Customer Reviews for

Noah's Rainy Day

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Serenepaw

    May I join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Rp a kit in Horseclan

    Rp a kit in horseclan (magical cat mystery) and go down to the second to last result. There is the bios and info of the kits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Ryepaw

    Touched noses with Nightsoul and smiled.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    To those wishing to join

    Camp is next result

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Nightsoul

    Cheers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Rainshimmer and Doepaw

    Rainshimmer- She cheered happily.
    <p>
    Doepaw- She touched noses with EelEars, her eyes shining proudly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Two cats

    A light sady colored shecat and a small, deep dark brown tomkit padded in. The shecat was holding him by his scruff. She set him down gently. "Hello. I am SilentCry, and this is my baby brother Mudkit." Her eyes shone different colors. One was icy blue and the other bright green. Mudkit yawned, opening his bright gold eyes. "May we join?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    M&Co POSTPOSTPOSTTTTTTTT

    MoonStorm walks in with two kits behind him. "Greetings, may I join? I'm MoonStorm an this is Ivykit and Stonekit." Both kits look up at the cat and mew. Ivykit smiles and Stonekit looks at Emberstar, questioning who this strang cat was. <P> &psi M&Co &psi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Cloudedsecret and co.

    Cloudedsecret: She was very suprised. She did not expect this at all. She padded calmly to Nightpaw too touch noses with him. "Youll do great. I promise." She whispered to him. Springstreak and Eagletail: They chanted out the names of the new apprentices first then the new warriors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Moonrise to below

    Sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Flamewind post post post posr

    Im locked our of camp post post post post post post post

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Heathertail and Firestorm

    H-she touched noses with sunpaw
    F-sat ready for her vigil

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    StormyAsh To RainClan - Clan Meeting POST

    The gray-brown she leapt on top of the High Branch, shaking nervously. She found it to feel wierd being on this branch instead of watching EmberStar. "All who are old enough to catch their own prey gather around," she called. "It's been three days since we last saw EmberStar around," she meowed. "I fear he's gone missing," she whispered, looking at her paws as her ears tipped back. She them looked back at the clan. "I will take over as temporary Leader. If EmberStar does not turn up in three weeks, I will go to the moonpool to recieve my nine lives," she meowed. "Since EmberStar has gone missing, many need their ceremonies. We have two new apprentices who will be joining us today. MoonPaw and DewKit please step forward," she meowed waiting until they stepped up. "MoonPaw you are the newest apprentice. Your mentor will be FlameWind," she meowed and touched noses to the apprentice then looked at FlameWind. "FlameWind, you have shown courage and fast-thinking, pass these skills to this apprentice and may you train well," she meowed, mustering all her strength to smile. "DewKit, you have reach the required age of six moons and are now ready for Apprenticeship. DewKit from this moment forward, until you recieve your Warrior name, you will be known as DewPaw. Your mentor will be SynHeart," she touched noses with the new Apprentice then looked to SynHeart. "SynHeart, you have shown bravery and kindness, pass these skills to this Apprentice," she smiled faintly and waited until the clans' cheering died down. "Now we have two Apprentices ready for Warriorship. MinnowPaw and RuffledPaw please step forward," she waited until they stepped forward. "MinnowPaw you have trained exceptionally well and are now ready for Warriorship. From this moment forward you will be known as MinnowCloud. May StarClan light your path," she toughed noses with the new Warrior and turned towards RuffledPaw. "RuffledPaw you, just like your sister, have trained exceptionally well. From this moment forward you will be known as RuffledSpirit. May StarClan light your path," she meowed and touches noses with the new Warrior. She was happy her daughters were now Warriors but, sad that her son wasn't. She waited until the cheering died down before speaking once more. "I know many of us are having problems with the la<_>g, though we need to advertise. We need to make this clan healthy and large as it once was," she meowed. "Clan dismissed," she called leaping down from the High Branch. {Post!}

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    CLAN MEETING ~ Announcement, Apprentice Ceremonies, Warrior Ceremonies

