BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Nobody Does It Better (Gossip Girl Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    Awesome. Should be for girls in like 7th grade and up. But best books ever. LOVE series. Read like seven books in 2 weeks, GOOD BOOKS. Definately try them if you haven't already!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Hey

    I love sex who wants to have nook sex wuth me jusy put dustin in the heading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Love It!!!!!! I want more!!!!

    I love the series that i have been reading so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Nobody Does It Better

    The title falls in line with the series and author,nobody does it better than Cecily's wickedly juicy and scandalous Gossip Girl series,even though Blair and Nate are so on and off it may seem boring but oh no their hot and cold relationship spices things up for sure and I love that these novels are the kind you curl up with in a hammock on a hot summer day.The feel of each novel is light,outrageous and lots of fun,cannot wait to complete the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    an amazing book that leaves u hanging

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!! I LOVE JUSTIN BIEBER

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2010

    Pretty Good!

    Now this isn't my favorite GG but it's really good. Like any good book in a series, "Nobody Does It Better" keeps you guessing. This book is about college like the last book and how senior year is coming to an end more & more. Some new character developments: Blair as usual, trying to get into Yale, she also moves in with Vanessa because of the lack of room at her apartment with her family and the school disapproves of students living on their own. Blair even matches Vanessa with her stepbrother Aaron (which I love and I hope they last!). Jenny becomes this bad girl and is almost expelled; now she's trying to go to boarding school like Serena did. Dan's dream of being a rock star are quickly over when he gets so nervous , he runs off stage and throws up (with the mike still on and playing it for people to hear!). Serena and Nate are both caught hooking up together by Blair. Now she's finally gotten into Yale and she can focus on her revenge. The next GG book "Nobody Can Keep Us Together" seems to promise some Gossip-Girl worthy drama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun Finds

    This book is so great. I mean the whole series is but this book is fantastic. Blair and Nate are finally together!! And for those of you who watch the TV show, its not what you think. Blair and Nate are meant to be together. At least they are in the books. In the show... well lets just say its different. Love the TV show. Love the books. Love Chase Crawford (well who doesn't?). If you are not reading this series you are missing out. If you are... HURRY up and get this book!!! You need it, you will love it, and do I have to say any thing more. Let me answer for you. No. And So...

    You Know You Love Me,
    Gossip Girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Nobody does it better than Cecily Von Ziegesar

    My name is Lou. I go to Holt High School; I'm doing a book review for my 10th grade English class. I read the book Gossip Girl: Nobody Does it Better by Cecily Von Ziegesar. I started reading the Gossip Girl books in 9th grade and haven't been able to put them down sense. Nobody Does It Better is the 7th book of the series and so far it's been my favorite. This series stays with the same main characters: Serena, Blair, Jenny, Dan, Vanessa, and Nate, as the make their way through their last semester of their senior year in high school. They live in Upper East side Manhattan, with the wealthiest people, so they are constantly out doing extravagant things with their friends that most people could only dream of.

    Nobody Does It Better is about a senior girls trip that all the girls in the senior class want to take to one of their friend's homes. Also in this book, Nate and Blair finally rekindle their love that they have had with each other off and on sense they were young. Their relationship is anything but perfect; they still have all their rocky moments. Jenny and Serena do a modeling shoot together and Jenny gets a lot of positive feedback about it. Jenny is a freshman trying to find herself as goes through a lot of ups and downs while doing this. After all the publicity she gets when she is found modeling with the well-known goddess Serena. She tries to pursue her reputation of being a rock star by being a groupie of a rock star group.

    As the seniors take their trip across seas on Nate's boat they don't expect there to be as many surprises that they come across. When Serena and Blair, two best friends get to the house where they are staying for vacation they go to the steam room where they are talking about how excited they are to get to the next chapters of their life. Just then Blair sees her stepbrother who snuck in. But he comes bearing gifts. He has Blair's acceptance letter to Yale, a school she has wanted to get in ever sense she was little. When she goes to tell Serena that the letter finally came, she finds her in the bathroom with another surprise that isn't so good.

