Customer Reviews for

Nobody's Baby But Mine (Chicago Stars Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2003

    Best in the Chicago Stars Series

    I loved all the books in the Chicago Stars series, but this was my favorite. Jane and Cal were a terrific couple. I loved their personalitiies. I laughed so hard when Jane took all the marshmallows out of Cal's Lucky Charms. It was also funny when Cal sat outside the cottage with a shot gun so that Jane couldn't leave. The book is very sexy and romantic. I know I'll read it again.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2006

    Everyone I give this book to Loves It!!!

    Loved this book, the characters, the romance, you can see it playing in your head! I gave it to both of my sisters and a friend and they all loved it. Highly recommended.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Great book! Strong headed man vs. a stubborn woman. I liked this

    Great book! Strong headed man vs. a stubborn woman. I liked this book a lot! It got a little cheesy but I really got into it. Read it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Best

    Great book. Had a wicked amount of humor. It is amazing how a woman so smart can be so clueless. I laugh so hard i cried about the cereal bit. It was so cute. I won't give it away, just read the book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Good book, but took a long time to get tot he point.

    I really liked the characters of this story, but it took a long time to really get to the heart of what was happening. It was nice to see old characters from previous books pop in, and the smaller support characters grow, and find their own love, always one of my favorite features of SEP books! Worth the read, but find out about & read iher books in order - makes it more interesting, even though they could stand alone.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Fantastic read

    I have not read a book like this since First Date by Karen Kendall in early 2000. Icould not stop reading it. I tead it the whole night only because I read every word by word. No scipping boring scenese here. Loved it!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2004

    Excellent

    I fell in love with this book. Between the humor and the ups and downs of the relationship between Jane and Cal this book is one of my favorites.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2015

    SEP at her best

    Love, love this book. First SEP book I read & still my favorite.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    LOVE this book.  I love all of her books, but this is my favorit

    LOVE this book.  I love all of her books, but this is my favorite!  It's funny....It's romantic....It's emotional.....It's simply the best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Loved it

    I loved this book. My mom recomended it to me when i was 17 and I have read it twice since. Im thinking about reading it again. Its one of those books that will have you laughing out loud. Must read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    fun to read

    was a greatly entertaining book to read and reread.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Recommend.

    Good chemistry between the characters and enough interest to not put the book down until I finished, made this an enjoyable read! I'm still not a fan of duel story lines but, this one wasn't just a dull filler, the secondary couples story was okay too. The plot could have been more but, there were some funny antics to keep up the interest. All in all I recommend this book.

    S.A.K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2014

    Great read.....The story & characters R outstanding!

    Started out slow but kicked @ss once the pace got going....Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Loved this story!

    Great read. Lots of humor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Great book!

    I loved this book! I enjoyed the backdrop of Heartache Mountain and feisty Annie. It was fun reading Cal and Jane's attempts to fit into one another's life! I'm looking for the rest of the books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Chicago stars book #3

    Not my favorite, but still a good book. Might have liked it more if I didn't read the series out of order.
    Hope you like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Omg this book

    This book is awesome i first read it when i was in high school its on of those types that will make u want to read it over n over n never get tired of it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Not up to previous books

    Really enjoyed previous books, but this one wasn't up to her normal standard.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Excellent

    What a good story true enjoyment to read highly recommend

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    I LOVE THIS SERIES, WAS A GREAT BOOK. I KEPT WANTING TO READ AND READ

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9