    Emberstar jumped on High Branch. "All cats old enough to catch their own prey gather beneath High Branch for a clan meeting!" He called. "We have many ceremonies today, as usual. First, I have an announcement. The mentor requests need to STOP. An apprentice is something I do not take lightly. I give them to cats I feel deserve them, not ones that want them. Requests will be granted this meeting, but after this day, any requests for being a mentor will be given no apprentice. Now for the ceremonies. We will start with the apprentices. Sunpaw, Soulkit, Lotuskit, Nightkit, Doekit, Berrykit, and Ryekit, step forward. You have all reached the age of six moonss, and are therefore old enough to become an apprentice. Sunpaw, you joined this clan with your apprentice name. Your mentor will be Heathertail. Heathertail, I trust you will take well care of Sunpaw." <br>
    "Soulkit, your name will now be Soulpaw. Soulpaw, your mentor will be StormyAsh. StormyAsh, you have proven yourself to be an excellent mentor and deputy. I have no worries you will take good care of Soulpaw." <br>
    "Lotuskit, your name will be Lotuspaw. Lotuspaw, your mentor will be Jetstorm. Jetstorm, I trust you will take well care of Lotuspaw." <br>
    "Nightkit, your name will be Nightpaw. Nightpaw, your mentor will be Cloudedsecret. Cloudedsecret, though new, your are kind and calm. Please pass these attributes on to young Nightpaw." <br>
    Doekit, your name will now be Doepaw. Doepaw, your mentor will be EelEars. EelEars, you have already proven to me your adeptness at training young cats. Please pass your skill and intelligence on to Doepaw." <br>
    "Berrykit, your name is now Berrypaw. Berrypaw, your mentor will be Moontail. Moontail, you have shown generosity and love. Pass these on to this apprentice." <br>
    "Ryekit, your name will now be Ryepaw. Ryepaw, your mentor will be Nightsoul. Nightsoul, you have shown courage and loyalty. Please pass these on to this young apprentice." <br>
    "Now for the warriors! Thunderpaw and Firepaw, step forward. Firepaw, do you promise to uphold the Warrior Code and protect your clan at all costs?" <br>
    "I do," he said. <br>
    "Then from this moment on, you will be known as Firestorm!" <br>
    "Thunderpaw, do you promise to uphold the Warrior Code and protect your clan at all costs?" <br>
    "I do," Thunderpaw replied quickly. <br>
    "Then from this moment on you will be known as Thundershade. Firestorm and Thundershade, you both will go on a silent vigil tonight and protect the clan while we sleep. (@ 8:30 eastern) FIRESTORM! THUNDERSHADE! SUNPAW! SOULPAW! NIGHTPAW! LOTUSPAW! BERRYPAW! RYEPAW! DOEPAW!" he cried as he jumped down. <p>

    Thunderpaw purred, happy to finally be a warrior like his sisters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2014

    I received a copy of this galley via NetGalley from Greenleaf Bo

    I received a copy of this galley via NetGalley from Greenleaf Book Group. While it was provided to me at no cost, I am under no obligation to give a positive review.

    When I agreed to read this, I didn’t know it was the fourth book in the series. But sometimes, it can be good to pick up a book several books into a series so you can see how polished the book is. If it’s sloppy and ugly by the fourth book, chances are you don’t want to pick up the first three.

    Alright, on to the review. The main character of this series is Liv Bergen who, as of this book, is fresh out of Quantico and ready for her first assignment with faithful bloodhound Beulah by her side. And boy, does it come with a vengeance.

    Little Max is flying from New York to California to spend Christmas with his mother, who is estranged from his father and certainly not on good terms with him. Max is accompanied solely by an employee of the airlines and, once the employee is distracted by an argument with his girlfriend at Denver Airport, Little Max disappears. His parents are quite the celebrities, which brings a lot of local and national media attention to the case, only adding to the pressure on the investigative team.

    Agent Bergen must work along with agents Streeter Pierce and Jack Linwood, the latter her current beau. Naturally, there’s a little bit of triangle chemistry going on to provide an additional subplot.

    In the midst of this storyline is my favorite character, Noah Hogarty, a twelve year-old who would love to be a spy one day. He has a terrific mind for analysis and details, enjoying when his Aunt Liv comes by to discuss cases with him. They even work small cases on their own when mysteries appear.

    Noah knows what happened to Little Max and is more than willing to share that information, but he has one sizable roadblock: Noah has severe cerebral palsy. This means he is unable to communicate in an easy manner, relying on cues such as smiling for a yes answer or using the five-finger method of working through the alphabet with his sister. Consequently, Noah can only answer questions if he’s asked. But if they don’t know to ask him……..

    As the story develops, the story gets too close to home for Liv, and Noah gets taken by Max’s kidnapper, placing both boys in mortal danger. Will Agent Bergen figure out the clues? Will Noah’s family pick up on the cues he’s trying to give them? Can both boys be returned safely to their respective families?

    Overall, I really enjoyed the storyline, especially because of Noah, as I previously noted. As the parent of an adult with special needs, I see a lot of Noah in my older son, even though he doesn’t have CP like Noah does. Following an email exchange with the author, I now know some of the backstory which allowed her to give such detailed depth to Noah’s character, and it’s no surprise he is such a strong character.

    My only beef about the book is the location of the kidnapper is just a little too convenient. Sure, it needed to be that way to move the storyline along in the direction the author wanted, but it felt a little forced. It also allowed me to figure out much of where the book was going at only 21% into the book (I read a digital edition, so I didn’t really pay attention to pages). However, none of that works as a spoiler for the story; it just weakens it somewhat.

    That said, I would definitely recommend this book to others, and I have already acquired the first three books from Amazon so I can catch up on Agent Bergen’s past stories.

    Rating: 5 stars (out of 5)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Go to fist res

    I need adviceI

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Zack to steve or raini or anyone

    Please give me advice at result 8 but first read my problem. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Steve

    What!? But what about all the good times we had!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Question for raini

    Are you open? I have a problem amd need advice. You are a girl right?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2