BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

No He Can't: How Barack Obama Is Dismantling Hope and Change

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    Read It Before November 2012

    In No He Can't, nationally syndicated radio host and television pundit Kevin McCullough discusses President Obama's failures in the areas of economics, national security, loyalty, truth, and transparency. With a foreward by Mike Huckabee, it is a strongly worded book in which McCullough unapologetically stands on what he knows and believes.

    McCullough brings some disturbing details about our President to light, like how then Senator Obama voted to allow disabled babies born even after an abortion was attempted to die from neglect (hardback, pg xviii), how his administration set up an email address so supportive web surfers could report those they found that disagreed with the public option in Obama's health care bill (hardback, pg 38-39), and how Obama threatened Ben Nelson of Nebraska with closing an important military base if he did not vote with him on the health care bill (hardback, pg 44).

    I do wish that McCullough had avoided name calling in a couple of cases, and there are some instances where his statements seem repetitive, though some things are simply worth repeating. Over all, Kevin McCullough makes some very legitimate points that those supporting Obama would be wise to answer with a more mature response than just calling him a hate-mongering, Limbaugh-esque Conservative. I recommend every American of voting age read this book before November 2012.

    I received a free copy of this book from BookSneeze (R) in exchange for this review.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    No He Can't

    No He Can't; How Barack Obama is Dismantling Hope and Change is the newest book syndicated radio talk show host Kevin McCullough. In his book, McCullough takes an honest, factual, and hard-hitting look at the presidency of Barack Obama and how it matches up to the campaign platform of "hope and change" that he was elected on. McCullough, who worked in Chicago at the same time President Obama was just a community organizer, has followed, studied, and wrote about the president's political career from his early days in Chicago, to the Senate of Illinois, and finally to the White House. Kevin McCullough was the first political pundit to predict, accurately, that Barack Obama would be elected as president. He did so in December of 2006. 'No He Can't' is divided into four sections; Economics, National Insecurity, Erosion of Rights, and Accountability to Caesar. It is in these four sections that McCullough expresses the missteps, mistakes, inaccuracies, and omissions that President Obama has made during his presidency. He demonstrates in a balanced and well-researched way that the campaign promise of hope and change has gone out the window. We have been left with much change and very little hope. I enjoyed this book a great deal. I appreciate the way McCullough handles this subject. Although disagreeing with the president on many subjects such as human rights, national security, the economy, and other hot topics, this is not a "bash-Obama" book. McCullough backs up his statements with the words of the president himself, all placed in proper context. At the end of every section, the writer gives suggestions as to how the president could regain the support and trust of the American people. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is concerned about the current state of affairs in our country. I received a complimentary copy of this book from Booksneeze in exchange for my honest review.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    Let's Hope for Change in 2012!

    No He Can't: How Barack Obama is Dismantling Hope and Change by Kevin McCullough is an excellent book on the presidency of Barack Obama. Kevin McCullough is the nationally syndicated radio talk show host of The Kevin McCullough Show and was also the first pundit to predict the victory of Obama back in December of 2006. The foreword is written by Mike Huckabee.

    The author does a great job on presenting the reasons why Obama's presidency has failed and how he has not followed up on promises made during the campaign. The book is divided into four parts; Economics, National Insecurity, Erosion of Rights, and Accountability to Caesar. Twenty-one chapters include "Punishing the Wealthy, Despising the Poor," and "Deer-in-the-Headlights Foreign Policy."

    I would recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in politics and also to anyone that is committed to change in 2012.

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    why obama wont win in 2012

    "no he cant win" is a very hard to put down book. the arthur has done alot of research on the obama administration and the many promises that he made during his campaign and has carefully documented how the president has broken his word in great detail in foreign and domestic policy and shows that a candidate and politican their walk must be as their talk. the writer has done a great job documeting the many promises obama has broken. great gift idea for a friend or family member

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Thoughtful and Provoking!

