Customer Reviews for

No One Lives Twice (Lexi Carmichael Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I love books told in the first person IF that character has some

I love books told in the first person IF that character has something going that makes me want to visit in their skin for the length of the book. Lexi had it all .. humor, brains, good heartedness and a goofiness that was endearing. Her romantic encounters were sexy wit...
I love books told in the first person IF that character has something going that makes me want to visit in their skin for the length of the book. Lexi had it all .. humor, brains, good heartedness and a goofiness that was endearing. Her romantic encounters were sexy without being sordid, the dangerous situations were alarming without being gory and her thought processes were intelligent and funny. I had a great time reading this book, was able to follow the plot and keep all the characters straight and stayed interested right to the end. I couldn't ask for a more entertaining read.

posted by Eros-Ashima on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

No One Lives Twice

Lexi Carmichael is a geek, a computer geek to be specific, and works for the NSA. She has no love life to speak of, and doesn't find herself to be very appealing to men. But now her best friend Basia has disappeared and men seem to be lining up to help find her.

I lo...
Lexi Carmichael is a geek, a computer geek to be specific, and works for the NSA. She has no love life to speak of, and doesn't find herself to be very appealing to men. But now her best friend Basia has disappeared and men seem to be lining up to help find her.

I loved the action in this story. It was fast paced and exciting. It was great to see a bunch of computer geeks in action to save the day. In fact, the computer geeks were my favorite part...except for Lexi. Now since Lexi is our main character, that poses quite a predicament. Lexi is just a little too depressing. She complains about her lack of love life, her lack of taste in clothes, and about anyone who tries to help her. She gets a bit annoying at times just because she is always talking herself down.

The action, on the other hand, is fantastic. There are so many twists and turns subtly worked into the story, and they kept me guessing up until the very end.

3/5

posted by Jasmyn9 on March 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Amazing

    The author really knew how to do humour correctly, and knew just what to do or say. However, the heroine was kind of confusing, seeing as how she never really gave her preference in the guys who were interested in her. But other than that, the book was excellent.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Great Read Highly Recommended! I have wanting to read this serie

    Great Read Highly Recommended! I have wanting to read this series for while and finally got to a chance to start it this last weekend. I have been really enjoying the book! The characters are fun and the stoyline keeps you reading! I can't wait to read the whole series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    Enjoyable Enjoyable

    I've already preordered the next book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed ¿No One Lives Twice¿ book 1 in Julie Moffett¿s,

    I really enjoyed “No One Lives Twice” book 1 in Julie Moffett’s, Lexi Carmichael Mystery series.  I picked it up during a free promotion but it is one that I would have felt I got my money’s worth from if I had purchased it. As a matter of fact, I’ve already purchased book 2 and hope to be able to read it soon.

    Lexi Carmichael is a NSA computer geek. She is uber smart but a little lacking in common sense and at types socially awkward. I loved her. There were moments that I laughed at her and moments that I cringed and thought “no, no, Lexi don’t do that”.

    I loved that the author balanced out all Lexi’s quirks so that nothing was over the top. You get the good and the bad and in the end you end up wanting to cheer for Lexi and give her a mini-makeover while at the same time encouraging her to stay true to herself.

    The mystery aspects of the story are great. There is a touch of James Bond type adventure to the story that moves things along at a fast pass. There’s some romance but it’s more hints of things to come as the series progresses type romance.

    At the end the mystery is solved and Lexi is left with possibilities of future employment and romance. This is a series that I am looking forward to reading and following as Lexi and her fellow characters solve more mysteries and find romance.

    Three word review: fun, smart, adventure

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2014

    Funny

    A great suspense/ comedy plot. Great use of characters. Funny situations and an easy read. There are no slow points.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    My confession((and problem))

    Okayyy....since fourth grade, i've liked this boy. He's very nice...everybody likes him. I've confessed my feelings to him this year at lunchtime in front of my friends. He knows already. He's pretty childlike yet mature yet...uh....short. But from my perspective, he's a cute, sweet, adorable, and a beautiful guy. He sits with the girls at lunch((he's not like other guys)), and we talk about s<_>ex and the d-section size, and he talks about that with us too((we're per<_>verted lol.)). But lately, i've been having feelings...for other girls. This one girl, for instance. She's nice, pretty, and beautiful. When we went ro a field trip yesterday, she leaned on me and slept, her head on my hip. And wow, was i embarrassed. I was blushing like mad. And another girl too...i'm so confused!!!!!! I have no idea if i like boys or girls!<p>
    ((I'm a 14 year-old grade skipper. Next year i'll be a sophomore, even though i'm supposed to be a freshman. I skipped eighth grade.)) I do homework REALLY LATE! My dad is dead, but he's 90, so what do i expect? My attention span is less than a tator tot! I need tips! Heeeelp!))<p>
    -Anna Drea

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    To steven

    Make her ssmile laugh waant to be with youim afootball and baasket ball you and im having trouble now myself~DD

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    To Cori

    When you said if he thinks about you, he obviously does. You don't just randomly text someone, but even if you do your thinking about them. Just tell him your feelings, boys won't make a move unless they know that they won't get heartbroken and rejected when they ask girls out. Boys need some hope. If your not good going face-to-face, just text him your feelings even though, it's unorthodox it works. But from your info that your telling and it's 100 percent true, I think theres a good chance he likes you.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Really Enjoyed this Book

    Was a great mystery yet funny too. Lots of ups and downs, reader never knew what trouble she would get into next.
    It is a good read.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Fun!!

    This was a very entertaining book! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1