Customer Reviews for

No One Heard Her Scream

Average Rating 3.5
( 248 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

Now, I'm going to be 100% straight-forward and start with the fact that I'm not a huge fan of this genre (crime fiction and romance could both be described as my turn-offs) and would probably never have picked the book up if not for a recommendation from a friend. But t...
Now, I'm going to be 100% straight-forward and start with the fact that I'm not a huge fan of this genre (crime fiction and romance could both be described as my turn-offs) and would probably never have picked the book up if not for a recommendation from a friend. But this was a novel WELL worth the time I spent reading it. The characters are realistic and easy to like, the plot twists and turns are many. I admit to having been blindsided by what was REALLY going on with the disappearance of all those young girls. The big baddie is sinister enough to send chills down your spine and his lackeys are thuggish enough that you want to shower off after reading about them. Not a straight police procedural, it focuses just as much on the characters as it does on the crimes they investigate, and it does so to good effect. A burgeoning relationship is put to the test when the protagonist can not quite figure out the motives of the bad guy's left hand. And while his motives are not what they appear, they're not what anyone else suspects, either. There are also some scenes that just make you smile (and I will probably spend the rest of my young life pondering a question posed in one such scene: do condoms have expiration dates?). Other scenes make you smile not at their humor but at their sweetness, so this book provides a wonderful combination of gritty crime and action, humor, and sweetness (the latter two frequently being traits all-too-frequently absent from the crime drama genre). Having read this initial offering by Jordan Dane, I'm now absorbed in her second book 'No One Left to Tell' and am eagerly awaiting her next 'No One Lives Forever'. If this debut (and what I've read so far of 'Tell') is any indication, this is an author to watch. I think we'll be hearing a lot about her in the future.

posted by Anonymous on May 23, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

46 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Arrrgh

Not a big book. PleaseB&N START PUTTING BOOK SIZE IN THE OVERVIEW!!!!!!!

posted by 7325896 on February 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    An interesting twist

    One thing that attracted me to this novel is the fact that heroine is in law enforcement. Finally, there is a romantic suspense novel in which the heroine is a strong woman and not someone waiting to be rescued. Another plus is that Dane takes the time to explain some legal terms for those readers who may not understand them. As it is very detailed, it took me a while to read it, but that is a plus as it made it worth the price I paid for the book.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    exciting, provacative

    good read, fast paced action packed, our heroine is quite a girl. recommend this to all

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Mess up

    This was a great book but when i got the sample it said the book was .99 and so i bough titwhen i got the recipt it said it was 6.99 other thanthat it was the best book ever

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Great book......

    Great twist.....recommended read!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Good read

    Touches on modern day slave trade.....great buy!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Great read

    This book had me from the first page. A thriller with romance makes for a delightful page turner. I loved the characters and the pace of this book, no boring parts here. Can't wait to read more novels from this author.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2008

    Destined to succeed

    If you like heavy romance, enticing sexual encounters and intriguing suspense then look no farther than ¿No One Heard Her Scream¿, Jordan Dane¿s debut novel. She has achieved a level of symmetry in her writing that allows the reader to experience feelings of intrigue, despair and still feel passion and desire. With accurate forensic details and police procedures this book reads like a cross between FORENSIC FILES AND SEX IN THE CITY. Having qualities that appeal to so many readers, this book is destined to succeed.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    good reading

    Enjoyed this very much. It's the kind of story that keeps you in guessing and you want to keep reading until you catch the bad guys. Clean cut romance and mystery. Thanks Jordan Dane for entertaining me

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This is the first book I have read by this author, Jordan Dane is good. There were twists and turns to keep you looking for more! The ending was a "page turner" and the plot was well consealed until the end. Will definately try more by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Really like these books

    Got the first one on a whim, now have ordered two more & really enjoying them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    New Author for me and one I'll keep reading.

    I found it very entertaining. A little romance and enough action to keep you picking up the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Captivating

    Great read. Kept me interested the whole way through.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Easy good read

    Very good book - lots of action - I read on the Elliptical and it was a book that made the time go by very quickly. I actually liked the ending of the book as some that I read I think the endings are not strong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Well written

    It has been a while since I read a suspenful thriller, this book was definetly a page turner. This book had it all, romance, adventure, and suspense. Definetly a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    I liked it...

    No one heard her scream took some time to get to the good part but it was worth the wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Good book

    It was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No One Heard Her Scream

    Easy read. Great characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    highly recommended

    enjoyed the suspense and the writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Suggest you check this thriller out!

    Interesting characters and losts of action, and keeps your attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4