    In No He Can't, the author proceeds to explain how our current President is not the best for the United States. Mr. McCullough goes into detail how he predicted the outcome of the 2008 and 2010 elections (The ushering in of Barack Obama in 2008, followed with the Tea Party-backed candidates for Congress in 2010, respectfully.). While explaining himself clearly, Mr. McCullough also runs the risk of being redundant, but he uses that redundancy to further prove his points that Obama has lied to the American people, treats them with contempt and puffs himself up in the process...Overall, this does give a Conservative or an Independent enough information to cast the vote for someone that is more willing to help the American cause, rather than to destroy it. I received a free copy of this book by BookSneeze in order for my honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    No He Can't really let's you know how Barack Obama is trying to dismantle the Hope and Change in America. Kevin McCullough gives facts about what he is saying. I am not someone that usually reads books on politics but this one is a book I am glad that I read. It really did open my eyes to the way the Obama administration is trying to destroy our country.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    a must read for all americans!

    McCullough delivers a great insight into the Obama administration and proof that in fact Obama is dismantling "hope and change". McCullough presents his case against the current administration in such a way he uses cold hard facts which are well citied to bring forth inarguable evidence that Mr. Obama his not the man we should have hired for this position for our nation. McCullough his a Christian man raising a Christian family, he devotes a good deal to the fact without God Obama and our nation will fail.
    What you are about to read is a bi-partisan look into the Obama administration. McCullough takes a stance somewhere between democrat and republican to deliver a one of a kind piece of investigative literature. I have read few novels that captured my attention as much as "No He Can't" . Here is an example of the hype a book written by a radio talk show host can contain. The chapter titled, "Obama's Belief That 'America's Exceptionalism' is a Myth" contains the following: "...if [Obama] did not believe America was good enough to lead without apologizing for itself, he likely felt she was rather unexceptional as well." All together if you happen to be a republican, democrat or any other party member this is a book you simply must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    Review for "No He Can't" by Kevin McCullough

    No He Can't: How Barack Obama is Dismantling Hope and Change by Kevin McCullough is a small book, published by Thomas Nelson, Inc. and copyrighted 2011. BookSneeze® provided me with an advance free copy of the book for review purposes. McCullough begins with a short resume of the sitting president, discusses the call he has for social reform, and discloses why the president's current agenda will not bring the audacity of hope trumpeted in the election ideas frenzy. The book has four primary sections, chronicling the perceived defects in the presidency's agenda. He wraps up the book with a list of correctives that would result in a triumphant America reasserting herself in the company of nations. This book does several things correctly: diagnosing and treating a perceived national malady, understanding that the proper corrective does not lie in party politics, and understanding America needs an hour of reckoning with the Sovereign Lord. I appreciate the overall tone of the book, the lack of pompous dictates on certain issues, and the lack of overt party positioning in the book. I do not appreciate everything here, especially the rose-colored view on the "Tea Partiers" and Sarah Palin, but the message is prophetic for the hour. America must learn that her true hope rests not with man but that she must call on Him who said, "Not by might, nor by power, but by My Spirit, saith the LORD of Hosts" (Zechariah 4:6).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    A MUST READ FOR ALL AMERICANS - PLEASE DO NOT MISS THIS

    How Barack Obama is dismantling hope and change is the extended title of this must read. The title says it all. I am blessed with a husband who stays up on current policies and is lover of American History-not revisionist's history-. So, I know and understand many of our current events.

    Kevin McCullough has documented and covered many topics that the media has simply overlooked and not bothered to explain just how damaging these things are to our economy and our freedoms in the USA. Our constitution is coming under fire.
    Presidents work for WE THE PEOPLE. This president has acted like WE work for his benefit and plans. WE THE PEOPLE must study the issues and pay attention to what is happening. It is not just the economy....it is our very value system at risk.

    This is a must read for Democrats and Republicans....know what is happening....don't be fooled by the media.

    EVERY FOLLOWER OF THE LORD JESUS CHRIST should read this and then decide where you want your following to be and who you will serve. Every Christian has a responsibility to study the issues and make a difference.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    You gotta read this book before next election!

    First I must say I received this book from Thomas Nelson publishers in exchange for providing a review. I am not obligated to write positively, however, I was very intrigued by this book.

