Customer Reviews for

Noble Destiny

Average Rating 3.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Captivating

This lady can write and so funny to boot• YOU GOT TO READ THIS!

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Okay

The first half of the book was painful to read. The heroine was very hard to like. She was the kind of person we all avoid, all about herself,petty. I almost stopped reading because i didnt care what happened to her. Got much better at the end. Glad it was only 2 ...
The first half of the book was painful to read. The heroine was very hard to like. She was the kind of person we all avoid, all about herself,petty. I almost stopped reading because i didnt care what happened to her. Got much better at the end. Glad it was only 2 bucks. Not worth more.

posted by 8465831 on November 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    Katie MacAlister is a writing genius. Don't hesitate

    Noble Destiny is a very interesting story filled with love, devotion, family betrayal and a true love story. Please don't hesitate to also read Katie Macalister's book NOBLE INTENTIONS Series #1. Ladies be sure you do this when the children are awake as I laughed over and over through this story. Grab a cool drink, recline back and enjoy Katie's humor and romance. Katie you are a wonderful author and I thank you for the medicine of laughter. Pudgie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Unexpected!!!

    After reading a few pages, I wanted to put this book down. The female lead was off-putting. I felt that she was too materialistic and self-centered, but continued reading it anyway because I thought that an author like Katie Macalister could hardly disappoint a reader who is interested in her witty writing style. I was glad that I didn't give up. The main character wasn't what she seemed to be at first, no.... more like she is what the first few pages suggest, but not just that alone. Before I knew it, I came to love the protagonist, for her materialism, her quirky mind, and her propensity to use the wrong words at times. I definitely reccomend this book for everyone who's interested in having a great time reading a story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    3/22/12

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    recommend

    Funny cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    An entertaining romance novel

    It might have been better if I had realized this was a part of a series and read the first one first. Oh, well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Loved, Loved, Loved

    This series was wonderful. I probably read all three in 2 days. I laughed so hard I could have cried. Simply the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Not a good read

    The synopsis was intriguing. However, I would have drowned the heroine after her first line. This book is not worth reading. I still haven't been able to read it cover to cover. I tried reading a bit here and a bit there, still no thrill or excitement. There was no grabbing of interest, no cheering for the heroine nor for the hero. I've thrown it in my slush pile and am unloading it at a charity event.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7