Customer Reviews for

No Time Left

Average Rating 3
( 1856 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(458)

4 Star

(312)

3 Star

(385)

2 Star

(232)

1 Star

(469)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

213 out of 217 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Disappointed in B&N that when this was out for preorder that it never mentioned it was a 21 page short story! After waiting months for it to finally be released, I wish I had never bothered with the 99 cents!

posted by 1226473 on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

155 out of 159 people found this review helpful.

What gives????

I've waited two months for this "bargain"... and all that downloaded today was 21 pages--about one chapter of the book and a bunch of ads to buy his next book. I want a refund... the free previews for Nook give you more to read than this!!

posted by KTinSS on May 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 312 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    Disappointed

    Disappointed in B&N that when this was out for preorder that it never mentioned it was a 21 page short story! After waiting months for it to finally be released, I wish I had never bothered with the 99 cents!

    213 out of 217 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    also misled

    Thought this was a book not just 21 pages. Would also like my money back. You. should be more up front on whether it is a very, very short story or a regular book.

    108 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Hello

    A great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Highly recommended.

    An excellent short read. Good suspense, good twist and nice suprise ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Always a good read. Nice pace. Enjoyed very much.

    Always a good read. Nice pace. Enjoyed very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    I liked it. Maybe a little predictable but still a really good

    I liked it. Maybe a little predictable but still a really good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Very different kind of story for this writer

    Short, very different kind of story. I almost feel like this is a 'Reap what you sow' type story. I don't know if I can say I enjoyed it. The ending left me with many questions. The main one being - How could he have lived in the first place if in fact he died before birth?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Jessica

    Whats up?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Good Book

    Good Book, I liked the story, but short.
    Approx. 30 mins

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No Regrets

    A strange story with an unusual twist. I enjoyed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Don't people read???

    I have to laugh at all the complaints posted about how disapppointed readers are to have wasted their money on what are clearly marked as short stories. For a website devoted to books & magazines, there sure are an awful lot of people who can't seem to be able to read!!
    I thought about suggesting to Barnes & Noble that they list short under their own separate heading, but I honestly don't think it wuld make the slightest difference.
    I really think people should either pay better they to what th

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Why the complaints?

    Seriously people your complaining of 21 pages at 99cents! The cover of the book tells you its a Short Story! David Baldacci is one of the best! Get over yourselves!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Great

    As always Baldacci is good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    Only 21 pages !!!

    Checked it out for 99 cents and was disapointed to find out it was only 21 pages. At least B/N could inform the customer before hand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    It is a short story, you idiots! How many pages did you expect?

    I love David Baldacci's work and he is obviously exploring the online reading experience with his new short story but he has got to be flabbergasted by so many people who do not read the description and think they are getting a full length novel for $.99

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Highly recommended! Great short story!

    Surprise (?) ending. Excellent way to spend a buck (or less). Baldacci proves to be a great writer, even during his coffee breaks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Recommend

    Love David Baldacci wish it was longer and thst I did not figure out the ending prior to geting there. I always recommend David Baldacci if looking for a great suspense, murder movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    Dont buy this book

    21 PAGES!!!!BEWARE!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    trylle series

    i loved all three of the books! this one was especially interesting and came with an ending i did not expect. two thumbs up to the author!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 312 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16