Customer Reviews for

No One to Trust

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Gotta read this one!

    As usual, Ms. Johansen has written an absorbing, interesting story that will be read over and over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Walk Away

    I enjoy reading Ms. Johansen but No One to Trust left me wanting...

    a. To toss it out... fast!
    B. To SCREAM!!!
    C. To say,"What the... hay!"
    D. To make sure Iris did in fact write this book???
    E. To use it as tissue to wipe the tears of hysteria from forcing myself to read just one more page.
    F. To lQQk for the VISINE®.
    G.To run naked through the countryside to detoxify my system.

    No One to Trust lacked significance. For me, there was no nitty-gritty. Elena Kyler did nothing to make me care about her life or her situation. Bor~ing!

    I continued reading hoping it would get better. It didn't.

    I just wasted good reading time on babble. I found myself wanting to do other things instead of reading Ms. Johansen's novel. I thought it was more fun to pour honey on myself & sit under a bee's nest.

    Reading is all about perception, so many may enjoy this bunk book, but I enjoyed my time w/ the bees. Buzz~Buzz!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2006

    My First and the best so Far!!!

    This is my first book i have read of iris johansen and she is incredible i mean amazing...this woman knows just the right books to catch your attention. this was my first and favorite book so far all because theres always something and i love the romance she had added to this novel! And i coudlnt get over on how sad it was that i had finished this book. i really want to read more about this facsinating women, Elena Kyler who is a very brave strong women!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2004

    WOW

    what a great book this is of course a page turner from the first page till the end this was a very exciting book one of the greatest iris johansen books i have read i would have to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2004

    Lacks substance and Story

    The first Johansen book that completely left me puzzled as to how a good writer can come up up with an abysmal book that lacked substance and a story(and I've read most of her stuff). The book has no depth at all from start to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2004

    Thrilling yet romantic

    Elena Kyler intrigued me with her tough additude and her love for her son. I also enjoyed the romance. This was my first Iris Johansen book but I am definately going to read more. Iris Johansen knows how to grab her readers!!! I highly recommend No One to Trust.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2003

    No One To Trust

    I started this book, late in the afternoon and was finished early next day, It was totally amazing all the running, hiding and all the suspense, I would recommend this and all of Iris Johansens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2003

    Another one of her best novels!

    I was thrilled to know that Iris is still writing away. I have read all of her novels and have been pleased with every one. This one especially, because she brings back Sean Galen. I love that character. I got a better understanding of this character by reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2003

    No One To Trust

    I started this book and I seriously couldn't stop reading until I was done, it was so good. So much suspence, running, hiding and adventure.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2003

    Not bad

    good book, but i've read better. Galen is a excellent character and I would like to see him in more books, but then he did get married. I hope Johansen didn't write him off completely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2003

    Twists And Turns

    'No One to Trust' is a moving story. It has many things that will keep you going from the begginging to the end. Uses the right amount of mystery and romance at the same time. I reconmend this book to anyone who has read Iris Johanson's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2003

    This was awful

    I have read all of this authors books and was happy to find one I hadn't read, but this was the worst! I felt like I was reading something a high school student wrote! It had no substance, no plot and the characters were very weak. I had to force myself to finish it. I don't recommend this to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2003

    A solid read

    Fans of Ms. Johansen will not be disappointed in No One To Trust. The quick pace for this novel is right on track with several of her previous novels, especially the series that led up to this engaging story. It has been long overdue this novel about Galen it was nice to finally get some backround material on our ever so elusive jack of all trades master of all. Unfortunatly the story line was somewhat predictable but still enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2003

    Judd - I knew it!

    I couldn't put it down! I knew Judd would do what he did - but I still liked him. I'm so into Johansen's writing now, that I just went out and pick up 'reap the wind' to read next. Thanks for the adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2003

    No One to Trust

    I oved this book! This is the 1st Johansen book i have read but it will not bw my last! I loved everything about it: the dialouge, the plot, everything! I have started my second Johansen novel, Final Target, and cant wait to read another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2003

    No One to Trust

    This is my first book by Iris Johansen and it definetly wont be my last! I loved it! The dialouge, the plot line, everything. I have already started my seconed Johansen book (Final Target) and i cant wait to finish it so I can start another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2003

    Go back, it's a trap!

    Sappy dialogue, weak characterization, poor imagery, feeble plot development; how this got published is beyond me. As a big mystery and action adventure fan, I wanted to like this book, I really did, but the author wasn't able to sell it. The characters were stumbling around on a stage filled with cardboard scenery, uttering soap opera lines that sounded like they were being read from cue cards. The characters' emotions were all over the map, running hot and cold within the same paragraph, with no regard to the situation, or what we, as readers, had been lead to believe about the character. They were totally unbelievable. If this were a movie, I'd say that all the characters were honor graduates from 'The William Shatner School of Over-Acting', with apologies to Mr. Shatner. And the plot? Well, it was just plain sad. To keep things moving, unsupported plot devices were being tossed around like there had been a sale on them at the local Wall-Mart. This was my first Iris Johansen novel, and you can bet it will be my last. Run, don't walk away from this one. It's a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2003

    Outstanding

    I was on edge of my seat. The plot was wonderful. I hate to read, but I would by more of her books anytime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2003

    I disagree

    I thought this was one of her worst books yet and I'm an big fan. I felt as if I were being read to instead of actually reading the book. You didn't get a chance to warm up to the main character, Elena, because just when she was acting human and you were looking forward to seeing it unfold, 4 or more weeks go by. You're almost cheated out of the whole transition phase. Also, the storyline focused to much on her and Galen, you also get cheated out on how the other characters she introduces are handling the situation themselves. The child Barry was used as a prop in two ways, one by the character of his father and another by the writer. She only puts him in to fill a gap when we all know that children are in our lives 24/7.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2003

    Excellent Book

    This is my first book from this author. She is now another author to read from. This book is filled with action. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3