Customer Reviews for

No Words Alone

Average Rating 4.5
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Very good military womans book.

One of the few books I have read that has a strong military based female that is well written, not overly macho but not whiney. I love the plot and the building relationship with Rayven. I would recommend this book to anyone, I have re-read it three times and it still...
One of the few books I have read that has a strong military based female that is well written, not overly macho but not whiney. I love the plot and the building relationship with Rayven. I would recommend this book to anyone, I have re-read it three times and it still keeps my interest. The first of the series ,When Sparks Fly, is about the eldest sister. It touched on Xera the youngest it sets her personality and the home values . Not needed to be read first, but does flush out Xera's character and makes you understand her better. However I love the plot from No Words Alone much more. I would love to see another in the series which explains Brandy the middle sister.

posted by 4506673 on August 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok, so I'm upset. I loved the book, but I got it as a nook book.

Ok, so I'm upset. I loved the book, but I got it as a nook book. Well now, I no longer have it, after archiving it and I find that it's no longer available as a nook book, and it's no longer even listed in my archived items. I find it highly unfair that I got this for m...
Ok, so I'm upset. I loved the book, but I got it as a nook book. Well now, I no longer have it, after archiving it and I find that it's no longer available as a nook book, and it's no longer even listed in my archived items. I find it highly unfair that I got this for my nook and now can no longer access it.

posted by 8999591 on April 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good military womans book.

    One of the few books I have read that has a strong military based female that is well written, not overly macho but not whiney. I love the plot and the building relationship with Rayven. I would recommend this book to anyone, I have re-read it three times and it still keeps my interest. The first of the series ,When Sparks Fly, is about the eldest sister. It touched on Xera the youngest it sets her personality and the home values . Not needed to be read first, but does flush out Xera's character and makes you understand her better. However I love the plot from No Words Alone much more. I would love to see another in the series which explains Brandy the middle sister.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    WONDERFUL READ

    I loved this book. The writing was wonderful and I fell in love with the characters. Even though the hero and and heroine were from different planets & cultures their interaction and how they fell in love really revealed that true love can conquer all. I hope that the author writes more stories about the secondary characters in the book

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    an exciting science fiction romance

    Working as a translator for the Galactic Explorers has not been fun in what should have been an uplifting experience for Lieutenant Xera Harris-d. Her captain is a boorish self-conceited macho idiot and the company he represents cares only about the bottom line. Thus she is not shocked when her vessel and that of the Scorpio race get entangled in hostilities with both crash-landing on a nearby hostile planet.<BR/><BR/>Shockingly Scorpio, Commander Ryven warns the enemy crew of the dangers and offers to escort them to safety. As the sole woman amidst testosterone-thinking thugs on both sides, Xera expects to be a victim. She especially believes her side starting with her captain is the group to fear the most from so she stays close to the Scorpio hunk as he is probably the only safe situation. When another Scorpio ship rescues everyone, Xera knows she is a POW, but her heart captured by Ryven frightens her the most.<BR/><BR/>NO WORDS ALONE is an exciting science fiction romance driven by the strong cast on both sides of the conflict. The Galactic Explorer¿s crew led by the captain is cutthroat coming across as pirates in space while the Scorpio are more disciplined as a professional military unit. The Romeo and Juliet love story in outer space is well written as the audience sees the first hand cultural divides and taboos inside of the superb Autumn Dawning of a new ¿universe¿.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    I loved this book.

    The characters were superb. The scenery was excellent. The story line had great balance. It was fun and fast-paced. I read it in one day.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Great

    Wonderfully romantic, long book. 500 pages. Couldn't put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    There are no words to describe how much i loved this book

    I liked this one better than the first one. I could not put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    great

    I was looking for a summer read and I found the first to the series and liked it. But I loved this one the characters and theme was very well thought out. A great read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Ok, so I'm upset. I loved the book, but I got it as a nook book.

    Ok, so I'm upset. I loved the book, but I got it as a nook book. Well now, I no longer have it, after archiving it and I find that it's no longer available as a nook book, and it's no longer even listed in my archived items. I find it highly unfair that I got this for my nook and now can no longer access it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    This sucks! I got it as a Nook book and now I can't read it anym

    This sucks! I got it as a Nook book and now I can't read it anymore.
     I will not be going to get it as paperback being as I don't buy them anymore, but I did really like the book.
    Enough that I am pissed that it is not in my Nook library anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Good read!

    Really enjoyed ALL the characters in this one....and I loved the journey of the couple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Love It

    Autumn Dawn is one of my favorite authors. I love every book she has written with 1 exception. She has a great imagination, and it shows in her writing. If you love sci fi, fantasy, and romance all rolled into a book, then you should fefinately read her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Good read

    Sci-Fi romance with a heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This book was excellent. Xera and Commander Ryven Atarus are a great couple. I will read this book again. I am also going to read the other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Readsmore

    Was a very catching story right from the begining. Hooked me enough I got another of the authors books in the series. Hadn't read anything sci-fy for a long time, but this was very well written without getting to techincal. Warning though it ends kind of abuptly and you will want more. Hopefully the writer is still working on the series and there will be more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Great!

    I really liked this story even though the whole female taken against her will thing normally ticks me off. I naturally put the book down afterwards. This one is good, you almost forget about her being forced to stay and marry the guy. Good thing he's cute so she can ignore that. Really loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Best of the series

    I read the 3 books in the series. This was the best one of the series. The others were average.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No words alone

    One of the best books i have read in a while. Recommened for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Sci-fi romance

    For the 18+ crowd due to sensious live scenes thar are well written. Excellent plot with a twist or two. The strong female charactor is believable, intelligent and string but not to the point if stupidity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    I love this book. It has a great plot.

    I love this book. It has a great plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Good book

    This is the second book I have read this author and I enjoyed it very much. I have one more book to read in this series. It has 500+ pages. (dont remember the exact amount)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6