Customer Reviews for

No One in the World: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    So Sad Its Over

    I have been a fan of E Lynn Harris for many years and have read almost all of his book. This book was found on his computer after his death 2 years ago. Another great book. This is not part of the "Basil" series, it is a stand alone book. But his style is here. A great book. I will miss his books. May he rest in peace.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Highly recommend for all of Mr. E. Lynn Harris's fans!!!!!!!!

    I really loved this book as I do all of E Lynn Harris's Books and again I always eish for more or a "SEQUEL"

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Good read.

    Really enjoyed this fast paced novel. Didn't like the way it ended - hoping for a sequel.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This book is simply a treasure. I had the honor of meeting E. Lynn Harris at a book signing, and he was gracious and patient with his fans after a very long day. This new book was a surprise and delivered the same amazing subjects as his former books. Be prepared for surprises and adventure.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Awesome

    When I started reading this, I didnt think it wouod be that good. I was wrong! I wasn't crazy about the ending-perhaps a sequel is in the works. E. Lynn Harris will truly be missed. I do look forward to reading other books by RM now.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Love, love, love this book......looking into more books written by RM Johnson.....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    great book

    i was so sad when the book ended it kept me interested from begining to end

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    AWESOME!!!

    This Is A Awesome Book!!! Definitely A Page Turner!!! Cobi, Sissy, And Eric Will Keep You Wanting 2 Know What Happens Next!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    High recommended! A Very Good Read!!

    First of all I would like to start off by saying: E Lynn was a great writer and may he rest in peace. When i saw this book online, I knew i had to have it. This is a very good read, I really loved this book. i found myself not wanting to put it down, because I needed to see what was going to happen next. E Lynn was a fabulous author and his novels will be greatly missed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Drama & more drama!

    Lots of juicy drama. Loved it. Just didnt want to put this book down. Wish there was a sequel, I would like to know what happens to the main characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Great book!

    I hope theres a part2!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!

    E Lynn Harris does it again!! Good smooth enjoyable reading!!

    I miss E Lynn Harris dearly...His books have cured my depression and made me thank God for family, friends and life!!

    Great job R M Johnson on this book also, I will check out some of his books!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Must Read

    I really loved reading this book, I just couldn't put it down and I wish there was a part II. I'm really going to miss read his books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Great book

    I hope there is a sequel soon. Thanks to RM for finishing and publishing the book! We gotta know what happened to Cobi...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Loved it

    It was a great story! There need to be a 2nd part. It cannot end like that, it left to much hanging!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Another great book!!

    I enjoyed reading this and it was page-turner; couldn't put it down. The ending was kind of shaky....maybe this one will be continued in a new book (even though E. Lynn is no longer with us, I'm sure he left lots of material for a few more books). Rest in peace, Mr Harris. Your work will live on and continue to satisfy the palate of readers around the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Great read. There were a lot of questions to be answered at the end, but unfortunately, they will never be answered. However, it is a great book with a great story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    E. Lynn Harris did it again

    Great page turner! Could not put it down, and the ending leaves u guessing. Harris will certainly be missed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    LOVE LOVE LOVE This Book

    I Love this I read and have ALL E Lynn Harris book This book was my first purchase on my new NOOK This was a Great book it kept u wanting more will look 4more books by R M Johnson E Lynn rest in peace LLJJ Roc NY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Awesome!

    I really enjoyed this book and all the twist through out the story! I would recommend books by both authors!

    ~Nook Readers~ Monique J.S.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4