Customer Reviews for

No More Playas

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I don't want to be a playa NO more!

    Dr. Lance Montgomery is the playa of all playas, until he meets Dr. Asia Fowler and loses his mind. Not sure of what is happening to him, he drives her away only to find out he loves her. WHAT! That can't be, he is a MACK. Macks don't fall in love. <BR/><BR/>Dr. Montgomery has a new book due on the editor's desk by May and is in no shape to even consider writing anything until he comes to terms with his feelings for the fine Dr. Fowler is engaged to another man. Dr Fowler is not BEAT! She does not want to see or hear anything the love doctor has to say. <BR/><BR/>Will a little trickery and deceit get these two together? Or will it end in disaster? <BR/><BR/>With a few couples from Playa's Handbook thrown in here and there. No More Playas is another Brenda classic.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Jfjf

    Fjfjf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    Highly Recommended To any reader, this is a must have book

    This book is amazing You have falling in love with the men inthe first book. And this just shows you every man can change. Great series brenda Jackson

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!

    PLAYA'S HANDBOOK WAS SLOW AND THE ONLY RELATIONSHIP i WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT WAS LANCE AND ASIA. BUT NO MORE PLAYAS DID NOT DISAPPOINT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2007

    i want this kind of playa

    this was a good book. i read it in a day and a half. take me to an island!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2007

    Ya Digg!

    wonderfull, funny, sexual, inspiring & intense...ii loved it...ii was realli feelin both stories...wonderfull ending...ii recommend it for ere'bodii!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    i think this is a good book how carrie and connor was together like that, i think it's sweet how he help her in time of need if was good i like that part and i love the en it was funny jus love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2006

    You Have Not Disappointed me yet

    Brenda I really did not expect to read Carrie's & Conner's story, but I really enjoyed it along with Asia & Lance. Lance & all his buddy's are no longer Playas. I really enjoyed the book. Which I enjoy everything you write.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2006

    Book is the business!!

    I read the first one and I figured she was going to write this book but this book is almost better than the first one. You must read if you read 'The Playas Handbook'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2005

    No More Playas

    This book is a turn pager. Excellent, it shows that even a playa can become a lovable man for any one woman. Asia, a strong woman, trying to do right is attracted to Lance, but she thinks and knows he is like his books. So, Lance has to do everything in his power to prove that he is no longer a playa! Pick up a copy and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2005

    I don't want to be a playa NO more!

    Dr. Lance Montgomery is the playa of all playas, until he meets Dr. Asia Fowler and loses his mind. Not sure of what is happening to him, he drives her away only to find out he loves her. WHAT! That can't be, he is a MACK. Macks don't fall in love. Dr. Montgomery has a new book due on the editor's desk by May and is in no shape to even consider writing anything until he comes to terms with his feelings for the fine Dr. foFowlerho is engaged to another man. Dr Fowler is not BEAT! She does not want to see or hear anything the love doctor has to say. Will a little trickery and deceit get these two together? Or will it end in disaster? With a few couples from Playa's Handbook thrown in here and there. No More Playas is another Brenda classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2005

    A WONDERFUL BOOK!

    Lance Montgomery, a playa expert, met his match in the prequel, The Playa's Handbook, in the form of Dr. Asia Fowler. That book left us bereft because when Lance realized that he loved Asia, she rebuffed him and accepted a marriage proposal from a longtime friend. In this sequel, we find Lance doing his best to win the heart of the woman he loves, while the relationships of the intertwined characters from the first book are resolved. I loved the ending and was not disappointed in any parts of the book. Brenda has proven herself as a writer who understands the complexities of relationships based on love, and yes, sometimes just sex. She gives us insight into both sides of the relationship that we as humans don't often consider and I appreciate that about her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2005

    So Good--- I was Reading AT WORK!

    This book is definitely a page turner because it shows that a playa can change from self-discovery. I loved how strong Asia was-she did not take any mess off of Dr. Montgomery. This is a great feature of the book because women can sometimes slip back into an unhealthy relationship too easily for lack of self-esteem.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2005

    Love to Read

    GREAT BOOK!!! THe best conclusion I've ever read. The 'Prequel' to this was good, but I was left dissatisfied. This book did the job, it filled in what I missed from the first and ended leaving me with a sense of completeness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    fine contemporary romance

    Psychologist Dr. Lance Montgomery became famous (infamous in some circles) when he wrote the best selling seduction manual THE PLAYAS HANDBOOK. This self help reference book helps males score without commitment. His tome leads him to confrontations with an enemy combatant, psychologist Dr. Asia Fowler. However before he realizes that he is in love, he hurts Asia driving her into the arms of humanitarian relief worker Dr. Sean Crews. --- Lance misses Asia and now realizes he is ready to do the unthinkable commit to a long term relationship with the woman he loves. However, Asia is now engaged to the nice caring Sean. Though an impediment, Lance begins his moves with a zeal like none he has everfelt before. He obtains her schedule and appears ¿by chance¿ at events she attends. Still he betrayed her once and he is known as the playa¿s playa so he must find a way to earn her trust because the passion between them could provide a century¿s worth of energy for a Caribbean island. --- There are other subplots involving his two pals ready to marry the women they love and his sister caught in the middle of a blackmail scheme, but the prime story line is the second chance at love between the hall of fame playa and the psychologist he cherishes. Lance is terrific as he employs his honed skills in relationships to make it with the one female who scorns him although he swears he is NO MORE PLAYAS since he wants to be a one woman man. Though this tale can stand alone, contemporary romance fans will enjoy reading both delightful tales. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2