Customer Reviews for

No One to Trust

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Gotta read this one!

    As usual, Ms. Johansen has written an absorbing, interesting story that will be read over and over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2006

    My First and the best so Far!!!

    This is my first book i have read of iris johansen and she is incredible i mean amazing...this woman knows just the right books to catch your attention. this was my first and favorite book so far all because theres always something and i love the romance she had added to this novel! And i coudlnt get over on how sad it was that i had finished this book. i really want to read more about this facsinating women, Elena Kyler who is a very brave strong women!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2004

    WOW

    what a great book this is of course a page turner from the first page till the end this was a very exciting book one of the greatest iris johansen books i have read i would have to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2004

    Thrilling yet romantic

    Elena Kyler intrigued me with her tough additude and her love for her son. I also enjoyed the romance. This was my first Iris Johansen book but I am definately going to read more. Iris Johansen knows how to grab her readers!!! I highly recommend No One to Trust.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2003

    No One To Trust

    I started this book, late in the afternoon and was finished early next day, It was totally amazing all the running, hiding and all the suspense, I would recommend this and all of Iris Johansens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2003

    Another one of her best novels!

    I was thrilled to know that Iris is still writing away. I have read all of her novels and have been pleased with every one. This one especially, because she brings back Sean Galen. I love that character. I got a better understanding of this character by reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2003

    No One To Trust

    I started this book and I seriously couldn't stop reading until I was done, it was so good. So much suspence, running, hiding and adventure.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2003

    Twists And Turns

    'No One to Trust' is a moving story. It has many things that will keep you going from the begginging to the end. Uses the right amount of mystery and romance at the same time. I reconmend this book to anyone who has read Iris Johanson's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2003

    No One to Trust

    I oved this book! This is the 1st Johansen book i have read but it will not bw my last! I loved everything about it: the dialouge, the plot, everything! I have started my second Johansen novel, Final Target, and cant wait to read another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2003

    No One to Trust

    This is my first book by Iris Johansen and it definetly wont be my last! I loved it! The dialouge, the plot line, everything. I have already started my seconed Johansen book (Final Target) and i cant wait to finish it so I can start another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2003

    Outstanding

    I was on edge of my seat. The plot was wonderful. I hate to read, but I would by more of her books anytime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2003

    Excellent Book

    This is my first book from this author. She is now another author to read from. This book is filled with action. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    THE BEST YET

    I HAVE TO SAY THAT I COULD NOT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN! WHAT A AWESOME READ. I DO LOVE ALL THE OTHER BOOKS AS WELL. I HAVE PASSED THEM ON FOR MY FREINDS TO ENJOY . JUST THRILLING AND YOU CAN'T WAIT TILL THE END. THANKS SO MUCH.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2002

    A SUPERB READING

    Stellar actress Kate Burton always gives a superb voice reading. Ms. Burton, who recently was nominated for two Tony awards, brings added depth and excitement to this harrowing thriller by Iris Johansen. There is a cold-blooded killer on the loose - he's amoral, crafty, and fearless. Apparently, he can do or get whatever or whomever he wants. And, what Rico Chavez wants is the sure death of Elena Kyler. Not a quick, clean death, mind you, but a slow destruction culminating in this strong woman begging him to kill her. Elena, who has been trained as an assassin, is on the run. She's running form a rabid killer and running to another man for help, although she has never sought help from anyone. Sean Galen is no fool - he knows only a frenzy of fear would make Elena turn to him. She has good reason to be desperate; the man who tracks her is rich, powerful, and remorseless. Murder piles on murder as Elena and Sean race across the country. Do they fall for each other? Surely you can guess. Aptly titled, "No One To Trust" will satisfy those who enjoy taut suspense and high speed pursuits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2