    Mr. McCullough is very insightful into both how President Obama was elected and into how he determines his actions on policy change, especially in his first year in office. A very disturbing picture emerges of our President and his agenda to not just chart a new course, but blaze a dangerous path for America. One that is chipping away at the stability of this great nation. That is making other nations laugh at us, distrust us and outright hate us!

    If you want to gain insight on the disturbing trend that Washington has taken in the last few years you need to read this book! You will have your eyes opened to things you might have only suspected before. Like the undermining of our national security, the complete disregard of the voice of the people in passing bills (i.e., Obamacare) that the American people clearly do not want!

    I am so glad I had the opportunity to delve into this book and believe you will enjoy it as well.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Thorough Dissection of Barack Obama

    I did so not because he was evil personified-I don't believe him to be. Though in my syndicated writings, I have labeled many of his policies as such. I labeled him "dangerous" because of his effectiveness, his smoothness of tongue, his Kennedy-like quality of looking like a starting point guard who also dates the captain of the cheer squad. He had it all: connections with the powerful black clergy of Chicago's South Side, the doting wife, beautiful babies, and a smile that could sell three billion boxes of Wheaties. - Pg. Xvii

    My husband and I follow Fox News daily whether on the television, through twitter, email, or online. Some of the facts written in here are followed by four pages of notes backing the facts. For those of you for Obama, you'll like what he says here: I'm not interested in championing the "Republican Message," for the GOP has disappointed nearly as greatly on some of the issues-particularly economic-as the current administration. What I am committed to in the pages ahead is examining through the lens of unrepentant truth where we are, where we were told we would be by now, and perhaps how we can get there in spite of the crisis we face (pg. Xxv).

    The book documents Obama's rise to celebrity status and his failure to keep his campaign promises. McCullough demonstrates his humility by giving the president a chance to succeed, but his mind was changed as he realized the dangerous policies Obama wished to enact. He thoroughly dissects Obama's campaign, his choices, his policies and his record. Whether you voted for McCain or Obama, you need to read this to be thoroughly informed as to what values you are voting for when you vote again in 2012. The foreword was written by Governor Mike Huckabee. It's an unexpected political book and the last chapter will warm your heart.

    Book given by publisher to review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Heavy Criticism

    If you like politics, I think this book is what you're looking for. You'll get a lot of tactics on how to run and win in any public office. If you idolize President Barack Obama, his political strategy was clearly stated in this book. Aside from that, you'll learn how to give heavy criticism to certain politician. The author of this book bravely expressed his negative thoughts to the President of the United States. He sharply criticized the Obama's administration. Obviously his not a big fan of him which I totally understood. In my point of view, I thought he can provide affordable health care insurance to all Americans. He even fought to overhaul the entire health care plan and signed the bill. I just don't get it why until now lower income family cant afford to buy it eventhough you have two jobs. Is that what he promised? Well, I think we need more prayers on that. Anyway, you can purchase this book at barnesandnoble.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    Read with an Open Mind

    I wasn't sure if I really wanted to read No He Can't: How Barack Obama is Dismantling Hope and Change by Kevin McCullough. I thought it may be full of propaganda that entices hatred, however I became somewhat interested in what the author had to say after the death of Bin Laden. I'm sure that incident raised Obama's popularity and changed people's minds of him being an ineffective ruler. Governor Mike Huckabee, in the "Forward," states, "It [No He Can't] is. a passionate defense of what America needs, and has not received, from an administration that promised so much."

