Customer Reviews for

No Matter What

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    Suzie Housley, Midwest Book Review

    Adam Steel always prided himself as someone who never took no for an answer. His money has always enabled him to buy him whatever he wanted out of life. The day he discovered his daughter Emily had bone cancer he found his money was useless for he was unable to "buy" a cure. He was faced with the difficult decision to agree to have a portion of her leg amputated to keep the cancer from spreading.

    Adam's heart breaks each time he sees the after effects of his daughter's surgery. He promises her he would hire the best physical therapists to help her learn to walk using a prosthesis. After three failed attempts he blames himself for his daughter still being trapped in a wheelchair.

    Adam puts his last hope in Emily's recovery in Dr. Jaden Monroe's hands. She is known as one of the best pediatric therapists in the country. He offers her a million dollars if she is successful in rehabilitating Emily.

    Jaden trusted in the wrong man to help her gain the funds she needed to build a new rehabilitation wing for the hospital. When he withdrew the money needed to finish the wing she overreacted and was fired from her job. When Adam approaches her with his offer to work with his daughter she sees it as the solution she needs to be able to complete the rehabilitation wing and restore her name.

    Upon meeting Emily, Jaden knows she will have to tear down the invisible walls she has built around herself. Emily is convinced her life will never be the same again and it is up to Jaden to persuade her otherwise. Jaden did not anticipate the strong attraction she feels for Adam. She is worried that history is about to repeat itself if she trusts in another man who is funding a project she believes in. If she gives Adam her heart will he end up breaking it?

    No Matter What is an exceptional romance! Through this one book I learned the name Erin Nicholas is one that I want to keep my eyes out for future works. This book offers all the elements that would automatically earn it a place on my keeper's shelf. It is one that I would highly recommend to anyone who seeks a heartwarming story that will long be remembered once it is finished.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2015

    SWOON....... Totaly love Adam and his alpha male and how he care

    SWOON....... Totaly love Adam and his alpha male and how he cares for his daughter!!! Truly perfect!! And Jaden was a perfect match for him!!! Looking forward to Tonys book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2015

    So we all fell in love with Tony in the first book in the series

    So we all fell in love with Tony in the first book in the series and let me tell you his book was worth waiting for. Tony and Resse are smoking hot from the start and the journey they take is amazing. In this story we see Tony in a different light he truly has some doubts but he soon discovers love can is worth the doubts and roller coaster ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2014

    LOVE IT!

    Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

     Bringing Life Back Into Dead Dreams *****This review is for t

     Bringing Life Back Into Dead Dreams


    *****This review is for the new UPDATED AND EXPANDED REVISED EDITION*****




    This series must be read in order so as to prevent spoilers! This is the first book.




    Jaden had dreams and focus until her petty exfiance destroyed them and her career in one fell swoop! Now she works in a bar filling in for a friend instead of as the head doctor of the Pediatric Physical Therapy Department. She is the best in her field... Or at least she was. Men are nothing but trouble! She misses her kids... She misses helping them and their parents get past the tragedies and on to a new life which though different is still good. She helps kids relearn how to live as normally as possible and go on to lead rich and fulfilling lives. How is she going to deal with the loss of her calling?! But that gorgeous man has been staring at her all night and seems as interested in her as she is in him... Maybe one night stands could be good... Just because she has never found them or apple pie appealing before doesn't mean it isn't time to break her rules! He definitely looks like apple pie à la mode... One she can't wait to sample!




    Adam is used to getting his way. He is a billionaire businessman whom no one had EVER told no... But then why is he so nervous? Jaden is THE BEST and he needs her to help his daughter! She should be getting better but instead she sits in her wheelchair every day getting weaker and withering away into herself. The other therapists only made things worse not better and he NEEDS Emily to get better and resume her normal life! She is the center of his world and he will not allow her to disappear from her old life! He may not have had a normal childhood with fun and friends but he will do anything ... Pay anything ... To have her back to normal! Jaden has to do this... Besides who says no to a million dollars? She will help him won't she? He won't take no for an answer.




    This delightful romantic comedy is well worth the read and one of my new favorites! Erin always shocks and delights me with her odd pairing of strong characters who learn that love makes everything better no matter what! Dealing with real problems her books are always inspiring and heart warming showing that no matter the odds love will prevail :) I can't wait to read the next installment of this awesome newly revised series!




    ***This series is suitable for adult readers not afraid of a little plot driven sex amid their romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Adam Steele wanted the best physical therapist he could find for

    Adam Steele wanted the best physical therapist he could find for his daughter Emily.  He just didn't think he'd be dangerously attracted to her.  Dr. Jaden Monroe was bartending, trying to get her life back on track, when in walks a man oozing sex appeal and he's looking straight at her.  When she's approached by his brother and then him, she's shocked when she's offered a million dollars to be the physical therapist for this billionaire's daughter.  One million dollars would fulfill her dream of completing the rehab wing at Children's Hospital.  Will she be able to accomplish what he expects in the time frame he wants? She knows she must fulfill her contract to get the million dollars but suddenly it's about more than the money. 

