Customer Reviews for

No Mercy (Mercy Gunderson Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    Very fitting to the main character.

    This was a well written and interesting subject for the area she was writing about. It shows how close knit people in small towns are even when a home town person is gone for long periods of time. She was very good at holding your attention for continious reading. This is a very close to reality story for this area.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Good book

    This was a prety good read. If you have read the Julie Collins series you will recognize a familiar trend.

    if you liked the Julie Collins series you will like this as well.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Lori Armstrong delivers another must read and new character.

    Enjoyable read and 'No Mercy' introduces a new character but still the same 'take no prisoners' woman of action.

    I have read Lori Armstrong's four Julie Collins PI books and also the second book 'Mercy Kill' with the Mercy Gunderson character. Can't wait for 'Dark Mercy' to be written and released.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 stars Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers

    4.5 stars
    Reviewed by FRANCESCA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    This book is original and engaging. The storyline kept me on my toes, and surprised me as well.” ~Under the Covers

    I’ve been wanting to read Lori Armstrong for a while. Mainly because this is the mystery alter ego of one of my favorite authors, the talented Lorelei James. I’ve always loved a good mystery book to begin with and this sounded right up my alley.

    I couldn’t have been more impressed. This book is original and engaging. The storyline kept me on my toes, and surprised me as well. Just when I thought I knew how things would happen, something would go a different way.

    And then there’s Mercy. She’s the driving force in this book, at least for me. She could quickly become one of my favorite heroines. She’s damaged by everything she’s been through in the military. She has to stay strong against the rest of the town who doesn’t think she can come back and take over her father’s ranch. She has to be strong for her family. But she’s so vulnerable. I love that side of a strong woman.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    It was alright!?!?

    I had such high expectations for reading this book because I'm such a fan of Lori G Armstrong's previous books "the Jullie Collins PI books". Mercy is a tough as nails character, but I felt the plot was to predictable (I had it figured out right away). I felt as though since she was an Army sniper she should have been a little more self reliant, it was as if she kept getting saved by someone, for example Dawson and Hope. Also, I felt the flow was taken away due to all the editing errors, it was very distracting. All in all would I read it again over and over, as I did with the previous books, ehh, no. But, it was a nice quick read when your stuck in on a snowy day.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2014

    Great read. The entire series is great. Can't wait for the nex

    Great read. The entire series is great. Can't wait for the next book. Please hurry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    FABULOUS

    Gut wrenchingly good read. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2