."

    This novel was 'sweet sexy story with lots of heart and humor' however, there was a secret being kept by one that turned out to be a big secret that could fall apart in a flash. Now, to find out what this secret is you will have to pick up this good read to see how the author will bring it out for the reader.

    I enjoyed "No Flowers Required" and if you are in for a steamy sexy romantic read you have come to the right place and I would recommend this one for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Brooke

    "Thatd be weird..like...akward much..." laughs "bet Bre would've enjoyed that though"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Lilypetal // Kaelin

    BROOKE AND STEVEN GET OUT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    SWEET LOVE STORY

    I really recommend this book. If your looking for a sweet love story with hot sex, then you should read this book. It is alittle slow to start, but please don't give up on it. I promise you won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Good read...I thought it went quite slow but it was a pretty goo

    Good read...I thought it went quite slow but it was a pretty good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Brooke

    Steven?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Bree

    ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Hailpaw

    Hailpaw maked a nest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    APPRENTICES DEN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Good read

    Slow start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    I really liked this story. Alexa is struggling to float above al

    I really liked this story. Alexa is struggling to float above all of the debts that her business is bringing in, and Dillon is her savior, helping her with ideas and everything that she needs.
    Their story was so sweet, and I was rooting for Dillon throughout the whole story. When Alexa figured out that Dillon was the 'enemy', I almost slapped her in order to get her to come to her senses and see that Dillon really loved her.
    All in all, their story was a cute one that had me reading straight through without stopping.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    SEXY!

    Very sexy book. The characters had amazing unstoppable chemistry. Definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8