Customer Reviews for

Noble Intentions

Average Rating 4
( 293 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Funny and Sexy!!

Noble Intentions and Noble Destiny were the first Katie MacAlister books I ever read; I was hooked!! They are SO funny and SO sexy!! I see by the reviews that she has quite a following with her later books, but I prefer the earlier Katie MacAlister. Two other brillia...
Noble Intentions and Noble Destiny were the first Katie MacAlister books I ever read; I was hooked!! They are SO funny and SO sexy!! I see by the reviews that she has quite a following with her later books, but I prefer the earlier Katie MacAlister. Two other brilliant reads are Men in Kilts and Improper English.

posted by MsMaudie on June 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Hillarious!

This is my first book by this athour. The book is very funny with lots of romance between husband and wife. The book was very entertaining but i did not like the son taken to rescue his father under those conditions. Also the crime and intended crime against the boy wa...
This is my first book by this athour. The book is very funny with lots of romance between husband and wife. The book was very entertaining but i did not like the son taken to rescue his father under those conditions. Also the crime and intended crime against the boy was distasteful.

posted by femalereader1 on November 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Funny and whitty

    This historical romance is sooo funny. I havent read anything this funny in a while. Whitty heroine, her clumsiness is to adore. The hero is a tall handsome brooding type that at time you just want to slap him up side the head, and others you want to kiss him. Over all a great read with a different type of plot. A must read.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Cute, funny, but still steamy

    Very funny (actually laughed out loud), but still had some nice steamy scenes. Thoroughly enjoyable!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2014

    This is book 1 in the Noble Series. Noble Britton decided almos

    This is book 1 in the Noble Series.

    Noble Britton decided almost upon meeting Gillian Leigh, that she would be his wife. After getting hurt by his first wife, Noble is intrigued by Gillian's honesty and laughter. While Gillian does not fit the mold he originally had in a wife (a biddable woman who wouldn't draw attention to herself), he thinks he can give her the structure to be that woman.

    Whether it's giving someone a black eye or setting something on fire, there is never a dull moment when Gillian Leigh is around. How will this accident prone women fit into the well ordered life of Noble Britton?

    Katie MacAlister does not write like the other authors I normally read. She includes a lot of humor (which I like) and silly antics (great light-hearted read). The secondary characters were just as enjoyable to read about as the H/H. 

    It was very enjoyable to see how Gillian was able to knock Noble out of his well ordered life and to start to once again enjoy it. 

    Several of the secondary characters get stories of their own in the upcoming stories of the series. Up next is Gillian's cousin Charlotte who is paired with Alasdair McGregor. I can't wait to start reading it.

    Thanks go to Sourcebooks via NetGalley for a copy of the book in exchange of an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    Charming read

    The heroine was funny, charming, engaging and very accident prone. It was adorable to see the staunch hero become so besotted! Full of great funny scenes and of course some romantic ones too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Laugh out loud...........

    Not a serious romance but a good mood lifter when your looking for something light.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Great read!

    This book was awesome i brought the the next books in the series. Made me laugh it was so funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Enjoyed it!

    Noble Intentions is the first book I read from Katie MacAlister. I must say, I enjoyed reading this book. It was fast paced, sexy, funny and had mystery. Everything I like is a book. It took me a while to get used to MacAlister's style of writing, but once I did, I few through the pages. I am going to read another one of her books, and if I like it, I will add Katie MacAlister to my favorite authors list. Pick up this book and read it. You won't be sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    I liked this one a bunch!

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Noble Britton had this perfect vision of all that a wife should

    Noble Britton had this perfect vision of all that a wife should be. She would be demure and biddable, calmly accepting his directives in all things. His prospective bride would adhere to the strict rules of the ton as though they came naturally, never daring to enter a gentleman’s club or other restricted establishment.

    Nonetheless, Noble found himself instantly drawn to Gillian Leigh. She was the light to his darkness in many ways. Independent and free spirited, Gillian did not balk at the secrets surrounding the demise of his first wife, nor shrink from his son, Nick, who now no longer spoke. Instead, she confronted those demons head on! Unfortunately, in the process, Gillian arouses the interest of a depraved madman, someone who will stop at nothing to kill -- and kill again. Can Noble save Gillian before the killer closes in?

    Fast paced and filled with humor, I romped through this book in a single day! Delightful read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Love story, with healing,romance, and giggles!

    This was really a good read as you felt the romance, the emotions of the Leigh and the agony of Noble. BUT there were lots of giggles sprinkled through the book. He was a wounded person that needed what Leigh could give---love,adventure (wounds?) and a few laughs. You feel like cheering at the end of this book and are immediately looking forward to the next book. RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    A must read

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Fast read, funny, well written. I bought the other 2 books & I got my friend to buy this book as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    highly recommended

    I do recommend that you read this, the first of the series, before you read the two sequels. Noble Intentions was a very funny story and was thoroughly enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT!

    GREAT READ.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    must check it out

    couldn't stop reading, the story flowed nicely. So nice had to get the series.thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Very entertaining and different!

    This book is very different from typical historical romance in that it's very funny with not-so-typical characters. I get tired of the same-old, same-old stuff so thas refreshing. Loved Noble and Gillian. Looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    **

    Love this book! Quick read but a wonderful pick me up had me laughing till I cried. I have read other books by this author and this is one of my favorits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Good Read!!!

    This book was surprisingly funny. Gillian is a funny and passionate woman. Would recommend!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Great fun

    One of the funniest, intersting books I've read in a long time. Definitely one to keep and re-read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Laugh out loud funny.

    Loved the dogs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5