    No He Can't is easy to read. whether it's all accurate and well-founded. that's debatable and subjective on the author and the reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Check Out This Book

    Written in four parts, "Economics," "National Insecurity," "Erosion of Rights," and "Accountability to Caesar," Kevin McCullough describes what and how President Obama has done since he became the 44th president of the United States of America. Some of the chapter titles include: Chapter four: "Opposing Business and Workers" Chapter eight: "Advancing the Non-American Agenda" Chapter fourteen: "Re-creating the Definition of Person" Chapter twenty: "Frozen Paralysis Kills Americans" All is not gloom and doom though, Kevin McCullough does state what President Obama can do to change his presidency for the better. My Thoughts- Well for starters, let me say, WOW. There certainly is a lot more to President Obama than I thought there was. I knew about the economic bailouts and the healthcare package, but this book has shown me there is so much more to President Obama's morals and loyalties. Chapter fourteen: "Re-creating the Definition of Person" was horrific as a parent, Christian and person to read. I cannot believe that U.S. citizens are paying for foreign abortions or President Obama's view on how doctors should care for their patients. President Obama also doesn't respect the U.S. by alienating our allies and becoming soft with radical Islam. Would I recommend? Yes. I think every person of voting age should read this book, because voters need to become aware of what President Obama is doing on behalf of our country and watching the nightly news will not give you that. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received No He Can't by Kevin McCullough for free from the publisher through the BookSneeze book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    Awful, Just Awful

    I tied... I really tried.




    First off, I do have a bias. I am an Obama Fan and obviously, My review may be impacted as such. However, these are my thoughts...


    "No He Can't" by radio talk show host Kevin McCullough is a unnecessary and long dissection of the Barack Obama administration. Throughout the book the faults of Obama are clearly mentioned. Although many points McCullough made are valid, some are what to some may be thought of as "demoralizing." Through his "Christian" point of view he picks every fault, or basically anything he doesn't like about the Obama administration and puts it in a book of all his ramblings. Seriously though, the WORST book I have read in a long time, if not the worst. I literally have NOTHING good to say about this book. What I found extremely interesting is the citations at the end of the book. Many of his citations are from his own books. Additionally there are some "Youtube" citations and many from the bible. In conclusion DO NOT READ THIS BOOK! Honestly, I don't see why someone would want to read about someones views. Don't we have our own to worry about!?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    Good facts but boring read

    Disclaimer: This book I got for free from Thomas Nelson. I am still giving my honest review just as critical as if I paid for the book.

    The book has a lotta good info that most people probably don't know. There are tons of facts that will make you feel disappointed and disgusted with our president. You will see all the broken promises he made and all the lies he told just to win over for a vote. The book shows a man with NO INTEGRITY who sold his soul at a young age. If you love Obama, you will hate this book. If you hate Obama, you will hate him more after reading this. The book covers a lot of ground. But I only gave a 3 review because the book isn't written that interesting. It doesn't keep your attention. I wanted to put it down over and over again and didn't want to finish it. I wish it was outlined better and clearer. The organization was kinda poor and it didn't grab your attention. The words were boring. Even when it points out bad things about Obama, you still can't get much of an emotional rise because the words are so matter-of-fact. It's like saying "Obama lies." So what? It doesn't have any emotion to the words. So I gave this book a 3 because it has good facts but is boring to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Brilliant. Enough Said.

    Nationally syndicated radio talk show host and columnist, Kevin McCullough, has written his third book. In "No He Can't", McCullough gives a personal and thorough explanation on why he believes that America is not headed in a direction that breeds hope for a better nation. He goes through many of the unrequited decisions and positions that President Obama has made even before his inauguration. From the Nobel Peace Prize that he gladly accepted to the bills that he signed. McCullough delivers his insight with such clarity and loyal patronage to his country. He reveals the audacity of a fearless president that promised promises that ultimately he didn't intend to keep according to his actions. This book offers readers a history lesson with a chewed explanation as to how everything falls together in the end. He not only tells you his opinion but he places historical facts behind them to back up why he thinks the way he does. I would continue to rave about this book but i think the rest is worthy enough to be read. I honestly think this book is a great investment. You won't regret what you'll gain from McCullough's point of view. Great book, great author, and a happy reader. It's Brilliant. Enough Said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Not What I Was Hoping For

    The title of this book says it all: McCullough is not a fan of Obama's policies, and the book is devoted to listing specific offenses. It is divided into sections on the economy, domestic and foreign policy, and morality.