    Adam is intense and brooding but once you get past that to the sexiness, watch out!  When you hear the reasons why he is the way he is, you'll understand perfectly.  Jaden is a strong female lead that is thrown off center by her serious but flirtatious client.  This was a fabulous romance that included some reverse psychology, trust issues, some hot and steamy moments and a sexy, sneaky and very smart brother that we'll read about in the next book.  I loved it!  Another amazing book by an amazing author.

    Received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Ohhhh Erin Nicholas. I just love that woman and her amazing book

    Ohhhh Erin Nicholas. I just love that woman and her amazing books. They haven’t failed me a single time yet. No Matter What is no
    different.  Well, let me rephrase that. It’s different from the usual Erin Nicholas books we all know and love, but it’s still her. The writing
    style is still her. Don’t doubt that just because it’s about a billionaire alpha (who will rock your socks off….by the way). What is there to
    say about Adam Steele, other than I love a good alpha man. And by good I mean great. And by great I mean oh so sexy. And by oh sexy
    I mean in charge, hot, demanding, bossy, hot and sexy. You get the idea. Adam is willing to do anything to help his daughter Emily get
    back on her feet, literally. He is willing to pay a perfect stranger a million dollars to move into his home and make Emily better. Jaden
    Monroe is in a bit of a bind, so when a sexy  stranger seeks her out and offers her a million dollars to rehabilitate his daughter, she
    decides that it’s the only way to complete an unfinished project that she’s desperate to get back to. However, Jaden does things her own
    way. No man, no matter how hot or bossy he is, is going to change that. 
    Adam and Jaden have explosive chemistry. I love his bossy ways and her independent attitude. They are the perfect balance to each
    other. Adam thinks that his money and influence will make his daughter better. Jaden knows that the only person who can make his
    daughter want to get better…..is his daughter herself! I never give away spoilers in my reviews, so you’ll have to read the book to
    understand my love of it! ;) No Matter What is a great start to the Billionaire Bargains series where we not only get to see Adam and
    Jaden work their way to their happily ever after, but we get to meet the other two unforgettable characters that are his brother, Tony and
    his daughter Emily, who end up getting their own stories as well. 
    You’re going to get money, bossiness, sexiness, independence, love, stubbornness, fun and STEAM with this one! :) 
    Happy reading!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I love Adam Steele! Seriously, I love him! You always hear about

    I love Adam Steele! Seriously, I love him! You always hear about single Moms raising their children but it is rare to hear about a single Dad. Adam has raised his daughter Emily by himself for 14 years. When she gets cancer and her leg has to be amputated, she needs therapy to learn to walk with a prosthesis. Enter Jaden Monroe, the best physical therapist money can buy. Adam and Jaden have some serious chemistry right from the start. I liked how their relationship developed and also how Jaden loves Emily. You just can't go wrong with a novel by Erin Nicholas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2014

    Seriously my favorite Erin Nicholas book. Read it in one sitting

    Seriously my favorite Erin Nicholas book. Read it in one sitting. Jaden and Adam fight their attraction to each other, but as with almost all HEA romances, the love must prevail! Jaden is so in tune with the kids she works with. She's a no nonsense but caring individual and I LOVE HER! Adam is the same in business and with the love of his daughter. READ THIS BOOK! Seriously!

    So good. I LOVE ADAM. My favorite new book boyfriend! READ THIS BOOK! (I'm being repetitive but it is that good)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this story. I really enjoy how Erin Nicholas writes a st

    I loved this story. I really enjoy how Erin Nicholas writes a story that you can really see happening in someone’s life. This story keeps your interest from start to finish.   

    Adam Steele is a very rich and powerful man that will do anything he can for the people he cares about, especially his daughter. But when all the money in the world will not help get her out of the wheelchair that she is in he feels like he has let Emily down. He has hired three physical therapists already, and she is still not walking. He is almost ready to believe he will never see Emily walk again. So when he finds that the best physical therapist is available, he goes after her. Adam knows that Jaden has been raising money to fund the building of a wing to be a children’s rehabilitation center, but the man who was donating one million dollars has rescinded, and the project is now, on hold. Adam offers that one million dollars to Jaden, but there is a catch; Emily has to walk within a certain amount of time or she loses the money.

    Jaden Monroe is the best physical therapists in the area hospital, but after publicly insulting her ex-boyfriend and causing the hospital to lose his huge donation she finds herself unemployed. When she is approached with the fantastic offer from Adam Steele she takes him up on it. She can definitely help get Emily out of her wheelchair. When she meets Emily and finds out that she has emotional issues as well, she sets out to help her accept this major change in her life. After the failed relationship with one millionaire she has no desire to start a new one, but Adam finds a way to kiss her every chance he gets. As much as Jaden would like to see how good it could be with Adam she fights off his advances as much as possible. The one thing she did not plan on was to fall in love with the daughter and her father.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Fabulous

    This book was fabulous. I loved everything about it. Especially the heroine. She was amazing. So strong, beautiful, honest and loyal. And the hero was absolutely sexy. The story was heartwarming and i loved the way the author let the two leads get to know each other. I would definitely recommend this book. A terrific read! ##

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1