Customer Reviews for

No Safety in Numbers (No Safety in Numbers Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This was a good book it showed how people can get out of control and make bad choices when there are hard times. It is about four teens who are traped in a mall for seven days becuse of a bomb. Overall, I thought it was a good book. I recomend it

posted by 11377500 on March 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A decent read

While an incredibly intriging plot idea, being trapped in a mall due to a bioterrorism threat, some of the characters were lacking in believability. The authors attempt at youthful lingo is very off base making so many of the characters conversations cringe worthy. This...
While an incredibly intriging plot idea, being trapped in a mall due to a bioterrorism threat, some of the characters were lacking in believability. The authors attempt at youthful lingo is very off base making so many of the characters conversations cringe worthy. This criticism aside the book is well paced and sets up for the sequal absolutely beautifully.

posted by Anonymous on June 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I didnt get the book on my nook but in paper back gr8 book

    Bought book in paper back form dunno gr8 book exciting but can be gross i am not anomiss it is tht i forgot to log in

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Awesome

    This is such a great book! You really feel what shay,marco,sheila,ryan,Lexi, and once the senator have to say. But I may never go in a mall again, but I'm just nine years old. But great and scary book!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    Very exciting. Being stuck in the mall might seem like a lark,

    Very exciting. Being stuck in the mall might seem like a lark, until the food starts to run out... and people start acting like animals. I may not know 'teen' lingo but the characters are very plausable and you will find yourself caring a great deal about what happens to them. My only complaint is that I have to wait till the next book comes out. Write faster Dayna!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Wonderful story

    Very fun and suspensfull this book is worth every penny !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Lol rpers

    Lol are u RPing lol sad it says "write a review of the book" not RP! Anyway, I think this was a great book and was a little boring but other than that GREAT BOOK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved this book!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    a AMAZING

    Must have!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Anonymous

    I saw my best friend reading the second book in this series while in pre-algebra a few months ago. He was so engrossed in the book that he got caught reading it! My friend usually doesn't like reading, so i knew it must be a good series. I went to the library the next day and checked this book out, thinking I was going to read just your average quarentine survival book. Holy crud was I wrong! This book kept me turning the pages, and I was so eager for more. The charcters were so interesting and the plot kept making you think that you knew what was going to happen next, but then threw you a curveball to really throw you off. This was a really great book that I highly reccomend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Fantasticly apleasing

    The book was very detailed and showed you each and every persons point of view and emotions on what was going on.
    I canot wait till i am able to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Loved it.

    One of the best I have read in awhile!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    *

    A great idea. Flowed nicely, even with the different points of view.













    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Good

    Cool

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Piper

    The she-wolf pad in. "Seriously the other piper is a fake" she growled. "Im black not grey" she snapped. "Just sayin" she barked. She then dissapeares.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Victor

    *has long black hair and hazel eyes..he has broad shoulders and tanned skin and 5'8 and is muscular.friendly and outgoing

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Ella

    I sit up high in a tree

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Taklo

    A huge brown bear run into camp and attacked derek

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Halik

    No Unik!!! Don't leave!!! I'm going to new camp.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Duchess

    "I found some ham," Duchess says, padding in with a hunk of ham. "I found it...somewhere..."

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Unik

    I'm leaving rp. Bye

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2