Customer Reviews for

No Mercy (Dark-Hunter Series #14)

Average Rating 4.5
( 781 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(441)

4 Star

(212)

3 Star

(84)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

battlefield. Fans of the ever expanding urban fantasy saga will appreciate Sherrilyn Kenyon's super entry

The assault on Sanctuary left many dead and severely injured while the once safe zone is rightfully no longer considered as such. Shapeshifter Dev Peltier and his family guarded Sanctuary for centuries, but with their parents dead, he and his siblings must regroup, but...
The assault on Sanctuary left many dead and severely injured while the once safe zone is rightfully no longer considered as such. Shapeshifter Dev Peltier and his family guarded Sanctuary for centuries, but with their parents dead, he and his siblings must regroup, but mentally struggle with grief and concern that the enemy has grown stronger than them. They know they survived the battle of New Orleans because the Dark-Hunters allied with his were-hunters to fight the wolves.

Former Amazon warrior turned Dark-Hunter Samia Savage, who was at Troy and the Sanctuary battles, returns to the Big Easy to keep Nick Gautier safe. However, Stryker apparently wants her most likely because of her and her gift for psychometric skills. Dev also wants her because he is attracted to her. Sam desires Dev too although both understands that is taboo.

Although the romantic premise is somewhat similar to Bad Moon Rising, this is a terrific entry made fresh by the aftermath of the Sanctuary assault and the female Dark Hunter (Huntress perhaps more descriptive). The story line is fast-paced and filled with non-stop action from the moment Sam arrives riding her bike and informs Dev she is as passionately furious in the sack as she is on the battlefield. Fans of the ever expanding urban fantasy saga will appreciate Sherrilyn Kenyon's super entry as even allies make strange bedfellows.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on August 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

If it wasn't part of the series, I would have skipped it

I am a fan of Sherrily Kenyon, and the Dark Hunter series in particular, but I did not care for this book. The two main characters (Sam and Dev) were great. Even though their relationship was incredibly quick, I loved their banter. I also enjoyed learning more about ...
I am a fan of Sherrily Kenyon, and the Dark Hunter series in particular, but I did not care for this book. The two main characters (Sam and Dev) were great. Even though their relationship was incredibly quick, I loved their banter. I also enjoyed learning more about Dev. He is crazy funny. There was also good stuff with Nick and Ash. What I did not enjoy was the overall plot. It just didn't work for me. A riddle, an obstacle course. What??? If you are a fan of the series, you have to read just to see what is happening in Ash's life, but other than that, I cannot recommend (and I feel really bad about that).

posted by C3_1991 on September 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 441 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 23
  • Posted August 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    battlefield. Fans of the ever expanding urban fantasy saga will appreciate Sherrilyn Kenyon's super entry

    The assault on Sanctuary left many dead and severely injured while the once safe zone is rightfully no longer considered as such. Shapeshifter Dev Peltier and his family guarded Sanctuary for centuries, but with their parents dead, he and his siblings must regroup, but mentally struggle with grief and concern that the enemy has grown stronger than them. They know they survived the battle of New Orleans because the Dark-Hunters allied with his were-hunters to fight the wolves.

    Former Amazon warrior turned Dark-Hunter Samia Savage, who was at Troy and the Sanctuary battles, returns to the Big Easy to keep Nick Gautier safe. However, Stryker apparently wants her most likely because of her and her gift for psychometric skills. Dev also wants her because he is attracted to her. Sam desires Dev too although both understands that is taboo.

    Although the romantic premise is somewhat similar to Bad Moon Rising, this is a terrific entry made fresh by the aftermath of the Sanctuary assault and the female Dark Hunter (Huntress perhaps more descriptive). The story line is fast-paced and filled with non-stop action from the moment Sam arrives riding her bike and informs Dev she is as passionately furious in the sack as she is on the battlefield. Fans of the ever expanding urban fantasy saga will appreciate Sherrilyn Kenyon's super entry as even allies make strange bedfellows.

    Harriet Klausner

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    excellent

    Sherrilyn is back in full force. I read this in one day could not put it down. Other than Acheron this is one of my favorites. I will prob. read it again

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. I loved the characters and the plot was awesome

    Very good book. I loved the characters and the plot was awesome

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    ebook?

    Where's the ebook?????

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Love this series...

    The Dark-Hunter series is fantastic! Some books are better than others but always very enjoyable! I reread all of these books over and over. Sherrilyn Kenyon has spoiled me and no other books come close to hers.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    a must read book

    i love no mercy, my thing is when is the next book coming. soon i hope.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It's about time we got a female Dark Hunter story.

    I love the whole series. She is a very talented writter. All her stories take you to another world. It's a great escape from a normal boring life.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Good read

    I have read a few of her books and have not been disappointed yet. This one in particular I had in hardback. She is a great writer, happy reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Question

    Did Sav turn Sam into a bearswain and Amiee into a wolfswain?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Must Read

    Finally a glimpse at one of the hot brothers at Sanctuary! Action packed and full of new twists!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Loved it

    The DH books never get old and this one is no different. Filled with passion, outstanding witty moments, tears and love, I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    blood

    Hmm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Equisitely ENCHANTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The book itself was very detailed. Sherrilyn Keynon had been my favorite writter sine last summer. There were some points in this book that i had to put it down when it seemed confusing...
    I am afterall a 14 year old girl reading at a College level. Sherrilyn's wide vocabulary helped me to better understand what was confusing. I give definite FIVE STARS!!!!!!*****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Silverdusk to dark

    Whatever. Dark, you want this clan to have a bad reputation as partiers? Go ahead. You'll be suffering from it. Go fu<_>ck yourself. Dont touch me. *she growled*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Blazekit

    Stumbs in and sees the evil cats... stands frozen in fear

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Black mist

    Glad to know you found out my victom.. Sad you thought she was me I was gonna kill her anyway she liked you too much... aw well I get to kill her sooner now! Thanks a bunch Dread!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Wolfsky

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Dark

    We will parry sometimes...maybe later...see ya

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Good read

    I really like all of the dark hunter series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Love these books

    Love these books and series. The author is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 441 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 23