Customer Reviews for

Noble Destiny

Average Rating 3.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book!

This was my first by this author. I immediately bought the others in the series. It was actually the 2nd in the series of 3 books and was my favorite. I laughed aloud at some points! I read it all in a day/night.

posted by 9088705 on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Okay

The first half of the book was painful to read. The heroine was very hard to like. She was the kind of person we all avoid, all about herself,petty. I almost stopped reading because i didnt care what happened to her. Got much better at the end. Glad it was only 2 ...
The first half of the book was painful to read. The heroine was very hard to like. She was the kind of person we all avoid, all about herself,petty. I almost stopped reading because i didnt care what happened to her. Got much better at the end. Glad it was only 2 bucks. Not worth more.

posted by 8465831 on November 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Captivating

    This lady can write and so funny to boot•
    YOU GOT TO READ THIS!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Loved this book!

    This was my first by this author. I immediately bought the others in the series. It was actually the 2nd in the series of 3 books and was my favorite. I laughed aloud at some points! I read it all in a day/night.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2003

    Katie shows she is a force!

    Lady Charlotte Collins, like all women of the ton, during Regency period, were raised to be vane, shallow and think little past the fashions of the day. This has always chaffed Charlotte, cousin of the vivacious Gillian Leigh (Gillian¿s story is told in Noble Intentions where she married Noble Britton). Charlotte shocked the ton and outraged her family, by eloping with a second son of Italian noble, just after Gillian married Noble. But now she is back after five years. A window, penniless thanks to the hatred of her mother-in-law, she is ready to embrace the shallowness and adoration of the ton again - only she is shocked to find the doors of the ton slammed in her face. Her father was furious with Charlotte for the shocking elopement, and though dead, her brother Matthew is determined to see she is not received. She rushed to Gillian for aid and support, but Gillian, now a mother, is off to the West Indies with Noble and the kids to inspect their plantation, so she gives her sage advice: Marry well and marry soon. Once Charlotte embraces the notion, one man comes to mind Alistair Macgregor, known as Dare. He 'looks well on her' - i.e. - they make a beautiful couple, he is an Earl, and he is still un married. There were sparks five years ago, and Dare likely would have offered for Charlotte, but when he inherited the Earldom, he inherited a mountain of debts that will take three life times to pay off. In London, to see his sister Patricia married and to find financing for his marine steam engine, he was thrilled to see Charlotte again, disappointed to know he feels the same because he cannot offer for her because since he has nothing to offer a woman. Especially, he has nothing to offer Charlotte, who will need to be supported in lavish style. To his surprise, she proposes married to him! He declines, which does not deter Charlotte. She sets up a situation to trap him into marriage¿and what a situation! The plan works, but suddenly things are not going as Charlotte planned. A faulty codpiece, a circus for a wedding - literally! - and a husband who refuses to bed his wife because he is determined, she may have caught him and used his honourable ways to get him to marry her, but she cannot force him to be a husband, a lady just has to take matters into her own hands¿such as shooting her husband¿to cheer him up, mind you!!! In Macalister¿s third novel, (Improper English and Noble Intentions her others - with Men In Kilts, A Girl¿s Guide to Vampires and Heat Wave due out later this year) she shows she is a force here to stay. Dare is enchanting, to die for, and Charlotte and her murdering the language is a howl. Maybe not quite as extra special as Improper English or Noble Intentions, this is still a winner that will have you howling. If you scored books 1- 100, her first two would rate 100s, this would be a 98. You cannot get much better than that!! Cannot wait for the rest of her works coming our soon. Fans that love Lynsay Sands or Amanda Quick, will love the second in the Noble line!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    LUV THIS AUTHOR!!!

    A funny romantic oomedy that is a real page turner.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Wonderful

    Loved, loved, loved this book. I laughed so hard. The author makes you feel like you are right there. It was great. I would read more of this series without hesitation

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Nursery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    Katie MacAlister is a writing genius. Don't hesitate

    Noble Destiny is a very interesting story filled with love, devotion, family betrayal and a true love story. Please don't hesitate to also read Katie Macalister's book NOBLE INTENTIONS Series #1. Ladies be sure you do this when the children are awake as I laughed over and over through this story. Grab a cool drink, recline back and enjoy Katie's humor and romance. Katie you are a wonderful author and I thank you for the medicine of laughter. Pudgie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Loved, Loved, Loved

    This series was wonderful. I probably read all three in 2 days. I laughed so hard I could have cried. Simply the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2