Customer Reviews for

Noble Intentions

Average Rating 4
( 293 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Funny and Sexy!!

Noble Intentions and Noble Destiny were the first Katie MacAlister books I ever read; I was hooked!! They are SO funny and SO sexy!! I see by the reviews that she has quite a following with her later books, but I prefer the earlier Katie MacAlister. Two other brillia...
Noble Intentions and Noble Destiny were the first Katie MacAlister books I ever read; I was hooked!! They are SO funny and SO sexy!! I see by the reviews that she has quite a following with her later books, but I prefer the earlier Katie MacAlister. Two other brilliant reads are Men in Kilts and Improper English.

posted by MsMaudie on June 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Hillarious!

This is my first book by this athour. The book is very funny with lots of romance between husband and wife. The book was very entertaining but i did not like the son taken to rescue his father under those conditions. Also the crime and intended crime against the boy wa...
This is my first book by this athour. The book is very funny with lots of romance between husband and wife. The book was very entertaining but i did not like the son taken to rescue his father under those conditions. Also the crime and intended crime against the boy was distasteful.

posted by femalereader1 on November 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 294 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15
  • Posted May 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A  super fun, absolutely hilarious, delightfully romantic read,

    A  super fun, absolutely hilarious, delightfully romantic read, Noble Intentions was a fantastic romance. I really liked this book. It was so funny and sweet and adorable and I really enjoyed reading it.

    Gillian was a fun heroine. She got herself into crazy situations, always with the best of intentions, and it was so entertaining to see. She had a tendency to some epic clumsiness and it made for some really funny scenes. Like the one where she tries to say yes to Noble's proposal with a passionate embrace and ends up nearly giving him a concussion. She was very sweet and genuinely nice and truly likable. I thought she was lovely.

    Noble was also wonderful. He seemed formidable at first, with his sternness, but it didn't take long before he showed himself to be a sweet man who put up some serious walls after his first wife screwed him over. Multiple times. He could be a bit of an ass when he got mad (which was frequently) and that made me want to whack him upside the head. But, overall, he was adorable and I really liked him.

    The romance was lovely. Gillian and Noble were so sweet together. They balanced each other out, with Noble's ordered calmness and Gillian's unfettered exuberance. And, there was definitely some steaminess in this book. These two could barely keep their hands off of each other and it frequently got super hot. I thought they were a perfect couple.

    The plot was well paced. I wasn't totally hooked, but I was definitely kept interested the entire way through. The story was so much fun. There were so many hilarious antics by the characters that had me laughing throughout the book. I really enjoyed the story and the ending was adorable.

    Noble Intentions was a fantastic historical romance read. I really liked this book. It was fun, sweet, romantic, and very enjoyable. Romance lovers, you really should read this book.

    *I received a complimentary copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Entertaining and wickly funny Regency romp

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Thoroughly enjoyed and laughed myself silly at the Oils of Araby bedroom scene. Katie has injected a wickedly funny sense of humor in this Regency romance.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    Charming read

    The heroine was funny, charming, engaging and very accident prone. It was adorable to see the staunch hero become so besotted! Full of great funny scenes and of course some romantic ones too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    So Funny!

    I can't believe how much I enjoyed these characters. The heroine is adorable the hero suitably brooding and wounded and the secondary actors are well rounded and not just a placeholder or plot device. An older (25) lady gets married after knowing her groom 3 days and hilarity ensues. I recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Laugh out loud...........

    Not a serious romance but a good mood lifter when your looking for something light.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    Not Funny, whats funny about someone being so clumsy it's pathet

    Not Funny, whats funny about someone being so clumsy it's pathetic. The lol moments never came for me I just felt it was over done and made her appear TSTL!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Great book

    Made me laugh out load more then once. I will be looking for more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    New favorite book!

    I laughed out loud, it was so funny. Had a good plot, lovable characters and good historical details. A+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Fantastic story

    The best laughed so hard truly worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Great read!

    This book was awesome i brought the the next books in the series. Made me laugh it was so funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Enjoyed it!

    Noble Intentions is the first book I read from Katie MacAlister. I must say, I enjoyed reading this book. It was fast paced, sexy, funny and had mystery. Everything I like is a book. It took me a while to get used to MacAlister's style of writing, but once I did, I few through the pages. I am going to read another one of her books, and if I like it, I will add Katie MacAlister to my favorite authors list. Pick up this book and read it. You won't be sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Totally Enjoyable

    Fast paced, totally enjoyable read. Loved the characters and laughed so much I almost cried. Couldn't put it down and am looking foreward to the next 2 books in the series. Good writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Loved it!

    Light easy fun book with very likeable characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    highly recommended

    I really enjoyed this series! Could not put them down. Great stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    I liked this one a bunch!

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Laugh out loud with this great read.

    This book is so fun to read. I just finished it again and I found the second time better than the first. Gillian, the main character is so fun to imagine. The other two books in the series are terrific too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Noble Britton had this perfect vision of all that a wife should

    Noble Britton had this perfect vision of all that a wife should be. She would be demure and biddable, calmly accepting his directives in all things. His prospective bride would adhere to the strict rules of the ton as though they came naturally, never daring to enter a gentleman’s club or other restricted establishment.

    Nonetheless, Noble found himself instantly drawn to Gillian Leigh. She was the light to his darkness in many ways. Independent and free spirited, Gillian did not balk at the secrets surrounding the demise of his first wife, nor shrink from his son, Nick, who now no longer spoke. Instead, she confronted those demons head on! Unfortunately, in the process, Gillian arouses the interest of a depraved madman, someone who will stop at nothing to kill -- and kill again. Can Noble save Gillian before the killer closes in?

    Fast paced and filled with humor, I romped through this book in a single day! Delightful read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Fantastic!

    It was funny, sweet, sad. The characters were so loveable and the comic relief moments were perfect and made me literally laugh out loud. Great, great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Love story, with healing,romance, and giggles!

    This was really a good read as you felt the romance, the emotions of the Leigh and the agony of Noble. BUT there were lots of giggles sprinkled through the book. He was a wounded person that needed what Leigh could give---love,adventure (wounds?) and a few laughs. You feel like cheering at the end of this book and are immediately looking forward to the next book. RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    A must read

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Fast read, funny, well written. I bought the other 2 books & I got my friend to buy this book as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 294 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15