Customer Reviews for

Noble Beginnings: A Jack Noble Thriller (Jack Noble #1)

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I thoroughly reading this. My kind of story. Kind of reminded me

I thoroughly reading this. My kind of story. Kind of reminded me of Jack Reacher. Anyway it was fun and kept you wanting more. 

posted by MKPMRP on June 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not the same as Ryan's other excellent novels.

I have read six of L T Ryan's novels and they were all outstanding. Each were fast paced, totally unpredictable, well written and filled with one action packed event after another.

This book was a disappointment and a let down especially when compared to the other book...
I have read six of L T Ryan's novels and they were all outstanding. Each were fast paced, totally unpredictable, well written and filled with one action packed event after another.

This book was a disappointment and a let down especially when compared to the other books of his.It was totally predictable as if the writer was following a certain formula without any new ideas. I hope that new readers will not make the mistake of thinking that all the rest of Ryan's books are of this quality. That would be huge mistake as he's a brilliant and talented author.
Ron Howard

posted by 1904759 on May 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 22, 2014

    I thoroughly reading this. My kind of story. Kind of reminded me

    I thoroughly reading this. My kind of story. Kind of reminded me of Jack Reacher. Anyway it was fun and kept you wanting more. 

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Not the same as Ryan's other excellent novels.

    I have read six of L T Ryan's novels and they were all outstanding. Each were fast paced, totally unpredictable, well written and filled with one action packed event after another.

    This book was a disappointment and a let down especially when compared to the other books of his.It was totally predictable as if the writer was following a certain formula without any new ideas. I hope that new readers will not make the mistake of thinking that all the rest of Ryan's books are of this quality. That would be huge mistake as he's a brilliant and talented author.
    Ron Howard

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    jack noble

    I love this series so much action The end of every chapter is a cliffhanger keep them coming Ryan!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2014

    This is my first LT Ryan Novel. I liked the story. I kept me w

    This is my first LT Ryan Novel. I liked the story. I kept me wanting more to find out what is going to happen. If you like Vince Flynn, Clive Cussler or the Jack Reacher Series you will like this story.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Good

    Interesting

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Noble beginnings #1

    Loved this fast paced thriller....couldn't put it down. Can't eait to read #2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Entertaining

    Not a dull moment. Fast moving light reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book, I could seethis situation occuring, Plan on reading more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2015

    Hjuobmuoyo hkgj

    Yi .bm .hk
    Jiyibmvnbmuihkyuyihkn,yo
    Yiuob,jkkiyibm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2015

    Good story.

    Looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2015

    Good read.

    This book held my interest throughout. Good main and secondary characters and current events action. I look forward to more of Jack Noble. Signed: a Jack Reacher fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2015

    Loved This

    a little messy in style but nevertheless enjoyed - will read more Ryan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2015

    Great book for everyone to read.

    If you want to read a book that keeps you tied to it , this is the book and author. Hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2014

    Great Read

    This book was action filled and a great read. I will be purchasing the rest of thr Jack Noble series and will probably read the other books Lt. Ryan had available on nook. .The characters are definitely realistic and likeable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2014

    Great reading

    I did not want to put this book down, It is a very fast easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Fast-paced read

    Good spy-type novel. Very action-packed, though far-fetched at times. If you read a lot of this type of book, the ending wasn't super hard to figure out but it was a good read anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    A thriller!

    I love this writer! I've read most of the Jack Noble books, and haven't been disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    So much violence.

    Not my kind of story, but a guy will probably like this book. Confusing to me as to why the main character is getting beat up on every other page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    5 stars

    page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    Not my favorite

    Lots of action but too many far fetched things going on all at once. I can understand conspiracy theory's but this went beyond belief.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3