    I was looking forward to reading this book because I felt that it would provide an in-depth look at Obama's policies and their effect on America. The book certainly does that, albeit in a disjointed way. The main thesis of examining Obama is often laid aside for discussions of celebrities that seem wholly unconnected to US policy. It makes for a confusing read.

    Furthermore, any undergraduate poli. sci. term paper would have to cite way more sources than this book ever does, and that bothered me. I never knew if what I was reading was fact or biased opinions partly rooted in fact.

    In summary, this book really could have done a lot more in discussing Obama than it did. Certainly there are serious issues with this presidency that should be evaluated. But the biases in this book make it difficult for me to recommend it to anyone for that purpose. Had it been more scholarly, I might have been able to take it more seriously.

    I was provided this book by the publisher and was not required to provide a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    Tons of facts to show Obama as heartless scumbag that lies and breaks promises while looking good

    I was disappointed in this book. It does cover all the areas that Barak Obama failed America and most of the lies he told and broken promises he told, but the book was pretty slow and boring. It didn't flow smoothly and didn't grasp my attention. I thought the writing style was dry - there was no emotion. Even though I'm not happy with Obama's policies, I still couldn't even get an emotional reaction of disappointment, anger or anything after reading this book. It points out how Obama let us down in a very dry, unemotional way: listing tons of facts among lots of words. If you want to know the anti-Obama truth, this may be a good book to read because it is filled with tons of facts and stories that you probably don't know. Unfortunately, I think the writing is a bit dry. The If you are an Obama lover, you won't like this book either, because it portrays Obama as a real douche bag, who has sold his soul to make it, a baby-killer (who voted for disabled babies to be left on a table to starve to death) at a hospital owned by his Christian denomination, a complete liar who will tell any lie to get his way, and a man to tells a thousand promises and breaks every one of them just as easily. Pretty much, this book expains why the author believes Obama is the worst scum - a heartless and cruel man who puts on a fake smile and uses his good looks to fool the entire world. A true wolf in sheeps clothing..

    Disclaimer: I received this book free of charge from Book Sneeze. I am still giving my full honest unbiased opinion of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    SKIP THIS BOOK, Unless you LOVE politics and/or HATE Obama

    Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Book Sneeze but I promise to review it honestly and critically.

    5 HIGHEST - 1 LOWEST STARS: 2 Stars

    READ IT OR SKIP IT? SKIP IT

    WHO MIGHT LIKE/HATE THIS BOOK? I think anyone who LOVES politics and HATES Obama will enjoy this book. Anyone who isn't strongly opinionated one way or the other probably will not enjoy this book. If you're not THAT into politics, skip this book. You have got to really be into politics or strongly dislike Obama to enjoy this book.

    BOOK REVIEW:

    I am a little into politics and I am very unhappy with the Obama's administration, but still I did not enjoy this book. It was long and drawn out. Way too much fluff. Pretty much, the book is about the ways Obama failed: how he failed our economy, our values, and our freedoms. It also portrays this smiling, charasmatic man as having a very different side from that seen in the media: a dangerous side, easily selling his soul and to get to the top. A man with a very direct political agenda that was hidden from voters prior to the 2008 presidential election. A man who easily makes promises sky high, then just as easily and carelessly breaks every single one of them. A man who's many many lies easily roll off his tongue while smiling and nodding. But then, if you are not fond of Obama, you may already know all this about the man. So reading this book will tell you nothing very new. If you love Obama, you may just dismiss the author as being anti-Obama and continue worshipping the president.

    This book covers many media stories and a few of which you may not have heard. It covers Obama's promise not to raise taxes and his promise to lower taxes for 95% and also how he effectively will crush America with taxes (something I didn't know). How Obama ends up squashing the the poor and making them even poorer through his policies. How Obamacare destroys the economy and small businesses. How Obama lied about how he increased jobs but the unemployment rate is the highest it's ever been. Pretty much, this book is a fair truthful assessment of Obama's presidency (with a lead towards showing a bit too much love for the Republicans). The book tells a good story and has good facts, it's just too long and drawn out and feels too scattered. I'm sure there are other books critical of Obama that do a better job of getting to the point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2