Customer Reviews for

No Time Left

Average Rating 3
( 1862 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(458)

4 Star

(315)

3 Star

(387)

2 Star

(232)

1 Star

(470)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

213 out of 217 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Disappointed in B&N that when this was out for preorder that it never mentioned it was a 21 page short story! After waiting months for it to finally be released, I wish I had never bothered with the 99 cents!

posted by 1226473 on May 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

157 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

What gives????

I've waited two months for this "bargain"... and all that downloaded today was 21 pages--about one chapter of the book and a bunch of ads to buy his next book. I want a refund... the free previews for Nook give you more to read than this!!

posted by KTinSS on May 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1866 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 94
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    Disappointed

    Disappointed in B&N that when this was out for preorder that it never mentioned it was a 21 page short story! After waiting months for it to finally be released, I wish I had never bothered with the 99 cents!

    213 out of 217 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    What gives????

    I've waited two months for this "bargain"... and all that downloaded today was 21 pages--about one chapter of the book and a bunch of ads to buy his next book. I want a refund... the free previews for Nook give you more to read than this!!

    157 out of 161 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Rip Off

    This book was MONTHS late and then a very short short story.
    It is a total rip off and personally I'm disgusted with the author and more the publisher. Talk about "cashing out" at the expense of e-book readers.

    119 out of 124 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    also misled

    Thought this was a book not just 21 pages. Would also like my money back. You. should be more up front on whether it is a very, very short story or a regular book.

    109 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    B/N

    You would think that b/n would respond with an explanation as to what is the delay concerning this book

    62 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    Misled!

    Barnes & Noble did market this as a book. I thought the $.99 price tag was too good to be true for Baldacci... and it was. The website should have been clear that this was a short story, NOT a book. I want my money back. There is definitely a truth in advertising problem here.

    59 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Waste of $1.00!

    I wish I hadn't even bothered! I waited 2 months for 15 pages, what a joke!!!

    48 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    ONLY 21 PAGES.. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY !

    This author and publisher should be ashamed of themselves to put this out as BOOK!!!...

    No more purchases of David Baldacci books for me EVER...

    42 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Should read customer reciews before you purchase

    Glad i read the reviews before i purchased this book!

    35 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    WHY????

    I have been anxiously waiting since this was put on the list and twice now the date for release has been changed. Now it is again changed and is May! What is the deal. WHY????????? I wait for this author's books. I think those who preordered need to be refunded their money and a free offer be extended.

    33 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    Not worth the .99

    Even though I love David Baldacci's other books, I was less than impressed with this short story. First I was disappointed regarding the short story part, guess I didn't read the description thoroughly. The story started off well with, but IMHO had a very lame ending. The prolonged wait for such a short story was unacceptable. This something an author could have written in less than a day. To me, this is just an attempt to trade Mr. Baldacci's name for a bunch of money.

    30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    Caryite

    I was totally surprised that this was only a short story! What a disappoinment. It would have been nice if B&N would have specified it was not a full length book. Only 21 pages, what a rip-off.

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    Release date??

    Checked at Amazon. Their ebook release is for April not March.

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    WOMBAT - Waste of Money, Brains, and Time

    When I pre-ordered this, the BN website said NOTHING about it being a short story. The publisher delayed the release date twice. I waited 2 months to spend 2 minutes reading a predictable, boring, poorly written short story. If I could, I'd give it zero stars. Don't waste your time or money.

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Save your Dollar

    After waiting weeks for this book, today I got 21 pages. B&N should be more upfront on this type of thing and tell people it is only a sample that you pay for. At 5 cents a page, it is the most expensive ebook I own !!

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    Wouldn't I like to know!

    I preordered this book a while back. It was supposed to be available on March first. Still don't have it and B & N apparently doesn't have any books by David Baldacci available at all now. Strange as the had a number of them on nook a few days ago. Wish I knew what is going on. I'll never preorder another book from Barnes and Noble again. It was just 99 cents but I looked forward to reading it as he's one of my favorites.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Anything from Baldacci is worth waiting for

    I went back thru my account and noticed this book had not been delivered yet and the release date had been changed. B & N has nothing to do with the release date, that is the publisher. I'm not going to throw a major fit over $1.07 but I will keep an eye on it. I couldn't figure out why a Baldacci book was only .99 in the first place....

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    no time left by david balducci

    i would like to know when i can download this book. was supposed to be ready march 1st.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    well...

    I think this is not BN fault. The publisher is the one who backed out in publishing this book.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I also pre-ordered and cannot download.

    Can't review what I can't get so single star is for overall experience.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1866 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 94