    This book left me wondering what is going to happen next every time I had to put it down. I never wanted to stop reading because there are so many characters and story lines it's impossible to get bored. Every character has a story of their own. This book is likeable for almost anyone because of all the different things that go on it. Mostly this book would be good for teen girls, it's a teen romance and teen life book. I would give this book 5 stars. If you liked the Clique books this is an awesome book to start reading after, but it is a little bit of an older read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2008

    GOSSIP GIRL IS BACK AND SEXIER THAN EVER!!!

    I love the gossip girl series especially this one because it's full of drama a little comedy and sexy love scenes. I LOVE GOSSIP GIRL!!! IT'S SEXY AND REALLY OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2008

    Find the real band, The Raves

    The book sounds like fun, but the real band, The Raves were from Atlanta. They made great pop/rock music up until the mid-1980s. Search them out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2007

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!! For mature 12 year olds and up

    I love the Gossip Girl books! They are very good! If you love books that are nerve racking and you don't want to put them down this would be the book for you. It is a great book! I love it! I would recomend for mature 12 year olds and up to read this. It talks about sex a little bit so ask your mom about it first before you buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2007

    kaitlin

    i am like upsessed with this book and ive read each one like a billion times. its all about blaire who has a messed up family and boyfriend. i feel srry for blaire cause nate who is her boyfriend is always cheating on her and her life was already pretty messed up. her best friend serena came back from boarding school and blaire thought her life was ruined. so blaire and nate keep brakeing up and then getting back together and then a bunch of stuff happens from there!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2006

    It would make a better T.V. show than a book

    I didn¿t like the book because it was too much like reading about high school drama, just on a more expensive scale. It name/brand dropped a lot in the book and I just thought it was kind of pointless. The characters are very believable. They are a richer, naughtier, more stuck up version of all high school students. To me, I didn¿t really take a liking to any of them. The author kind of went back and forth almost backstabbing each of the characters. I hated most of them to be honest, they are the type of girls/guys that most people really don¿t like. I liked the style of the book because it was more informal, but still had correct grammar and punctuation. It had little updates throughout the book to help the reader stay on track with everything that was going on which was helpful. Overall it was an easy read. The language of the book was not high-level vocabulary by any means. Each descriptor had at least one to two name brands in it, which got annoying I would only recommend this book for girls who enjoy drama, some high school girls or moms who are trying to relive their high school years. OR for any teen living the high class Manhattan lifestyle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2006

    Good

    These books are great for summer beach reading but don't hold substance for much else. I really enjoyed the Gossip Girl series at first, and I have read all the books up to this one. This latest installment just seemed a little repetitive. The current characters and plotlines don't hold enough for such a long series. I recently picked this book up while getting all my summer reading for my AP Lit class, and was a little dissapointed. However, I do recommend these books for teens looking for a trashy-fabulous read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2006

    love it!

    I love the Gossip Girl seris!! they are really good for the quick read. You have to keep reading the next one to see what happens. Its well written and great for all teenagers. Just dont let your mom read it!! )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2006

    best book ever

    the book nobody does it better its a wonderful book. the auther shows the real life of girls, sex, boys and parties. it was a quick read that any girl could read. i love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2006

    I love these books

    Ok well i've read all of these books so far they are really good,i read these books in one day sometimes 2 a day.but when i like books i do that..The book was pretty sad though, Nate is really upset about Blair.I think they should get back together they make a good couple..But I LOVE THESE BOOKS..They are amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2006

    1 word: WONDERFUL!

    Well, first of all this book has all real life situations but with all the excitement! This book is definatly a page turner, OH the SUSPENSE! Wow I just can't get enough of this series! Two words: AMAZING, AMAZING! Cecily has the power and talented writing she needs to create such a talented book! The main characters are just wonderful, it makes you feel as if you would want to jump into their lives and be them! I LOVE THIS BOOK, & S0 WILL Y0U!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2005

    best series

    this book wasnt the best but i still liked it. i love blairs character. i couldnt believe what serena and nate did to her when i finished reading the book i ended up hating them both.i recomend this series to everybody it so addicting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    Fine

    I can't say I would want to read the entire series. Maybe because I didn't read it from the first book I would have probably would like it better. It was just okay. There was too much drama involved, or in the case of Nate, Blair and Serena not enough talking to even greet each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5