Customer Reviews for

No Way Back: A Novel

Average Rating 4
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A serious thriller!

I am already a pretty big Andy Gross fan & have really enjoyed reading him from back in his "Patterson/co-auth." days. This man is TALENTED!

I found this novel absolutely RIVETING! I could not stop reading...I fell asleep w/my Nook on even...lol. What a realistic, t...
I am already a pretty big Andy Gross fan & have really enjoyed reading him from back in his "Patterson/co-auth." days. This man is TALENTED!

I found this novel absolutely RIVETING! I could not stop reading...I fell asleep w/my Nook on even...lol. What a realistic, thrilling, heart pounding page turner!

If you're new to Mr. Gross, I would definitely say "read it" as I feel this book will have much mass appeal. Yes, it is a "thriller/mystery" so one will be more pleased if already a fan of the genre, obviously. ;-) If you know Andy's writings already, do not pass this gem of literary delight up!

Cheers, fellow readers! :)
NurseLisainOhio (twitter-tweet me if you are looking for a "NOOK Friend"!), GoodReads, foursquare, instagram, etc...

posted by 7022467 on April 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I felt it was a good book, but not a great book. It really didn

I felt it was a good book, but not a great book. It really didn't grip me or drag me in as some of the other reviews found it.

posted by mb4 on May 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    A serious thriller!

    I am already a pretty big Andy Gross fan & have really enjoyed reading him from back in his "Patterson/co-auth." days. This man is TALENTED!

    I found this novel absolutely RIVETING! I could not stop reading...I fell asleep w/my Nook on even...lol. What a realistic, thrilling, heart pounding page turner!

    If you're new to Mr. Gross, I would definitely say "read it" as I feel this book will have much mass appeal. Yes, it is a "thriller/mystery" so one will be more pleased if already a fan of the genre, obviously. ;-) If you know Andy's writings already, do not pass this gem of literary delight up!

    Cheers, fellow readers! :)
    NurseLisainOhio (twitter-tweet me if you are looking for a "NOOK Friend"!), GoodReads, foursquare, instagram, etc...

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Best Andrew Gross book yet. Fast Paced, easy read. It was a grea

    Best Andrew Gross book yet. Fast Paced, easy read. It was a great way to spend the day, I didn't want the story to ends

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Full confession: I am an Andrew Gross fan. I read all of his boo

    Full confession: I am an Andrew Gross fan. I read all of his books and they do for me exactly what I want which is to totally absorb and entertain me while racing through a terrific plot.
    I will skip the synopsis as many others have covered that. What particularly appeals to me in Gross' books is that he deals with timely subjects (in this case Mexican drug cartels) and adeptly and skillfully with the complexities of family life. Even though the books are relatively easy reads (perfect for planes and vacation), the subject matter is compelling. There is a serious undertone that is thought provoking. This guy could write a big time novel and that comes through.
    "No Way Back" both continues and advances his style. The opening chapters are exceptionally well done. The circumstances that result in Wendy's crisis are more than credible. Then, as he usually does, two parallel plots are deftly combined into one. The result is an exciting quick paced story that is difficult to put down and on multiple levels kept me thinking long after I had finished the book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Stolen children

    Very good book

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Best so far! Good story! Good read! Looking forward to next book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    After reading so many different thriller authors, I stumbled upo

    After reading so many different thriller authors, I stumbled upon Andrew Gross, I found it to be true, there is No Way Back! He is #1
    on my list. Short chapters which I love, intense character depth, you fall in love with these people, fast paced, heart wrenching action,
    you want to finish the book in one sitting. Talented author, great guy. Superb writing always! Absolutely loved this book! Highly 
    recommend!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    A must read!

    Another great book by Andrew Gross. Set aside several hours as it's a "can't put down" read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    RIVETING!! Loved this book and would highly recommend it. I cou

    RIVETING!!
    Loved this book and would highly recommend it. I couldn't put this book down until the final page -- read it, you'll love it!! Andrew, keep writing and we'll keep reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    This book caught my attention right from the start and just held

    This book caught my attention right from the start and just held on tightly! It was definitely a page turner full of suspense. I enjoyed it quite a lot. I've read books by Andrew Gross before, but only ones that he did jointly with James Patterson, so I had a good idea of what to expect and I was not disappointed. I will be reading more of his solo endeavors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    great read

    I really enjoyed this book. I usually buy anything he writes and enjoy it. You won't waste your money if u buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Alet X

    Rkjk alzm
    Tm

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    Hxxxxvguxnzlwxghdveycbbucefwteuuuhebebechehffuugdhydueeujhjjhd

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Trevor

    Nxt res jade

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Lacy

    *she shurgs&

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Highly recommended.

    Great author; alone or with James Patterson!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Couldn't put down!

    Good plot! Love a book you can't figure out right away! (and still makes sense)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    Every once in while you find an author that writes books that ke

    Every once in while you find an author that writes books that keep you thinking all day, No Way Back is one of those books! Well written, current subject matter, what a delight!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    N,n,

    Hkgj nvyol n,lhjuo
    Gjgjn,

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    Andrew Gross is at the top of my favorite authors list. Now Way

    Andrew Gross is at the top of my favorite authors list. Now Way Back was and awesome read! It was definitely a page turner. I couldn't put it down but at the same time I didn't want to finish it. I have read all his books and can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    As usual, Andrew Gross delivers a PAGE TURNER!!! I finished this

    As usual, Andrew Gross delivers a PAGE TURNER!!! I finished this book in one weekend because I could not put it down!!   The story of the two women and how their worlds collide keeps you riveted and wondering how will this end!!  GREAT STORY!!
    If you have read the previous novels by Andrew--go get the paperback and get started--you will be HOOKED!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2