BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Nobody Does It Better (Gossip Girl Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    Awesome. Should be for girls in like 7th grade and up. But best books ever. LOVE series. Read like seven books in 2 weeks, GOOD BOOKS. Definately try them if you haven't already!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Hey

    I love sex who wants to have nook sex wuth me jusy put dustin in the heading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Love It!!!!!! I want more!!!!

    I love the series that i have been reading so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    an amazing book that leaves u hanging

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!! I LOVE JUSTIN BIEBER

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2010

    Pretty Good!

    Now this isn't my favorite GG but it's really good. Like any good book in a series, "Nobody Does It Better" keeps you guessing. This book is about college like the last book and how senior year is coming to an end more & more. Some new character developments: Blair as usual, trying to get into Yale, she also moves in with Vanessa because of the lack of room at her apartment with her family and the school disapproves of students living on their own. Blair even matches Vanessa with her stepbrother Aaron (which I love and I hope they last!). Jenny becomes this bad girl and is almost expelled; now she's trying to go to boarding school like Serena did. Dan's dream of being a rock star are quickly over when he gets so nervous , he runs off stage and throws up (with the mike still on and playing it for people to hear!). Serena and Nate are both caught hooking up together by Blair. Now she's finally gotten into Yale and she can focus on her revenge. The next GG book "Nobody Can Keep Us Together" seems to promise some Gossip-Girl worthy drama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun Finds

    This book is so great. I mean the whole series is but this book is fantastic. Blair and Nate are finally together!! And for those of you who watch the TV show, its not what you think. Blair and Nate are meant to be together. At least they are in the books. In the show... well lets just say its different. Love the TV show. Love the books. Love Chase Crawford (well who doesn't?). If you are not reading this series you are missing out. If you are... HURRY up and get this book!!! You need it, you will love it, and do I have to say any thing more. Let me answer for you. No. And So...

    You Know You Love Me,
    Gossip Girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2008

    GOSSIP GIRL IS BACK AND SEXIER THAN EVER!!!

    I love the gossip girl series especially this one because it's full of drama a little comedy and sexy love scenes. I LOVE GOSSIP GIRL!!! IT'S SEXY AND REALLY OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2007

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!! For mature 12 year olds and up

    I love the Gossip Girl books! They are very good! If you love books that are nerve racking and you don't want to put them down this would be the book for you. It is a great book! I love it! I would recomend for mature 12 year olds and up to read this. It talks about sex a little bit so ask your mom about it first before you buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2006

    love it!

    I love the Gossip Girl seris!! they are really good for the quick read. You have to keep reading the next one to see what happens. Its well written and great for all teenagers. Just dont let your mom read it!! )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2006

    best book ever

    the book nobody does it better its a wonderful book. the auther shows the real life of girls, sex, boys and parties. it was a quick read that any girl could read. i love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2006

    I love these books

    Ok well i've read all of these books so far they are really good,i read these books in one day sometimes 2 a day.but when i like books i do that..The book was pretty sad though, Nate is really upset about Blair.I think they should get back together they make a good couple..But I LOVE THESE BOOKS..They are amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2006

    1 word: WONDERFUL!

    Well, first of all this book has all real life situations but with all the excitement! This book is definatly a page turner, OH the SUSPENSE! Wow I just can't get enough of this series! Two words: AMAZING, AMAZING! Cecily has the power and talented writing she needs to create such a talented book! The main characters are just wonderful, it makes you feel as if you would want to jump into their lives and be them! I LOVE THIS BOOK, & S0 WILL Y0U!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2005

    best series

    this book wasnt the best but i still liked it. i love blairs character. i couldnt believe what serena and nate did to her when i finished reading the book i ended up hating them both.i recomend this series to everybody it so addicting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2005

    book lover, BlaiR wannabe

    this boook was going so well until lexie ruined it and nate being stoned up and goin on the boat ride...But I loved it...!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2005

    OMG I LOVE THIS BOOK!!

    I absolutly loved this book!!! I have read all of the gossip girl books and this one is by far my favorite!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2005

    i like

    ive read all seven books now and this one definately keeps me hooked. even though i was a little disappointed at the end i know it will just make the 8th book more intruguing. all in all its awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2005

    Nobody Does It Better (Gossip Girl Series #7)

    Nobody does it better was an excellent book to read. I've read all of the gossip Girl series now, and just hope she writes more. I only had one problem with it and that was that it ended. Im like thinking should i wait and read more later, but it was to interesting to stop. So i would Definetly recomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2005

    I LOVE GOSSIP GIRL

    Gossip girl is by far the best series that I have ever read. My best friend and I read books together (sorta like a weird book club) and Gossip girl is always our first priority. I love Nate, Blair, Serena, Jenny, and all of the rich and scandelous. It's a must read. Trust me, you wont be able to put it down. I cant wait untill the next one!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2005

    I love it!

    I really enjoy these books.Blair and Serena are true DIVAS! Nate just needs to leave Blair alone because he's the one that hooked up with bisexual Jenny! Just kidding! Be sure to read and buy all the gossip girl novels! Ciao!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2005

    a must read

    this book is one of the best books ever, it teaches you not to judge by how much money they have and even the rich have problems. you have to be smart and apply your self to get into college and not just have money!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4