Customer Reviews for

No Limits

Average Rating 3.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. The whole premise was different from

    I really enjoyed this book. The whole premise was different from other erotica I've read. This is a sci-fi story that takes place on a future Earth and in space. Prostitution has become legal since the technology has been created to prevent STD's & pregnancy. With these consequences out of the way there are No Limits. The story has space pirates, worm holes and aliens that look like humans, empaths & telepaths. The sex scenes are well written and the romance is "out of this world". There's a happily ever after and the author has created an opening for another book to follow which is coming out 1/29/2013.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Disappointing

    Have always enjoyed sci fi but I could not get into this. The futuristic society was not far enough removed to be convincing and the unique capabilities of the alien race came across as just plain weird.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2012

    3.5 Stars - Emotions never felt so good!

    What would sex be like if you feel what the other person was feeling, or manipulate their reactions? It’s a scary but tantalizing thought and Gen is about to find out. In the future, everything regarding sex has changed. Disease is a distant memory and unfortunately true lasting love may soon be a memory too. Now prostitution is legal and the fulfillment of your every desire is just a phone call away. Genevieve aka Gen knows that true love is not a myth. She sees it every day in the eyes of her grandparents. But love has to take a back burner in life when you are unemployed and floundering. Rhys is an empath, kidnapped from his home world. He is a prisoner with only escape and rescue on his mind. He is enthralled by Gen. She is a human who feeds his needs and makes him stronger. Unfortunately, he can’t allow his feelings for her to derail his mission, to save his people. Gen is tricked into a night of pleasure by her best friend. Her experience from her hired lover is lack luster and takes matters into her own hands. She files a complaint and is now a secret shopper for the same company and must critique the male employees on their performances. She jumps right into her new job after a bit of soul searching. It’s not until she meets “Marshal” that things change for her. He shows her pleasure she never knew existed. Rhys gives Gen spectacular ecstasy, sometimes without even touching her. She is able to bring him to life with her passion alone. Together they experience pleasure that neither knew was possible. When the truth is revealed, Gen must decide what to do. Can this average unemployed girl help Rhys save his people? No Limits is great work of science fiction. Set in the future, Ms. McCormick has developed a fascinating experience. Her imagination is remarkable; her world building is exciting and her aliens original. At the heart of this story is everlasting love. Though this novel may be rich in sci-fi, it is the romance that grabs you. The secondary characters are a blast and just as enjoyable to read as Rhys and Gen. No Limits is a complete package. I personally have never read a book like this and I’m glad that I didn’t pass up on this new experience. Ms. McCormick has captured my imagination and I hope there is another installment. I’ll be keeping my eyes open for her work and if this story is continued, I will gladly get in line to read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    If it sounds so good, does that really mean it cannot be?

    Losing your job is everyone’s worst nightmare. Genevieve Luzon has to regroup since that is what she is facing now. Her family is a mixed bag of emotional support but financially she wants to be on her own.

    When an acquaintance offers Gen what appears to be a wonderful offer she does not jump at it but figures, why not. Gen’s friend runs an escort service and one of her escorts is not following the rules. The well-paid and completely enjoyable assignment is to figure out which one. So let the games begin and the clothes start dropping as going under cover takes on new meaning with this job.

    The discoveries that Gen comes up with have little to do with bad behavior and everything to do with something mystical. She appears to provide powers to a man she is drawn to in every way conceivable. Her bond with him grows stronger and more powerful with each encounter but someone lurking in the dark is trying to stop them from being together. The question that keeps nagging Gen is am I with the right man for right now or forever?

    When creating complex paranormal worlds it takes a great writer to place the reader in a place that does not exist and have them unaware of that. Jenna McCormick has done a great job of writing with such erotic passion that I am never without a moment when I wonder if I will enjoy the next chapter, absolutely.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    This book lost me there was no romance no hot steamy sex just we

    This book lost me there was no romance no hot steamy sex just weridness

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Futuristic Erotic Romance At Its Best Jenna McCormick takes ero

    Futuristic Erotic Romance At Its Best

    Jenna McCormick takes eroticism to new levels in this titillating vision of the future. A world with no STDs, no unwanted pregnancy and seemingly no consequences for indulging every physical desire. What would you do with no limits?

    I love how the premise of the book brings us back to what I think makes erotica erotic. It's not the mechanics, because you can find that anywhere. (Although Jenna is an artist, to be sure.) Tab A into Slot B doesn't take any particular talent, but that view inside these complicated characters and their motivations is nothing short of tantalizing. And that's what the heroine wants. Her buttons aren't just physical, they're mental, emotional and she wants something more than the casual encounters that make even the most intimate and deviant acts somehow sanitized. In this world, emotion seems to be the kink and her hero is a master.

    It's a roller coaster ride of space adventure with living ships, unscrupulous (HOT) pirates, planetary rebellion, and Happily Ever After. Oh yeah, and super hot sex. I love this book and can't wait for the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    Entertaining!

    Genevieve Luzon is going nowhere fast. She just lost her job, her account is dwindling and her sister has disappeared. Rhys is an empath, not of Earth and in an impossible situation. When Gen’s friend Gia orders her a man whore, I mean, pleasure companion named Franco from Illustra for the night, Rhys ends up along for the ride. And what a ride it turns out to be.

    I didn’t realize when I picked this book that it was set in the future as well as being sci-fi. That’s not a bad thing because it’s sort of a futuristic, sci-fi, erotica hybrid story. Space traveling is as common as hopping on a plane is today. Cool technologies exist and prostitution has been legalized with the invention of the personal germ shield. However, the company Illustra is up to no good, really bad, evil no good and it’s up to Rhys and Gen to stop them.

    I really enjoyed this book even though the constant ping ponging between Gen and Rhys wore on my nerves after awhile. Gen is a bit of a wimp and whiny, too, and Rhys is clueless, but since he’s not human I cut him some slack. Overall, I really enjoyed the whole setting and the story. I also like how the author left an opening for a Book 2 featuring Gia and the space pirate Zan (also not human).

    Writing is smooth, characters are ok, setting is cool, story is good and the sex is…*stares off into space replaying the scenes in head*…what? Oh, yeah. *ahem* The sex scenes are yummy! An entertaining read which means I’ll read more by Jenna McCormick.

    *The publisher provided a copy for me to review. Please see disclaimer page on my blog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    highly recommended

    I couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1